HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels

Reviews of Krishna Palace

3 star Hotel | E-26 Durga Marg, Bani Park, Jaipur, India 302016

84.8% Overall Rating

342 out of 349 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/02/2014)

Lewis Kelly thinks…

"It's a beautiful hostel with a lot of character, and has an extremely warm and friendly atmosphere. The family who own it are really friendly and really make an effort to make you feel comfortable.…"

Read all Krishna Palace reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 6.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We do not accept groups, please do not make a reservation if you are for 8 people or more. We charge 7.42% service charge. Tax Policy (payable to property) - Local Tax 7.42% Any cancellation received within 7 day/s prior to arrival will incur the full night/s charge. Failure to arrive at your hotel will be treated as a No-Show and will incur the full night/s charge.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Jaipur

OMNIWAS
17.27 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Anuraag Villa
8.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 94.5% 12 reviews
Hotel Banipark Palace
4.95 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 81.9% 3 reviews
Umaid Mahal
19.49 USD

Hotel 87.1% 10 reviews
hotelutsav
8.24 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Royal Aashiyana palace hotel
4.95 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 98.1% 3 reviews
Vinayak Guest House
4.95 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 179 reviews
hotel satkar
4.53 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 75.4% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.8%

Overall Rating

342 out of 349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Krishna Palace'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
87.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 318 of 343 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lewis Kelly

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2014 Lewis would recommend this property

Liked: It's a beautiful hostel with a lot of character, and has an extremely warm and friendly atmosphere. The family who own it are really friendly and really make an effort to make you feel comfortable. The roof terrace is great, and the restaurant does some of the best food in Jaipur, easily. The hostel feels pretty secure; it is in a gated courtyard and it's a nice quiet neighbourhood. I couldn't recommend it more, we were sad to leave! It's due for extension too so I'd definitely like to return when the swimming pool is built!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Clay

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: I thought this was a wonderful place to stay, especially during Holi. The owner organised a safe Holi (festival of colours) celebration using flour based powders, so we didn't have to worry about going on the street. It is a real family owned business and the young man working there was very helpful. Also they have the best Paneer I tried in India at the restaurant.

Disliked: The room we booked wasn't available as the place was overbooked due to Holi - seems a bit odd since we booked through the website but it worked out fine.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

KWAN SIN CHAN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 KWAN SIN would recommend this property

Liked: Located in a quiet district which I think is for middle class, and takes 10 to 15 mins Tuk Tuk to the pink city. Staffs are very helpful and friendly, they help to provide room service because my friend was sick. Hot water supply is terrific when compared with the other places I stayed in India.

Disliked: KWAN SIN left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2013

Liked: One of the workers was really kind and tried to make our stay pleasant. The food in the restaurant tastes good.

Disliked: They surprise you at the end by charging you a VAT tax on the room (which they put iun tny print in your confirmation) but also on your food. The owner seems to think he's running a 5 star hotel restaurant. When we argued about the tax on our food the owner and I'm assuming his son were extremely rude and made us feel uncomfortable. I've never even been charged this tax anywhere else in India over the past month of travelling. After this they refused to help us in anyway. They wouldn't book train tickets and took us to a construction bathroom. They have a really bad attitude. The rooms weren't that special, we're really damp (to the point it took 3 days for clothes to dry), both rooms had shower heads that sprayed everywhere but down and the building is under construction. Every service is overpriced. The food is good but not worth what they're charging. The owner needs a reminder that he's in customer service and if he wants to continue with his business his attitude will need to change. Overall this place is way overpriced for what you're getting.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place! The place is clean and facilities brilliant. The rooftop restaurant may have provided the best food we ate in Jaipur. What really made this place fantastic however is the friendliness of the staff, they were exceptionally helpful in all respects. A fantastic place to stay. The location isn't that bad as it's only a 50 INR cost to catch an auto rickshaw into the centre of town.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, consistent hot water - first time we've had this in India so makes a huge difference!!, good internet, great restaurant upstairs. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the pick up from the train station was a life saver when we were being harassed on arrival by other guys

Disliked: All the staff were really really lovely, but the 'bookings manager' is an absolute ass - yelled at us on arrival and carried on and on and on about his bookings being wrong, thank god we didn't have to see him again and only came across the other staff. Such a shame, because it's obviously a successful family business but he was truly horrible.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anna Jennings

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

02 January 2013

Liked: Large room with heating but not always hot . Restaurant food was quick, tasty and reasonably priced. Wifi was strong and fast.

Disliked: Very hard to find, out of town, not much around. No hot water one morning. Restaurant was open and cold.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived by train after 11pm and were welcomed warmly. Our rooms were upgraded from standard to premium with no extra cost, and were lovely. The front desk was able to organise a taxi for 8am the next morning and we pre-ordered breakfast and it was prepared right on schedule.

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melanie Lim

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2012 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: The room and bathroom was really clean, hot water worked well. I loved the rooftop restaurant - it was a relaxed comfy place to sit and read a book. The price of the food was reasonable and the food itself was all really tasty. It was super convenient as you don't have to venture out all the time for meals which was convenient if you're tuckered out from being out all day. The hotel owner and staff were helpful and arranged a reliable driver (for further places) and tuktuks (for closer places). I would stay here again.

Disliked: The shower didn't work well so I used the bucket and scoop to bath. I personally didn't mind this at all as I did this throughout my trip and finds it saves water anyway!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The whole hotel and especially the rooms are cosy furnished and very clean! The location is great, because it's quiet but not far away from the city center. You get a lot of advice from the staff - they are kind and help you wherever yiu need them. The rooftop restaurant is also recommandable. Meal is fresh and delicious and cheap.

Disliked: Water only from 8am to 10 pm.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alan Short

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2012 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent rooftop bar and restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: A toilet in the restauraunt would have been nice as we were staying on the ground floor it was a long walk down everytime we wanted to go to the loo. However this is only a minor quibble.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: The downstairs room which I had was dark; I imagine the upper with rooms with windows are more pleasant.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jamie Guajardo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2012 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: My partner and myself stayed here on two seperate occasions and enjoyed the rooms and facitilies throroughly. It is close to the station and out of the city centre which is quite nice as is it is in a quite neighbourhood. The rooms are huge! so unless you need a big room for some unknown reason keep that in mind when selecting the different types of rooms.

Disliked: Wi-fi was abit patchy when we were there. Make sure you get a room closer to the router if you are long term travellers and need the internet. This is not really a problem with just the hotel but all the food in Jaipur is really sweet. So in turn this restaurant was sweet. The other really annoying thing is the kitchens lack of ability to send food out at the same times... For one example we ordered two mains, rice and some water. Water came after we had finished eating, the rice came out first and then 10 mins later one of the other mains and then another 10 mins later the rest of the food. Quite weird and only happened during dinner times. breakfast they were spot on with their timing,

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family who run this place are lovely and really put themselves out for you. We stayed over Dwali and they joined in with fireworks and had a service at their shrine that everyone was included in, the girls were all given bangles.

Disliked: It was a long way out of town, it was neccessary to get a tup tup to meals out (though the hotel restaurant was better than most travellers hotels) and to any tourist site. We normally walk everywhere, even if its a mile or two, but couldnt here. Having said that, other than the dwalai fire works it is nice and quiet after a day of site seeing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

derek mclarney

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2012 derek would recommend this property

Liked: good location, covenient roof top resturant. rooms are ok better rooms are very good.

Disliked: extension being added at the moment so some building work going on starts around 8.30 finishes about 6.00 so no disturbance to sleep

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, very nice food on the beautiful roof top restaurant, rooms are very nice and originally decorated

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms in a lovely house really beautiful peaceful spot with inner garden to relax. Good value and pretty clean for the price. Quiet too. Staff not pushy at all ...slightly disinterested really which is nice when you are swamped around town by others.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is quiet and the bedrooms are very nice. The terrace with the restaurant is great also.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dale Nolan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2012 Dale would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything; lovely staff, lovely rooms and lovely garden area.

Disliked: Some work being done next door caused some minimun noise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, professional staffs. The wifi wasn't working when we were there, but no big deal. We arrived at about 1:30AM, but there wasn't any problem, just call and let them know beforehand.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was one of the nicest places we stayed in India. My boyfriend and I weren't very well and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Our room was beautifully decorated and the building itself was gorgeous. The rooftop restaurant was lovely with delicious food. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alex Brunton-Reed

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2012 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were helpful and spoke good English and the rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped. The restaurant served good quality meals at cheap prices. Would highly recommend.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Francisca Costa

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Francisca would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, price, food!!!! Very good food!!!

Disliked: No hot water in the morning

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice decorated building and nice top-roof restaurant.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Ellams

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very welcoming and hospitable during my entire stay. The room itself was clean, comfortable and the water warm. I personally liked the fact that the accomodation was in a quiet location, away from the busy centre of Jaipur. The restaurant on the roof served good food at a reasonable price, and was a great place to relax and meet fellow travellers in the evening.

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels