HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels

Reviews of Anuraag Villa

2 star Hotel | D-249 Devi Marg Banipark, Jaipur Rajasthan, Jaipur, India 302016

94.5% Overall Rating

12 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/03/2014)

Bryony Orr thinks…

"The staff were absolutely fantastic, so friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was priced well and delicious. The garden is peaceful and relaxing and the rooms are huge and spotless."

Read all Anuraag Villa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 8.31
  • Breakfast USD 2.08

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Jaipur

OMNIWAS
17.40 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Krishna Palace
7.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 349 reviews
hotelutsav
8.31 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Umaid Mahal
19.64 USD

Hotel 87.1% 10 reviews
Hotel Banipark Palace
4.98 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 81.9% 3 reviews
Royal Aashiyana palace hotel
4.98 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 98.1% 3 reviews
hotel satkar
4.57 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 75.4% 8 reviews
Vinayak Guest House
4.98 USD

Guesthouse 95.0% 177 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.5%

Overall Rating

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Anuraag Villa'

Atmosphere
96.7%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
93.3%
Cleanliness
98.3%
Staff
95.0%
Value
95.0%
Safety
93.3%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bryony Orr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2014 Bryony would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were absolutely fantastic, so friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was priced well and delicious. The garden is peaceful and relaxing and the rooms are huge and spotless.

Disliked: Wifi was a little bit weak in the room but we went down to the tables in the garden mostly so was okay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Belcik

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 December 2013 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: Boutique hotel like atmosphere.

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TRIANA PARIS VIAMONTE

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 November 2013 TRIANA would recommend this property

Liked: The best choice if you are gonna visit Jaipur, sure!

Disliked: TRIANA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Toby Evers

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2013 Toby would recommend this property

Liked: Big, airy and comfortable rooms. Lovely relaxing garden with reasonably priced delicious food. What more could you want?!!

Disliked: Toby left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The garden is really nice for chilling out after a few hours in the busy city. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Even we had the cheapest price category the room was really big. For the money you get a great value.

Disliked: none

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guest house is situated in a really quiet part of town. There is a nice garden, in which guests can relax and enjoy their meals. The restaurant serves nice food (only vegetarian), and the staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room we received was clean and pretty standard, but good for the money we paid. Ask for room 106, you'll be pleasantly (or not) surprised!

Disliked: Ask for room 106! You'll see why!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was a tranquil escape from hectic Jaipur with lovely garden. Large airy room with comfy bed and TV, and the staff were always on hand if you needed anything. I highly recommend the onsite restaurant - we ate there several times and the Indian-veg dishes were tasty and great value for money. The location in Bani Park means you are close to Train and Bus stations and only a 60 rupee journey from the Old City. Great value for money.

Disliked: Wifi was a bit hit-and-miss but they have a computer room you can use for free!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful garden area to relax in, staff were so friendly and willing to help, plus they provide free train station pick up.

Disliked: Showers could be improved, however on the whole very pleased.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place turned out to be a complete surprise. We expected another dirty, disinterested hotel in a noisy part of the city, but Anuraag was anything but that. It's a lovely building on a lovely property in as quiet an area as you can have (save for the train whistles). The manager, Om, was a true gentleman dedicated to top service. The food in the backyard restaurant was among the best we've had in India. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to a broad range of travellers: families, backpackers, couples, and even businesspeople passing through.

Disliked: The trains whistle all night long, This is hard to escape in Jaipur.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harold Britten-Austin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 Harold would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely garden for taking meals, good sized bedrooms

Disliked: Vegitarian although the majority of hotels in India seem to be like this. Non vegitarian places to eat nearby.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were spotless and the bedsheets were perfectly clean which is great in India! Really good shower。The garden outside is a lovely place to relax. The food was quite good value but pretty standard in taste. There is free internet access and their computers are the fastest we've used!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best place we've stayed in Rajastan. In extremely noisy Jaipur it is really best place to have rest - it's quiet and beautiful. And for money they ask... it worth it twice. Recommend.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels