HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Kalyan Hotel

Hathroi Fort, Ajmer Road, Jaipur, Jaipur, India

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 94%

Location 91%

Safety 98%

Staff 93%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 8.07USD
  • Breakfast 2.42USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 94%

Location 91%

Safety 98%

Staff 93%

Value 95%

Showing 31-11 of 11 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: staff were helpful!

Disliked: could probably get better value for money at some of the other hotels that the tuk tuk drivers suggest but just be careful and secure the price before commiting!

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: free Internet

Disliked: not really clean (we expected much more when we saw they won this award), we had the room directly behind the reception but staff wanted tip for carrying the baggage these 2 metres and did not go away before I gave them some tip - I really do not know why they got this award, staff did not do much but wanted tip for everything, had much locations where this was not so penetrativeHotel is NOT located in the heart of historic pink city! It is a few kilometres away from city palace etc...They charged us 200 Rs more than we should pay. We realized it to late.We stayed in much cheaper and better locations in India, where staff deserved the tip much more!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, especially the younger one who is very pleased to help and quick with a genuine smile. It's well located, just opposite Peacock cafe (popular with travellers though overrated) and tuktuk drivers hang out directly outside picking up travellers. Room was fine for the money and they quickly moved us when we wanted a room change. Regarding rooms: try to get one on the 4th floor (rooftop restaurant floor) to get away from noises and smells further down. 404 was nice. Staff let us chill out in a vacant room while we waited for our overnight train to Udaipur, and told us recommended tuktuk prices etc. Just ask!

Disliked: We were originally put in room 103, easily the shittest room in the joint. Try to avoid this one. Some of the tuktuk drivers outside are particularly predatory; avoid one called Shakeer who was quite obviously grooming us for a gem + pashmina scam and was very difficult to get rid of once we realised. This is not related to the hotel (which I was very pleased with) but is relevant if you're looking at staying there as he hangs out outside!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good shower. Television and Wifi in room. Comfortable bed.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great restaurant at the hotel. Great customer service.

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free Internet

Disliked: No common Room. No european toilet in our room. Bathtube unusable due to soil. The rooms are unlovely.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice,Clean,Good WiFi,Bathrooms are clean,Rooms are tidy.Overall My stay at this hotel was excellent.Would recommend it to all.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: terrific value... clean comfortable rooms, helpful staff, nice rooftop, decent food and plenty of tuk tuks nearby to help you get to sites.

Disliked: It suited us really well ... no complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good price, rooftop restaurant

Disliked: no glas in the window, connected bathrooms with neighbours. no clean sheets

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Hotel Kalyan is very good in very less money.....It is an economic budget hotel.Its Restaurants especially the roof top restaurant has a very nice atmosphere.The hotels location is nice as it is in center of jaipur.Nearby from Railway station and bus stand. The rooms are also nice and are clean.Bathrooms are also Well maintained and clean.The Staff is polite and ready to help.Service is Good. Behavior of the staff is very nice.WiFi Is FREE OF COST AND HAS A HIGHER SPEED.The property is incredible for its value.......Would recommend this to all looking for an economic bed in jaipur.

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability