HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Kalyan Hotel

Hathroi Fort, Ajmer Road, Jaipur, Jaipur, India

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 93%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 7.38USD
  • Breakfast 2.22USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 93%

Value 95%

Showing 11-7 of 7 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Hotel Kalyan really offers great price/quality ratio.We really liked our rooms,the decoration,the food at the beautiful rooftop restaurant which was really the best restaurant i had eaten in India.First hotell in India which provided us with clean and well decorated rooms,clean bathrooms and the property was beautifully decorated which gave it an excellent character.FAST AND FREE WIFI ......wow it was really great. We really liked our stay here.....walking distance from railway station and many took took outside which gave the hotel a great connectivity with the beautiful pinkcity.We would definitely visit this hotel next time when we would be in Jaipur. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.A must to stay in Jaipur. Even if you are not staying here visit the rooftop.It also ha a tower which gives a 360 degree view of the city....wow all this offered in a low prices.GREAT STAY..

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is in a great location, the rooms are spacious and the hostel generally has a nice look and feel to it. The roof top restaurant serves lovely food at a good price. The WiFi here works perfectly and is free also. On our check out day they also allowed us to use a room after checkout time to freshen up for our long train journey which I thought was very kind and allowed us to also store our luggage safely there whilst we was out swimming. Out of a number of hostels we have stayed at this is by far a better one.

Disliked: There is just a few things that we wasn't really.happy with, the hotel owner and her son are quite forceful into giving good reviews on tripadvisor and hostel bookers/world. They tend to hang around you on the roof top restaurant during dinner time and ask you to leave reviews. They did ask my friend there and then to leave a review on trip advisor quite forcefully, I felt this to be out of order as you sho u of.leave a review good or bad in your Own time. We did also request to move rooms as the three of us were getting bitten by bed bugs all through the night which was mist uncomfortable. They did move us but we never received a apology from the staff. Lastly if you are owed 5-10 rupees Change for drinks or food in the restaurant one of the waiters tends to not give you the change. We stayed here for four nights and mostly was a pleasant stay, just felt we should of been left to it a bit more.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Having been away for 6 weeks this has to been the cleanest place we have stayed so far and hotel Kalyan gave us that little bit of sanctuary that we were hoping for. The bathroom was spotless and there was lots of hot water. We had a lovely thali in the rooftop garden and the staff were really friendly. The family who run the hotel were lovely, giving us lots of advice on what to see in the short time we were there and they allowed us to keep our room for as long as wished on the day of check out at no extra charge. If you have a lock then there is a cupboard in the room where you can keep your belongings. I would definitely say this hotel is worth the money.

Disliked: The aircon was a little bit strange ... Loud and sprayed water into the room. We abandoned it and just used the fan which was absolutely fine. We were also woken up in the early hours of the morning by a group of people checking in and in the end we had to ask them to be quiet. I realise this was not the hotels fault, however for this reason we did not get the best nights sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Large, nice room. Nice roof terrace. Helpful staff. Most of all we enjoyed the city of Jaipur with our rickshaw driver Khan. He drove us around for 2 days and showed us a lot of nice places. Definitely a recommendation if you want to see the city in a nice, relaxed way!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice and kind ppl. Good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean room. Good restaurant.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: value for money

Disliked: meals served slow

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice rooftop restaurant served with tasty food!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hot water all day. Wi fi was free and there was free pc use for those without own device. Staff and owner very friendly and helpful. No hard sell on tours etc. On side street therefore relatively quiet at night.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: What an incredible hotel, clean room, most helpful staff, amazing rooftop restaurant and the whole family are a pleasure to meet and talk to. Rooms are spacious, hot water consistent for showering, high speed wifi available around the whole building, including our room. The rooftop restaurant is an amazing place to sit & chill after a long day of exploring the city and is not noisy at night. Would definately recommend staying here.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability