We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mumbai hostels
See all Mumbai hotels

Reviews of Anjali Inn

1.5 star Hotel | Plot no. 15, Sagbaug, Andheri Kurla Road Mumbai, India 400059

79.1% Overall Rating

222 out of 243 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/01/2014)

Brandon Neth thinks…

"Good location, clean, hot water, great wifi, free toilet paper/soap and towels. Try the restaurant just down the street (other side of the road) called Mabul Cafe (there's two - we liked the open-air…"

Read all Anjali Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Guests arriving between midnight and midday will need to wait until at least 10am in order to be able to check-in, depending on availability. Please advice of arrival time prior to arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mumbai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mumbai

iHOTEL
6.55 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
88.46 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Royal Palace
16.38 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Highway Residency
15.77 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 68.8% 27 reviews
Om Residency
15.56 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Ace Residency
13.11 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hideout
40.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Pearl
14.74 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.9% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.1%

Overall Rating

222 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Anjali Inn'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
70.4%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
90.4%
Value
78.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 225 of 242 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samara Moreira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2013 Samara would recommend this property

Liked: It is an apartment, so you really feel at home, just sharing the living room and watchig tv with other travellers... it is great for exchanging experiences and meeting people.

Disliked: Samara left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A rare find in India, a hostel with dorm beds. The living/dining room area is really cosy and great for meeting other travellers. I think it tends to attract a lot of people at the beginning of their trip as they offer free airport pick up so a good place for a solo traveller looking for buddies!

Disliked: The location isn't great, you have to take a tuk tuk to the train station and then a 30 minute busy train to get to Colaba, the main tourist area.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anthony Nash

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, 5 minutes from the International Airport, complementary pick up on arrival, staff was extremely helpful and nice.

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sam Fryer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2013

Liked: Very close to both Airports, free Wifi, TVs in rooms, ideal for a late night stop over

Disliked: Room needed a fresh paint and a good clean, some staff understood little English which complicated simple tasks, huge menu though wouldn't recommend to eat from it! The free airport pick up was late so we didn't know if they were actually coming to get us. Noisy location, music and building works outside the building throughout the night. Not near the McDonalds as advertised.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gregory fietz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2013 gregory would recommend this property

Liked: Great meeting place for all european backpackers. Male and Female. Good conversation area,but the happy Indian staff are there too.

Disliked: Some mosquitoes are on the inside of the screens trying to get out. The staff make a poor attempt to kill them every night. No nets on beds.Use spray and pills to be sure.Tiny awkard showers with good hot water.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value, very friendly staff. Free pick up / drop off from airport, was a nice plus. Rooms are basic, but clean for India's standard.

Disliked: Property is a bit hard to find, we had to drive around 20 minutes for taxi driver to locate it.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

13 February 2013

Liked: Very close to domestic and international airports. Pickup from airport, helpful and friendly staff. eb

Disliked: The shower was nonexistent. Only a few drops. Had to fille the toilet bucket and throw the water over my body. For 20 eur I'd expect at least a functioning shower.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Clayton Weir

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2013

Liked: food was good close to the airport

Disliked: On our last day here we went out on a trip and arrived back to find someone had been into our locked room and rummaged through all of our bags- fortunately nothing valuable was taken - we can only assume they were looking for cash and didn't find any! We obviously went immediately to the reception and the member of staff there called the manager and said he would be there to see us in a few hours!! After asking multiple times, the manager finally turned up at 11.30pm... 10 HOURS LATER! He was INCREDIBLY RUDE & UNHELPFUL and told us that he didn't believe us and that we had made the whole thing up to avoid paying our bill!! In a year of travelling this was our worst hotel experience and by far the worst owner we have ever come across. I will also add that we did pay our bill in full so hopefully you realise that we haven't made this up!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

peter price

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2013 peter would recommend this property

Liked: The people who ran the family establishment were kind, helpful and nice.

Disliked: Its quite dusty outside and the bathrooms became dirty quickly.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Barbuti

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

05 February 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of staff, woke up especially early to make us breakfast at 5.45 to drive us to the airport. That's over and above normal service in my book. Tremendous service.

Disliked: Hard to find

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ross Penman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 Ross would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to arrive into India. Always plenty of people coming through so a good chance to meet other travellers, airport pickup is a huge bonus too. The staff are really helpful and informative and make you feel at home. Hostel is a bit far away from South Mumbai where the main touristy bits are but it's easy as to get down there, and a very exciting trip!

Disliked: Ross left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location to international airport 1 km 20 rupees in a tuc tuck :) free pick up from airports is brilliant and reliable nice curry house opposite overall compact but ideal for a night :) they are on top of their bookings and aware of who should be staying :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Zollner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: nice and helpful staff, clean rooms, familiar atmosphere, quiet and safe location

Disliked: location maybe a little too far from the city

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marcela Angela Mansilla

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2012 Marcela Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Elegimos este hotel porque nuestro vuelo estaba programado para llegar a las 00:05, cosa que sucedió. En una ciudad tan grande, este hotel ofrece free pickup desde el aeropuerto. Y así fué, nos estaban esperando a la llegada! Fué muy bueno. Y nos llevaron cuando nos fuimos. También nos dieron las toallas, ropa de cama limpia, jabón y papel higiénico. La habitación y el baño eran limpios, con lo cual me quedé bastante tranquila. Tiene un pequeño placard, al menos la que nos asignaron, justo detrás de la recepción. Tiene AA y ventilador. El agua caliente es mediante un calentador eléctrico, así que es 24hs.

Disliked: La ubicación es lejos, pero priorizamos la cercania al aeropuerto (2Km) por nuestra hora de llegada, a media noche. Esta como a 25km de la puerta de Mumbai, por ejemplo. Un taxi hasta la Victoria's Terminal costó 400RPS. El retorno luego lo realizamos combinando tren hasta la estación Andhari (8RPS) y luego un Rickshaw (50RPS). De ambas maneras lleva alrededor de 50 minutos. La habitación detras de la recepción es ruidosa, pero utilicé tapones en los oidos (llevar!!!), lo cual alivió el problema.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Laid back and relaxed. Good place to meet other travelers and reliable pick up service from the airport!

Disliked: The location is not the best.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elaine Xu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 December 2012 Elaine would recommend this property

Liked: - It felt like home, relaxing and easy-going - Close to the airports - Far from the city, but the commute back and forth is quite a fun experience that I enjoyed very much

Disliked: Elaine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Seymour

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2012 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: The first few nights in India were spent here and it helped as a great introduction. The pick up from the airport was very handy and the place is great with so many travellers using it as a starting or ending point you can gather some thoughts of what to do. It's out of the centre which means its a bit quieter but also means you need to catch the train (you came here for the experience right?!?) The staff here are great and Raj was a legend when it came to advice and help booking buses or trains. Definitely suggest this place to anyone and everyone.

Disliked: Getting into town was easy enough. Take an auto for 20 to Andheri and then get off at the stop that suits for about another 20 ruppees

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matthew Littlewood

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: its clean and quite away from the city of mumbai - perfect for backpackers either stopping through on their way somewhere else or that want to be a little removed from the hectic center of mumbai - airport pickup was great and waited around even when my flight was delayed

Disliked: for the price nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Neil

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2012 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at Anjali Inn is amazing. The airport pickup was perfect, especillay when the city of Mumbai can be overwhelming. The staff helped us book trains, gave us directions to where we wanted to go and answered all of our questions. They made our stay very easy and enjoyable. It is about 30 minutes in a taxi to the center but the tuk tuk's and taxis are very cheap. The room is simple but you are also paying for simple. Also, the resturaunt that delivers room service has the best food for a very inexpensive price. We ended up eating in our room more than we ate out. We have stayed in a lot of hostels and we have recieved the best service from this hostel by far! It is budget, but it's worth it.

Disliked: I can't say we disliked anything I can just put down for the almost budget customers that the room did not have windows which made it have a musty smell, it beats the smell ion the streets howerver and there is A/C which is wonderful. If you want to be in the city center than expect to take a taxi- these are just suggestions, not dislikes.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to Airport, Free airport pickups. Our flight was at 3am and we didnt get out till 5am, but our pickup was still there. Great staff, good advice. Simple room clean but clean, great wifi, fast.

Disliked: Rooms were small, one smelt damp, but they moved us to a bigger room when availible.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fang Yuan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2012 Fang would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very nice and friendly. My flight was 1.5 hours early and once I notified them of this when I got into the baggage claim area they were quick about picking me up. The people here are friendly and even let me use their cells to make local calls that I needed to make. The location is great if it's for a few nights as it's very close to the airport so for people arriving late into Mumbai it's great. The atmosphere is great - you meet cool people and the rooms are small but clean.

Disliked: It's not close to the main tourist areas. The AC leaked a lot and the bathroom was cramped.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

fabrice napolitano

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012 fabrice would recommend this property

Liked: Close from the airport (free pick up), and close from bus agents

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

14 September 2012

Liked: The place itself is nice. The staff is nice and answer emails. But they don't have a map to give you.

Disliked: The location is ok if you just stay a night to go to the airport. Otherwise it is far from the main tourist attractions. No hot shower.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kate Nicholas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were really nice, comfy bunk beds. This hostel had the first hot shower i have had in India. The atmosphere was really cool, the hostel has a cool lounge area to chat and watch films. we often ate all together at the dining table like a big family.

Disliked: The only down side is its the only cheap hostel in Mumbai and its out of the area you want to visit and explore. However you can get a tuk tuk to the station and a train straight down the city. Tuk tuk's should cost 20 rupees so make sure they put on the meter and dont pay 200 rupees however they will decided not to take you.


See all Mumbai hostels
See all Mumbai hotels