HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels

Reviews of Hotel Kalyan

2.5 star Hotel | Hathroi Fort, Ajmer Road, Jaipur, India 302001

91.7% Overall Rating

79 out of 88 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/04/2014)

Catherine Gaa thinks…

"Hotel Kalyan was great on many levels - the prices are more than reasonable, the rooms comfortable and decorated in Rajasthani style, and spacious. We were originally assigned a rooftop, basic room,…"

Read all Hotel Kalyan reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 8.28
  • Breakfast USD 2.48

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Jaipur

Jaipur Home Stay
16.56 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Flyview
41.39 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Apna Niwas-Blisszone
10.76 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Sagar Guest Rooms
12.42 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pratap Bhawan
19.87 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Chitra Katha
6.62 USD

Hostel 82.4% 18 reviews
sunder palace guest house
8.08 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Kanchan Deep
10.76 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.7%

Overall Rating

79 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Kalyan'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 87 of 88 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good budget Economy hotel with good service and food, added to it is that it is near to railway station and bus stand.Roof top restaurant is nice with lot of varieties,and excellent view of fort is also charming.

Disliked: NOTHING

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel is really nice and is located centrally.Nice management. Restaurant is also good.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a nice hotel equipped with all the facilities that one wants.Centrally situated it has a rooftop restaurant with a nice Fort View.The atmosphere is peaceful and the staff is friendly.It has a high speed WiFi internet.The owner Mr Manoj Gupta is also very friendly and helpful.I Would Strongly recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

sergey bolushevsky

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 sergey would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: there were no 24 hours hot water

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Christopher Anderson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: The staff can't do enough to help meet your needs.

Disliked: Not in the right location. Had to pay for WiFi Key Some of the cheaper rooms are of VERY poor standard. One of them (which we requested to be moved from) has double garage doors in it which have been wall papered over and a bolt holding them shut...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere is very nice.It seems that we are in a heaven.Staff is friendly n professional.Roof top restaurant has mouthwatering dishes with a nice fort view.The hotel has a high speed net with WiFi.Best place in jaipur for economic class.Rooms are spacious with highly designed interior.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice n silent atmosphere.Its safe n Management is friendly. Very close to bus stand n Railway station.Rooms are clean.Hotel owner Manoj gupta is very friendly.The hotel is tidy. WiFi has a far range with a high speed internet.One thing i cant remember about this property is Food of the Rooftop restaurant n The View from the Rooftop.I liked this property very much and if i would return back to jaipur i would stay here....!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel with all modern amenities , Excellent management , Helpful staff.The rooms were nice and clean.Rooftop restaurant had a great and delicious food. WiFi facility with high speed internet was available at free of cost.Overall we liked the Hotel very much and would recommend this hotel to all.........!!!!!

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

peter kennedy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2011 peter would recommend this property

Liked: Lift and stairs bit scruffy, but the rooms were clean, shower good, secure. Rooms that lead onto the top floor terrace are preferable.

Disliked: as above

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very near from bus stand and railway station.It has Very nice rooftop restaurant with a nice view and delicious food.The management is Very friendly and helpful.The WiFi facility has a high speed internet.

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, near bus stand

Disliked: no

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011

Liked: This place was cheap and offered a bed, food, and a safe place to be. The rooftop terrace had an amazing view, but there were a lot of hotel rooftops in that area. The staff was mostly helpful and there was an elevator. The bathroom was clean and they provided a towel (however old), soap, and toilet paper.

Disliked: The biggest thing was the cleanliness. At first, I thought the sheets were just stained since they were white, but in reality, there was dirt on them like they had been dropped. The bed just didn't seem all that clean, although the tables, floor, and bathroom seemed a bit better. This was one of the only times in all my traveling that I used my sleep sack. Also, my computer registered that there was wifi, and when I went to ask about it, it seemed sort of like the guy at the desk suddenly didn't speak English as well as he had before, and he just kept saying 'morning'. It might've just been broken, but it was a bit annoying.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, friendly staff, value for money.

Disliked: No internet facilities available (at time of our stay), location wasn't great.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maiken Håkonsson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2011 Maiken would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Really nice rooms, good location and very friendly staff. would definitely recommend this place. good atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anke gehrnann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

02 January 2011 Anke would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very nice and friendly place..I think that it is an outstanding place. The thing that I liked the most are: Friendly management Nice and quiet place. Food was hygienic and tastes good. Roof top restaurant is very good. The owner Manoj ji is very friendly and I enjoyed talking with him. It was a very nice place. Whenever i visit jaipur i will stay in this hotel.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

su kien chiang

As a family with children

Family Holiday

30 December 2010 su kien would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staffs. they even allow you to take a rest and shower after check out , while waiting for the train to jaisalmer at night.

Disliked: no

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Hilary Harrington

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2010

Liked: The staff were friendly

Disliked: It was impossible to get to without using an autorickshaw, and the bedsheets were clearly unwashed. We asked for clean ones and they gave us some more with stains on them.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jan Brejl

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2010

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: We booked room 3 days in advance and paid 10 % deposit and on the day we were suposed to arrive, they canceled our booking without any cashback!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A clean bed to a decent price

Disliked: Not the most friendly staff but helpful. It was difficult to find since the adress on hostelbookers is not their correct one, it is on a small road attached to the street.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice large clean room. Good views from the rooftop restaurant. Friendly enough staff.

Disliked: Internet access was poor. Would actually recommend the hotel directly opposite, the Pearl Palace and their rooftop Peackock restautant.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

michelle liddle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2010 michelle would recommend this property

Liked: nice clean hotel, very friendly and helpful staff.....overall a good cheap option in a good location

Disliked: not a good place for backpackers to meet others......

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

23 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wish to stay longerA very nice hotel.Great food ,lots of varieties, hygienic and good. An hotel accompanied with economy.Honest and professional management.Roof top restaurant is excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Business / conference
City break
Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family
Shopping

22 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: WHAT AN AMAZING SPOT!! The best place we have ever stayed.The rooms were very good and big.Toilets were very clean.The hotel was very clean.Food quality is excellent.A good variety of food is found.Nothing more could be expected.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, calm and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

18 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly,Good and professional.The hotel owner Manoj ji was very friendly .It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel.I will come to this hotel again and again.The food was very nice and service was good.We liked that hotel very much and will surely make a tour to jaipur and visit this hotel again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels