HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Krishna Palace Hotel

E26 Durga Marg Bani Park, Jaipur, India

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 79%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 5.95USD

Important Information

We do not accept groups, please do not make a reservation if you are for 8 people or more. We charge 7.42% service charge.

Tax Policy (payable to property) - Local Tax 7.42%

Any cancellation received within 7 day/s prior to arrival will incur the full night/s charge. Failure to arrive at your hotel will be treated as a No-Show and will incur the full night/s charge.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 79%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 87%

Showing 61-1 of 1 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice house (facade like resembles a castle) in a quiet area. Rooms are spacious and well furnished. Very clean. Staff is friendly and really helpful.

Disliked: Its not really central to the old city so you cannot walk there. On the other hand its near the train station and its at a quiet road in a nice area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Property has real character. The owner and staff were incredibly helpful. The rooftop restaurant was really good and cheap. It's a little bit out of town, but in a good way. Best place we've stayed in India so far... fingers crossed there is more like Krishna Palace.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I should say the accomodation I choose was a good one as it fitted into all of my requirements. It was within my budget, the room was spacious enough and more importantly it was in the heart of the city. More importantly, the owner Mr. Vinod was helpful and made sure that my stay was comfortable. He also arranged for the sightseeing (full day tour costing Rs 350) and airport transfer (Rs. 200) by auto rikshaw (tuk tuk) which I would definitely recommend. Overall experience was good and would definitely stay here next time I come to Jaipur.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike about the property. I would not say anything was disappointing as such but if had to point - only one thing I found was that they dont serve food to the rooms (except for beverages such as tea, coffee, lassi, coke etc). So you had to have them in the roof top area of the premise. Mr. Vinod explained me that this was done so as to maintain the rooms clean.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved Krishna palace! The hostel is more traditionally decorated and seems quite old, however our room was very clean and the restaurant's food was excellent. Highly recommended!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything. Such a nice place. Clean, safe, friendly

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean rooms and very freandly staff. It has a top roof restaurant very calm. The owner gave us very usefull tips to visit Jaipur.

Disliked: Is located far away from the center of jaipur, anyway the zone is safe, quiet and near from the railway station.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is located in a quiet and quaint part of Jaipur removed from the hustle and bustle of a sometimes overwhelming city. However thestaff make it quite easy to get into town without a hastle. The owner personally drove us into town and bought us "pan" (an indian snack). As well, the free pick up was great. The room was spacious, clean, and cool. Somehow, even in the middle of the summer, we didn't need to turn on our AC once (of course we tried it and it did work). Shower is hot with good pressure and actually allowed us to control the temperature!!Staff here make the place, but the hotel would be great regardless.

Disliked: WIFI is not free (cost 100 rp/day)...otherwise nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I cannot say enough good things about Krishna Palace: the rooms themselves are charming, the service is superb, the owners go above and beyond to help a guest, the rooftop restaurant offers great food and a pleasant view. The hostel is so well-maintained; one can tell upon arrival that the owners spend a lot of time cleaning, maintaining, and decorating the property. My friend and I were only in Jaipur for one night, but the owners helped me experience some things I really wanted to do: learn how to wrap a sari, learn and wear traditional Indian jewelry (toe rings for married women, anklets, etc.), and get a henna tattoo. The food was wonderful and affordable. This hostel is lovely--it would be especially memorable for couples traveling together. Wish we could have stayed longer! I will definitely visit again.

Disliked: None. Be sure to use a pay phone in the train station upon arrival to find out which exit to find the person to pick you up. I did not do that due to a misunderstanding on my part and took an auto-rickshaw. I felt badly because the hostel driver was there waiting for us, but we did not see him.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely hotel with big clean rooms. Off the main roads so very quiet and peaceful. Staff are lovely and eager to help.

Disliked: nothing. All good

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly, clean and Nice Rooms

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability