We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels

Reviews of Krishna Palace

3 star Hotel | E-26 Durga Marg, Bani Park, Jaipur, India 302016

84.8% Overall Rating

342 out of 349 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/02/2014)

Lewis Kelly thinks…

"It's a beautiful hostel with a lot of character, and has an extremely warm and friendly atmosphere. The family who own it are really friendly and really make an effort to make you feel comfortable.…"

Read all Krishna Palace reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 6.47

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We do not accept groups, please do not make a reservation if you are for 8 people or more. We charge 7.42% service charge. Tax Policy (payable to property) - Local Tax 7.42% Any cancellation received within 7 day/s prior to arrival will incur the full night/s charge. Failure to arrive at your hotel will be treated as a No-Show and will incur the full night/s charge.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Jaipur

OMNIWAS
20.20 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Anuraag Villa
16.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 94.5% 12 reviews
Hotel Banipark Palace
4.85 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 81.9% 3 reviews
Umaid Mahal
30.40 USD

Hotel 87.1% 10 reviews
hotelutsav
8.09 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Royal Aashiyana palace hotel
4.85 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 98.1% 3 reviews
Vinayak Guest House
4.85 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 179 reviews
hotel satkar
4.45 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 75.4% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.8%

Overall Rating

342 out of 349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Krishna Palace'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
87.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 318 of 343 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nirman Arora

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 September 2010 Nirman would recommend this property

Liked: What words can I use here? This hotel has provided us (we were seven people from Belgium who stayed here) the best experience during our whole stay in India. Very good staff, very hygienic, very nicely located, very good services, in fact all in all it is a very good hotel and for the first time I feel the need to really support a honest, good and worthy hotel to the rest of the world. Not so expensive and you get even more valuable services than the price you pay. Palace like feeling in a budgetary price with five star like services can best explain this hotel.

Disliked: In fact during the whole journey throughout India for about a month, we did not find any better hotel than this. The staff is extremely friendly and cooperative, they did everything honestly, no cheating, no money making from tourists like it happens sometimes in India. In fact we do not see anything which we can describe as not nice in this hotel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayley Sobol

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2010 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: This property was amazing. The staff were so friendly. The rooms were lovely and always hot water. The manager was very helpful and always ready for a chat. Its location is in a nice quiet street. There is a big roof top restuarant serving lovely food and wifi available.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike it was amazing. The best place I have stayed in India.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Reeves

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2010 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel, an oasis of calm in an otherwise very busy city. Very good value for money.

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved staying here. The room was not expensive but was super clean and well presented. The staff are very helpful and we have had lots of helpful advice from the owners on things like how much a tuk tuk should be to the city which is good as otherwise you could spend a lot. The rooftop terrace is fantastic for watching the world go by and it's so peaceful and quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

annie halliman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2010 annie would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building and gorgeous room, big and clean, nice bathroom, set in nice gardens. Staff are very very helpful and friendly. Good rooftop restaurant.

Disliked: It took us an hour and a half to get our room after arriving at 6am but it was worth the wait!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff willing to help with anything the could and also great AC. Brilliant hostel, would recommend it.

Disliked: Not that clean rooms, quite dusty and not always hot water.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANDREA RUZO GARCIA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

19 September 2010 ANDREA would recommend this property

Liked: The place is great. Everybody here is really helpful and nice. The owners are always trying to make u feel at home. Food is really really good and cheap. You have so many dishes! You can choose among so many Indian and Western specialties, and all of them so great! And the rooftop restaurant is really amazing! I would really recommend this place to stay in Jaipur.

Disliked: Actually... nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, we had an ensuite even though we didn't book one

Disliked: A little out of the way perhaps but not too bad

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large, palatial room. Comfy and clean. Discount given due to broken AC.

Disliked: Broken AC.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dawn Peterka

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2010 Dawn would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was huge and wonderfully designed. A four-post bed, decorative columns, colored glass windows, painted archways, and a beautifully tiled bathroom. Absolutely unheard of for a budget stay!

Disliked: It is about a kilometer or two away from the city center, which wouldn't be any trouble at all if any of the rickshaw drivers would give us a fair price to get back to our room in the evenings.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice and pleasent place. service is very googd as well as price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you want a quiet, peaceful, non-touristy kind of place, stay here. Pleasant owner who is very helpful. Inexpensive too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Bernal

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

11 September 2010 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ferdinand Salzmann

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2010 Ferdinand would recommend this property

Liked: There is a very clean guesthouse. The stuff and the owner are very helpful and the meals at the restaurant on the roof are excellent.

Disliked: Ferdinand left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Lauter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2010 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The Krishna Palace was such a great surprise- I couldnt believe how nice it was for the money. The rooms were clean and quite nice-my ceiling a beautiful haveli type painting on it. There is a tv, hot showe, wifi-a pretty chic place.The staff was so friendly and helpful-the owner even drove me to the bus to Amber Fort and helped me get the cheapest ride to Amber Fort. Really kind, generous people. Good restaurant too. I would stay here again!

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Franzoni

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2010 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are wonderful, staff is friendly. The hotel is also in a quiet neighbourhood (which is great in a chaotic city like jaipur), 50 rupees away from the center

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They do everything for their guests. The boss even waited for us to arrive by bus all through the night and picked us up from the bus station at 6 in the morning. All the night he called us to make sure we were on our way and all was ok. Even though, breakfast has not been opened yet he organized something to eat for us. Else it is a very quiet place not often found in India.

Disliked: There was nothing negative to mention about the hotel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Veeery nice hotel, very nice roof terrace and beautiful rooms. Also the garden terrace was very nice. When we came to the hotel after 11pm the kitchen was already closed and we were starving, so still they openened the kitchen for us and did some sandwiches for us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleanor Phillips

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2010 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed place, very nice atmosphere, large and clean rooms (ours was equipped with A/C), very nice and helpful service. definitely a good place to stay for a little longer

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

diego blanco redondo

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2010 diego would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gemma mccarron

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2010 gemma would recommend this property

Liked: This family business welcomes you into their guest house like you are part of the family. They are helpful and honest, which goes a long long way in India. No request was too much for Vinod and his family. We have stayed at the Ramada Plaza and Clarks Hotel whilst in India and i must say in terms of value for money, service and helpful staff this hotel far better than any of the so-called 5 star hotels in India!!

Disliked: Not much! I would recommend the guest house offers a tour facility as the auto rickshaws in Jaipur are SO ANNOYING!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frances Warden

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2010 Frances would recommend this property

Liked: room and staff were lovely

Disliked: did have to get a ricksaw into town

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Houlli

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2010 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, very helpful. The hotel is very clean and exceptional inside.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolina Pombo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2010 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: Loved it!! 100% recomended!!

Disliked: Carolina left no negative feedback.


See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels