HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Krishna Palace Hotel

E26 Durga Marg Bani Park, Jaipur, India

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 79%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 6.40USD

Important Information

We do not accept groups, please do not make a reservation if you are for 8 people or more. We charge 7.42% service charge.

Tax Policy (payable to property) - Local Tax 7.42%

Any cancellation received within 7 day/s prior to arrival will incur the full night/s charge. Failure to arrive at your hotel will be treated as a No-Show and will incur the full night/s charge.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 79%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 87%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's a beautiful hostel with a lot of character, and has an extremely warm and friendly atmosphere. The family who own it are really friendly and really make an effort to make you feel comfortable. The roof terrace is great, and the restaurant does some of the best food in Jaipur, easily. The hostel feels pretty secure; it is in a gated courtyard and it's a nice quiet neighbourhood. I couldn't recommend it more, we were sad to leave! It's due for extension too so I'd definitely like to return when the swimming pool is built!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Located in a quiet district which I think is for middle class, and takes 10 to 15 mins Tuk Tuk to the pink city. Staffs are very helpful and friendly, they help to provide room service because my friend was sick. Hot water supply is terrific when compared with the other places I stayed in India.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I thought this was a wonderful place to stay, especially during Holi. The owner organised a safe Holi (festival of colours) celebration using flour based powders, so we didn't have to worry about going on the street. It is a real family owned business and the young man working there was very helpful. Also they have the best Paneer I tried in India at the restaurant.

Disliked: The room we booked wasn't available as the place was overbooked due to Holi - seems a bit odd since we booked through the website but it worked out fine.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: One of the workers was really kind and tried to make our stay pleasant. The food in the restaurant tastes good.

Disliked: They surprise you at the end by charging you a VAT tax on the room (which they put iun tny print in your confirmation) but also on your food. The owner seems to think he's running a 5 star hotel restaurant. When we argued about the tax on our food the owner and I'm assuming his son were extremely rude and made us feel uncomfortable. I've never even been charged this tax anywhere else in India over the past month of travelling. After this they refused to help us in anyway. They wouldn't book train tickets and took us to a construction bathroom. They have a really bad attitude. The rooms weren't that special, we're really damp (to the point it took 3 days for clothes to dry), both rooms had shower heads that sprayed everywhere but down and the building is under construction. Every service is overpriced. The food is good but not worth what they're charging. The owner needs a reminder that he's in customer service and if he wants to continue with his business his attitude will need to change. Overall this place is way overpriced for what you're getting.


The property's response is

If you are booking a standard room and dream of superior room, it is not possible,TAX is worldwide,goes to government,that's y its clearly mentioned ,we haven't charged any tax from you, trains are government,we are helping you to book,and you are rudely discussing.after checkout we let you sit in the garden/lobby,use WIFI,common bathroom which was not under construction without extra charge and still you are not being thankful rather pointing out things,as mentioned about 5 star,it's worthy

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, consistent hot water - first time we've had this in India so makes a huge difference!!, good internet, great restaurant upstairs. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the pick up from the train station was a life saver when we were being harassed on arrival by other guys

Disliked: All the staff were really really lovely, but the 'bookings manager' is an absolute ass - yelled at us on arrival and carried on and on and on about his bookings being wrong, thank god we didn't have to see him again and only came across the other staff. Such a shame, because it's obviously a successful family business but he was truly horrible.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic place! The place is clean and facilities brilliant. The rooftop restaurant may have provided the best food we ate in Jaipur. What really made this place fantastic however is the friendliness of the staff, they were exceptionally helpful in all respects. A fantastic place to stay. The location isn't that bad as it's only a 50 INR cost to catch an auto rickshaw into the centre of town.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Large room with heating but not always hot . Restaurant food was quick, tasty and reasonably priced. Wifi was strong and fast.

Disliked: Very hard to find, out of town, not much around. No hot water one morning. Restaurant was open and cold.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We arrived by train after 11pm and were welcomed warmly. Our rooms were upgraded from standard to premium with no extra cost, and were lovely. The front desk was able to organise a taxi for 8am the next morning and we pre-ordered breakfast and it was prepared right on schedule.

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room and bathroom was really clean, hot water worked well. I loved the rooftop restaurant - it was a relaxed comfy place to sit and read a book. The price of the food was reasonable and the food itself was all really tasty. It was super convenient as you don't have to venture out all the time for meals which was convenient if you're tuckered out from being out all day. The hotel owner and staff were helpful and arranged a reliable driver (for further places) and tuktuks (for closer places). I would stay here again.

Disliked: The shower didn't work well so I used the bucket and scoop to bath. I personally didn't mind this at all as I did this throughout my trip and finds it saves water anyway!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The whole hotel and especially the rooms are cosy furnished and very clean! The location is great, because it's quiet but not far away from the city center. You get a lot of advice from the staff - they are kind and help you wherever yiu need them.The rooftop restaurant is also recommandable. Meal is fresh and delicious and cheap.

Disliked: Water only from 8am to 10 pm.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability