HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Kalyan

Hotel

Hathroi Fort, Ajmer Road, Jaipur, Jaipur, India

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 94%

Location 91%

Safety 98%

Staff 93%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 7.89USD
  • Breakfast 2.37USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 94%

Location 91%

Safety 98%

Staff 93%

Value 95%

Showing 21-18 of 18 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good place in the Jaipur. Best region for small Hotel. Very clean (as Indian possible) rooms, very friendly staff. We like very much this place and like this hotel. The owner of this hotel Vinita Gupta met us at the restoran on the roof of hotel. She is very beautiful Indian women

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location of the hotel was excellent, near the train station and within a brief Tuk Tuk ride to the Pink City. The room was spacious, with all the modern amenities, the bathroom was big and clean with western amenities. The bed was big and soft with two pillows and a nice mattress. The air conditioning worked very well and the room was very cool and welcome after a long hot day of sightseeing. I loved the rooftop restaurant with its great views and beautiful garden like setting. The food was excellent and very moderately priced. I ate there every night of my stay and usually I like to shop around. The staff was very help full and the owner, Vinita Gupta made sure everything was perfect about my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Incredible staff....incredible owners...and yes incredible INDIA.My stay at this property was an incredible experience.The owner Mrs.Vinita Gupta also tries to help you and always ready to solve any problem (generally one doesn't have problems in this excellent budget hotel).Very Good people..liked the place very much..toilets clean ..rooms beautiful.The hotel was thoroughly clean.The rooftop restaurant serves very nice dishes and is a hub of foreigners.At my arrival there was a warm welcome.This hotel offers very good,clean and quality rooms at such lower prices.Very Good Atmosphere of the hotel.Very good place to relax at the rooftop.On my whole trip to India this was the best hotel we have ever got at such lower prices.Recommended to everyone

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff and wonderful rooms. Great value for your money.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is extremely helpful and friendly and the roof top is quite lovely.

Disliked: The sheets were really disgusting and there was far too much paperwork to fill out in order to check in. But overall great value for your money!

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .

Disliked: .

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hotel Kalyan is at a stone throwing distance from the railway station.The Staff is Friendly and professional.The Owner is friendly and is ready to help you when you are in need.It also Supports free WiFi(which i used a lot :p)Overall it is a nice hotel and is recommended by me.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very Nice Hotel,Excellent Service,Free WiFi,Beautifully Architectured Exterior.The Restaurant there serves very tasty dishes.Rooms are Big,Clean , Tidy and Beautiful.The Bathrooms are clean and good.Very Nice hotel.Would Recommend it to all looking for a decent place to Stay in Jaipur.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very helpful and were always a phone call away - we could order food, drinks to the room or the rooftop. Our room was basic but clean and a good size.

Disliked: the rooftop restaurant is empty no internet working

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Hotel Kalyan and we look forward to welcoming you again.

But sir we checked our Rooftop Restaurant and Terrace and found that the internet was working.

Warm regards

Guest Relationship Manager
Hotel Kalyan

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hotel is located in a quiet area,location is good.Staff is very friendly and is ready to help you.Owner is also very friendly.Rooftop restaurant has lots of hygienic,tasty food.Rooms are lovely and Bathrooms are Clean also well decorated.One thing i loved was that WIFI was free.Will recommend this property to all.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability