HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels

Reviews of Hotel Pearl Palace

Hotel | Hathroi Fort, Ajmer Road, Jaipur, India 302001

92.3% Overall Rating

151 out of 154 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/01/2014)

Shinara Armitage thinks…

"We were two girls who made the error of not seeing the 4pm checkin and we arrived at 8pm. With no reservation to follow and in the dark we were a little stressed out. Mr Singh was very kind to offer…"

Read all Hotel Pearl Palace reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Photocopying
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 7.45

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We regret that reserving the room is only possible if you arrive before 4 PM. Please note that we will be holding the room(s) until 16h00 hours (4 PM) only. After 4 pm we release the room for other travelers and we cancel the booking. Kindly don't book rooms if you are arriving after 4PM Online discount not applicable on deluxe rooms.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Jaipur

hotel utsav niwas
13.91 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Thaltara Bed & Breakfast
20.69 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Mansarovar Palace
6.62 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
7.95 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
18.17 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Maxima Resort
20.65 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Hotel Moon Light Palace
4.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.7% 19 reviews
Shahar Palace
8.69 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 28 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

151 out of 154 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Pearl Palace'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 120 of 132 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shinara Armitage

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2014 Shinara would recommend this property

Liked: We were two girls who made the error of not seeing the 4pm checkin and we arrived at 8pm. With no reservation to follow and in the dark we were a little stressed out. Mr Singh was very kind to offer us his room at his other hotel. This won't always be available of course because both his hotels are high on trip advisor but their kindness is amazing. The rooms were warm compared to many of the places I have stayed and the TV was good too. Definitely try the Masala scrambled omelette and cornflakes, banana and yoghurt in the restaurant! So good!

Disliked: No it was good.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Roeper

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2014 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: It was the best hotel on the whole trip, you really feel welcome here. The rooms are nice, clean and the rooftop restaurant is great!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jasper Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

14 April 2013 Jasper would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop restaurant was lovely - Very helpful and friendly staff - Three computers in the 'Common Hall' for Internet - Room was nice - Bathroom was clean and had a good shower - TV in room - We were allowed to check in 2 hours early.

Disliked: If you are going to stay at this hotel make sure you pay the extra 300 Rupees and get an Air Conditioned room and not Air Cooled because our room was constantly boiling with the air cooler being just a fan on the ceiling that seemed to just circulate the hot air around.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivier Camelique

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2013 Olivier would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nicely decorated rooms, and very good value for money. Good food at the restaurant.

Disliked: Olivier left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mathew Ladley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2013 Mathew would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel and room, filled with carvings and artefacts. Great rooftop restaurant with good menu

Disliked: Have to pay for wifi (though connection is quick and good)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, peaceful for India!

Disliked: Meals at peacock restaurant on the upper cost end and no free wifi

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpfull staff, great roof-top restaurant offering indian, chinese, european cuisine.

Disliked: Horns from the nearby roads and railway - one must get used to this in Jaipur.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A lot of arts make this hostel a very nice one with very much to discover. Rooftop terrace ist good but nothing special (dispite the arts).

Disliked: Beds and room cleaning only on ask.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent budget accomodation, extremely friendly staff. Book in advance as it fills up very quickly!

Disliked: The wifi should be free!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHEE KONG WONG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2012 CHEE KONG would recommend this property

Liked: I like the small pink booklet, it is very useful infomation. I love the food of Peakcock roof top restaurant, i always went to have my meal and tea almost everyday in jaipur

Disliked: CHEE KONG left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe Anderton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2012 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: Booked Pearl Palace as my sister had recommended it - she didn't get to stay as they were fully booked, but wished she'd been able to! Excellent value for money - exceptionally clean rooms and bathrooms, hot showers, wifi available (small cost) ; brilliant value and delicious food in rooftop restaurant (freezing in winter though blankets are provided!); offer free trainstation pick up (we wangled a drop off instead; worth asking). They provide a really helpful little city guide free of charge too, which is a nice touch!

Disliked: Only drawback was that it's a little way outside the main city - an autorickshaw will take about 15 mins and cost around 150rupees.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael McPhillips

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: the best accommodation in India so far!!! Just perfect & speechless. we were not expecting this good with this price.

Disliked: NOTHING!!! SO PERFECT.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a wonderful place to stay! The staff is super friendly. Even when I arived at mitdnight at the trainStaiton I got picked up. The room is nice deocrated and its clean!!! The rooftop Restaurant is a wonderful place to enjoy good food and the sun!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

neil dyke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2011 neil would recommend this property

Liked: Front of house excellent, always smiling. 'The answer is YES, now what's the question'!! Clean. Decor fabulous and ambience is chilled. Would definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: Wifi poor. Restaurant is run, apparently, separately and the staff are miserable, very miserable. Beer is outrageously expensive, 180R's, so ask before you buy as it's not priced on the menu. We approached Mr Singh and he agreed to rectify this. We are not convinced. Future guests must confirm if he does. Watch out for the auto rickshaw 'mafia' that sit outside. Walk down the road and you'll get a 'nice guy' instead of a rip off merchant. 50Rs is tops to the centre of the old city.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere Great rooftop restaurant

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Generous, congenial, provides everything, tidy, cosy, tasteful, home.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful stay!

Disliked: x

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Bianca Ross

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Bianca would recommend this property

Liked: The rooftop bar/restaurant was great. Good prices for good food.

Disliked: The aircooler/fan was very noisy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tiago Esteves

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Tiago would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful room and clean, really helpful staff, perfect atmosphere with a lovely common room.

Disliked: Nothing in particular

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A pro was that even though I arrived in Jaipur around 2:30am and they say they only start train station pickups at 8am, they actually did send a driver to pick me up free of cost. Some of the receptionist people speak English decently. I stayed in a room facing the street so it was a little noisy but not too bad since the hotel is tucked away in a residential area that doesn’t get significant traffic. However, people around there rise around 7am so it’ll start to get noisy around then. Ear plugs also helped quite a bit. The room is super small but enough for a single person and decently clean. The full sized bed had a 3-4 in memory pad for the mattress, but it wasn’t too bad.

Disliked: The A/C is kind of sketchy. It looks really old, loud, releases a funky smell, cool but not super cold, and there aren’t any controls. You just flip the switch and it turns on and that’s it, absolutely no adjustments. (Again, good idea to bring ear plugs). The bathroom is tiny as well. The bathroom ventilator fan is super loud but since it’s not used much, not a big deal. The sink is terrible though since the bowl part is super small but the faucet is long so it pretty much takes up the entire sink and you can’t even wash your face over the sink without splashing all over the place. The worst part was that there was absolutely no hot water in that room. Supposedly other rooms get hot water except for the one I was in and the receptionist person offered to let me use another bathroom to shower when I wanted but that was too much of a hassle considering I woke up late and had to catch a train that morning. The hotel claims it doesn’t work with any rickshaw drivers but it seems like they do since they sent a rickshaw driver to pick me up from the train station and not their own driver/vehicle. That driver who picked me up from the train station was very persistent in me using his service to explore the city later that morning, which was a little annoying and intimidating considering that I was a solo female traveler and it was nighttime. The drivers also directly stated that the hotel provides them business. The hotel also arranged a rickshaw for me to the train station when I left (a different random driver) and a price of 40/-, which is quite a lot considering the station was less than 10 mins away.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011

Liked: Close to the train station. Free wifi (wasn't very fast though)

Disliked: When I arrived the toilet was broken dispute someone cleaning the bathroom as I walked in this should have been checked. Ac unit was just a fan at best I mentioned it to staf after my first night but nothing had been done when I came back for 2nd night. Satellite box wasn't working until I realized on 2nd night and was then fixed, again this should have been checked before my arrival. Dong really understand the best atmosphere award I didn't see any atmosphere at all, the rooftop restaurant was overpriced and staff not very good at understanding my breakfast order!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it has a lovely roof top restaurant where you can catch up on the latest news with other travellers.

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre Johannsen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2011 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: everything just perfect. After a very unpleasant stay in Delhi this was the perfect place to get used to India.

Disliked: Maybe the staff can treat man and women more equally

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop restaurant was nice, and the room was clean. Quiet location.

Disliked: Nothing in particular

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easily the best place I stayed in India. Tons of character. Art and decorations everywhere, even in the rooms. Extremely colorful (pink is especially prominent). Room was totally clean and towels were in the shape of crocodiles. Staff is helpful and honest. The rooftop is beautiful, the restaurant's pretty good. Great common areas.

Disliked: nothing in particular


See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels