HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Kalyan Hotel

Hathroi Fort, Ajmer Road, Jaipur, Jaipur, India

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 93%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 7.35USD
  • Breakfast 2.20USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 93%

Value 95%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Great location, fantastic food the rooftop ,cool place.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best hotel of our trip ! Very nice staff. The rooftop terrace is very beautiful

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooftop restaurant was very nice, served a great food. Staff were so friendly and they were kind enough to let us use a vacant room to change/shower after we checked out as our train wasn't leaving until 10pm.

Disliked: The light in the corridor was blue and also our bathroom wasn't cleaned perfectly. I asked the staff to clean it but he only poured water over the floor and that was it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hotel Kalyan was great on many levels - the prices are more than reasonable, the rooms comfortable and decorated in Rajasthani style, and spacious. We were originally assigned a rooftop, basic room, but were upgraded at no charge to an enormous room on the second floor with a balcony. We slept comfortably with virtually no outside noise. The staff, particularly Vinita and Bhavnesh, were extremely helpful in getting us through a bank problem and followed up after we'd left to assure it had been solved. We found the stay to be a sigh of relief after hostels, home stays and overpriced lodging. They've also got a nice rooftop restaurant and free wifi - you really don't have to look any further!

Disliked: The wi-fi was a bit slower in the rooms - it's better at the restaurant on the rooftop, which is open all-day.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wonderful staff, clean nice rooms, and delicious rooftop restaurant! The owner and her son took their time to meet every guest and inquire how their stay was going. They are very attentive and take pride in their hotel, it was lovely meeting them. The rooftop restaurant is fabulous and we ate their every night!

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, peaceful location in a busy city and with a beautiful roof terrace.

Disliked: Lunchtime service was haphazard but good at other times.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: After a terrible hostel experience in Mumbai we came into this hostel with bad spirits but what a nice surprise! The family who owns the hotel is always on location and extremely devoted to the well-being of the guests. They made sure we got maps, they explained the major attractions and they changed our original room when we explained that it wasn't the one we had paid for. The hotel itself is excellent. There's a great supply of warm water (a must if you are traveling in the colder months), the roof has a nice view of the city and a restaurant on location with affordable prices and a great variety of food and drinks. We were 100% satisfied with our choice to stay here and if we're back in Jaipur we will stay again. As a side note: Jaipur was definitely the best part of our tour of central/northern India.

Disliked: Nothing was bad.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great Property , Excellent Location,Well Maintained,Beautifully decorated in heritage style,represents the culture in true way.We really liked the service and the food as well.The rooms were clean,spacious had a great look and feel to it. The bathrooms were really the best cleaned all over in India. The rooftop restaurant is great,provides full views for the whole city. It was the best hotel in India for such a cheap price and really is a must choice in Jaipur. We would definitely come here next time.The best thing here was the personal attention given by the owners which was truely efficient as they guided us all dos and not dos in jaipur.We would definitely come here the next time when in Jaipur to have a great stay and also recommend everyone to stay here and to be really a first choice.No problems,great hotel. Definitely a must come.

Disliked: Nothing, everything perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price, staff and location. The manager was kind enough to provide accomodation for our driver as well.

Disliked: The owner of the property keep harassing us to leave a review for them to the point that it is very annoying.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hotel Kalyan is clean and cozy, with a nice and green roof restaurant, good food and friendly personnel. We stayed there for three nights and really enjoyed the experience. The area is safe and quite calm, but not too far from the famous markets. Tourist attractions are easily reachable with Auto rickshaws.Food was perfect and the menu is good and diverse. I drank a lot of famous Indian tea, called Chai, which was delicious at that hotel.Interior design is cozy and nice. Good taste Indian style with some art works on the walls. Nicely matched colors.Personnel are pleasant, friendly and attentive. But the best about this place is the roof terrace with outdoors furniture and some plants, it creates a nice oasis. We spent every evening up there. There is even wifi on the roof and electricity plug. All in all you can feel completely safe and relaxed at the hotel, both for your safety and leaving your belongings, so I recommend it for sure.I had a room with a balcony, so I could enjoy the outside and get enough of day light in my room. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Swan shaped fresh towels were waiting for us, when we arrived!

Disliked: Nothing,its already the best

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability