HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels

Reviews of Krishna Palace

3 star Hotel | E-26 Durga Marg, Bani Park, Jaipur, India 302016

84.8% Overall Rating

342 out of 349 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/02/2014)

Lewis Kelly thinks…

"It's a beautiful hostel with a lot of character, and has an extremely warm and friendly atmosphere. The family who own it are really friendly and really make an effort to make you feel comfortable.…"

Read all Krishna Palace reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 6.62

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We do not accept groups, please do not make a reservation if you are for 8 people or more. We charge 7.42% service charge. Tax Policy (payable to property) - Local Tax 7.42% Any cancellation received within 7 day/s prior to arrival will incur the full night/s charge. Failure to arrive at your hotel will be treated as a No-Show and will incur the full night/s charge.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Jaipur

OMNIWAS
17.34 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Anuraag Villa
7.45 USD

Hotel 2 star 94.5% 12 reviews
Hotel Banipark Palace
4.97 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 81.9% 3 reviews
Umaid Mahal
20.69 USD

Hotel 87.1% 10 reviews
hotelutsav
8.28 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Royal Aashiyana palace hotel
4.97 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 98.1% 3 reviews
Vinayak Guest House
4.97 USD

Guesthouse 93.0% 173 reviews
hotel satkar
4.55 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 75.4% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.8%

Overall Rating

342 out of 349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Krishna Palace'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
87.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 318 of 343 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Family Holiday

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very nice, quiet and clean. We love it and it is highly recommended.

Disliked: Bathroom is spacious but not really clean. Need for improvement but other else would be fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best hotel I have stayed in in the 14 years of Travel. It is a 5 star hotel in it's category. The owner and his wife are unbelievable friendly, helpful and hospitable. They made every guest feel as family so we were all given lots of attention to ensure we were comfortable. The rooms are spacious, very very very clean, very good size. Everything works 100%. They are never too busy too help and they gave us good advice on where to go and how to avoid the scams and husslers. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here. It will be the only place I will ever stay in if I am in Jaipur again.I LOVED it here.

Disliked: Nothing it was more than perfect

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Juliet Stubbington

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2010 Juliet would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and spacious with helpful friendly staff who aren't out to fleece you of all your money. Nice lawn and rooftop restaurant. Large airy rooms. Beautiful building

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david rees

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2010 david would recommend this property

Liked: The best place I have stayed in India so far. Friendly staff large clean rooms with TV and English channels plus a real nice garden. Well done Krishna Palace keep up the good work. Bus number 5 takes you to the centre and to the Amber Fort for 7r bus stop 5m from Palace. Krishna Palance is a true Palance and I am sure your stay will be a delight!

Disliked: david left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: accueil tres sympathique, accueil chaleureux.ne pas hesiter a demander des infos aux gerant qui est tres disponiblerestaurant correct sur une terrasse qui surplombe la villela terrasse en pelouse est tres agreable apres une journee en villerapport qualite prix tres interressant

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Giuseppe Fresta

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 October 2010 Giuseppe would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, rooms well kept and clean and with character, all I look for when I travel. Good value for money.

Disliked: Giuseppe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There you will find more than a hostel......the place looks like a PALACE.......JUST GO AND ENJOY. t

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice environment ! Close to train station !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice building, lovely tranquil garden, owned and run by very helpful friendly family.Would definately stay here again on next visit to Jaipur.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had to change the night we came to stay (from 8/10/10 to 10/10/10), not a problem. Also not a problem for us to change rooms to a cheaper room for a second night. We liked the decoration and cleanliness.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rachel bridge

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2010 rachel would recommend this property

Liked: the Krishna Palace is outside of old town, and very peaceful. It is great to stay just outside of town and get some rest. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the rooms have a private bathroom, with air con, fans etc.

Disliked: rachel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good room, nice service, who were very helpful and gave free yoga lessons

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything, but I have tasted better food for less money than at the restaurent

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gareth Logsdon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2010 Gareth would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, clean and in a beautiful building, staff very helpful, especially Vinod!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pablo Toloza

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2010 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: free yoga classes, nice roof top

Disliked: slow service at the restaurant

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ENRIQUE BARRERA

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

08 October 2010 ENRIQUE would recommend this property

Liked: Este sitio es increible. Es un antiguo palacio, perfectamente cuidado, con un precioso jardín en la entrada, un sitio auténtico. El dueño, una persona encantadora, de nombre Vinot, que, con su mujer y sus hijos, cuidan de todos los detalles, haciendote vivir una estancia placentera. La verdad es que dan ganas de no salir de aqui! La comida es EXCELENTE, las habitaciones amplias, muy limpias, con baño en suite, sabanas, toallas, todo en perfecto estado. Además, ves pasar por aquí a personas de la zona que vienen a tomar el té y a pasar la tarde en la terraza, algo que le da aún más encanto al lugar. Estoy dando la vuelta al mundo, y, por ahora, es el mejor sitio en el que he estado con diferencia. This place is amazing. It is an old palace, but taked care very very well, with wonderfull gardens at the entry, a real hindu place. The owner, a charming man, Vinot, and his wife and sons, will make your stay a pleasure, taking care of every minimal detail. I really wanted to spend all my time there!! The food is EXCELLENT, the rooms are very big and clean, with everything you need included. The most interesting thing is local nice people coming here to drink a tea and spend some hours with the faimlly. Very interesting people, for real. Also it has a superb roof where you can have dinner and see from there all the city around. I´m doing a round the world trip, and this is the best place I have been for far. I really recomend it, actually I told them the should charge us 3 or 4 times more, because is like to stay in a 5 stars hotel!

Disliked: Nothing bad. Todo genial.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

amy rowley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2010 amy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean and spacious rooms.Location was great to access the rickshaws and to sight see. Very near to the train station. Building looks very nice and looks like a palace! Homely place :) Food was lovely and lots on offer. Rooftop cafe was lovely at night. Very quiet area and peaceful lawn at the front where you can sit relax in the evening. 2 computers to use for access to fast internet!Would recommend to any traveler passing through Jaipur!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable. We were stoked with our room! It's very self-sufficient with vegetarian restaurant - really good selections. Really clean. Really helpful with where to go etc. Laundry service was great and you can charge it all to your room. You should stay here!!

Disliked: The restaurant food was a bit slow, but they do warn you on the menu so I guess all is fair. I just thought 20-30mins for egg and cheese on toast was a bit much. But the complaint is nothing compared to what you're getting in this place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was great! We had a great stay here. The staff were really friendly and helpful, even going out to bring us shampoo and conditioner!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Pierson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay. The owner and his wife are so lovely and are always ready to help with any of your needs. The room was very nice and spotless which is a bonus for India. They take good pride in keeping the hotel up to a high standard. The neatly pruned lawn and rooftop restaurant are both lovely places to relax and escape the chaos. You most probably will not find better for this price in Jaipur. We would stay again.

Disliked: Nothing, it really was great.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

03 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sjors van Orsouw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2010 Sjors would recommend this property

Liked: warm family, very helpful and thinks about the guests, not about their own position. very positive and a very good recommendation for people who stay in Jaipur.

Disliked: Sjors left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

william buckholtz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2010 william would recommend this property

Liked: i like pretty much everything about this property. friendly stay, very clean, free pick up.

Disliked: william left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isabel Sousa

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2010 Isabel would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great time at Krishna Palace. It felt like a large Indian home that was peaceful and away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Yet, the accommodation was close and convenient to everything. Vimod, his family and other workers were really friendly and helpful. The building was clean and had a grand Indian look - Value for money was fantastic!

Disliked: There is nothing I disliked about this stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel for exploring Jaipur, great value and a wonderful indian style atmosphere. Great vegetarian rooftop restaurant available.The room was spacious, comfortable bed, good TV with english news channels etc. Great A/C and fan also provided.Owner very helpful in providing impartial advice on things to see and do around Jaipur...which can be rare at times!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Big beautiful bedrooms - Clean - Wifi connection - Helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels