HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels

Reviews of Krishna Palace

3 star Hotel | E-26 Durga Marg, Bani Park, Jaipur, India 302016

84.8% Overall Rating

342 out of 349 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/02/2014)

Lewis Kelly thinks…

"It's a beautiful hostel with a lot of character, and has an extremely warm and friendly atmosphere. The family who own it are really friendly and really make an effort to make you feel comfortable.…"

Read all Krishna Palace reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 6.60

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We do not accept groups, please do not make a reservation if you are for 8 people or more. We charge 7.42% service charge. Tax Policy (payable to property) - Local Tax 7.42% Any cancellation received within 7 day/s prior to arrival will incur the full night/s charge. Failure to arrive at your hotel will be treated as a No-Show and will incur the full night/s charge.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Jaipur

OMNIWAS
17.28 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Anuraag Villa
8.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 94.5% 12 reviews
Hotel Banipark Palace
4.95 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 81.9% 3 reviews
Umaid Mahal
19.50 USD

Hotel 87.1% 10 reviews
hotelutsav
8.25 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Royal Aashiyana palace hotel
4.95 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 98.1% 3 reviews
Vinayak Guest House
4.95 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 179 reviews
hotel satkar
4.54 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 75.4% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.8%

Overall Rating

342 out of 349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Krishna Palace'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
87.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 318 of 343 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very pleasantly surprised!! The owners are lovely, funny and very helpful and the rooms are very clean and comfortable and hot showers!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Stripp

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2010 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and comfortable rooms. Owner and staff are very helpful. Best hot shower in India!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabio Zunhiga

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2010 Fabio would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious, clean and very confortable room. The best we have been in India. Very good staff, free pick up in bus/train station.

Disliked: The place is wonderful

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

21 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice and friendly ownerswe have hot water on shower, clean room, clean towelsvery quiet place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Moloney

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: definitely recommend!! really nice and homely. lovely family taking care of you and very friendly and helpful. food was really really good on the rooftop too! bedrooms are lovely but id definitely book the more expensive dbl rooms if a couple as the cheaper ones arent as nice.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ben morreau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

20 November 2010 ben would recommend this property

Liked: manager was very helpful and rooftop restaurant had a great view and awesome staff. would reccomend this as a stay to anyone going to jaipur.

Disliked: ben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joanne Cunningham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2010 joanne would recommend this property

Liked: Roof top terrace was lovely, rooms were beautifully designed, natural light. Free yoga every morning, at 9am, good chance to learn techniques in small groups or one to one. Kind and friendly staff. Would stay here again. Krishna palace is a superb building.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Angela Yee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2010 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed our stay at Krishna Palace. I think this place a was a palace at one stage. The owner was extremely helpful, the rooms were clean and the food at the roof top restaurant was also quite decent. There is wi fi internet here for 100R which kept us occupied during the rain. The hotel is located in a quiet part of town , which makes it a little difficult to get around by foot, but for 250R (just under $7AUS) you can have your own driver for a 1/2 day. The owner was extremely helpful - dropped us off at the train station of r no extra charge. Overall a very good stay.

Disliked: We had a problem with the toilet seat in our ensuite, otherwise, it was a very pleasant stay

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maros Palik

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 November 2010 Maros would recommend this property

Liked: Best accomodation we have in India.Quiet, clean bathroom, nice traditional room, long beds, good price.I reccomendet it to everybody

Disliked: Maros left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very nice, quiet and clean. We love it and it is highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

14 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels i have ever stayed in my life, wonderful house with amazing service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is nice place in Jaipur and during our trip in India. room rate is still our budget, also food for breakfast. i can use internet here. and when I arrived at train station around midnight, they pick us , it is free charge pick up. Recommend my friends to stay here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2010

Liked: Rooms were clean, nicely appointed and quiet.

Disliked: Management was pushy and for the money there should be hot water when you want it, not for a few hours at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Azevedo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2010 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: It was the really, really best place that we`ve saty in our travel in India.The bathroom is amazyng and clean, there was hot shower, fan, air con and a nice restaurant roof top. Staff was so helpfull and friendly.I`d recommend to everyone!

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana McAdam

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

07 November 2010 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: Vinod and his charming family are incredibly friendly and welcoming and give their guests excellent help and advice which is useful whether this is your first or your 100th visit to India. They even included us in their Diwali celebrations, which was must appreciated. They collect from the station, the rooms are spotless, the water is hot (!), Vinod offers free yoga lessons (and he is very good) and there is a great roof terrace restaurant. This is a fabulous place to stay and compares with the best in India.

Disliked: The only thing would be that the Krishna Palace is outside the actual pink city, but this is not really a complaint as it means that it is in a quieter area, with a lovely garden, and you have a fun trip into the city in the back of a tuc-tuc. IT is also close to the station.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julietta Yaunches

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 November 2010 Julietta would recommend this property

Liked: myshop.com

Disliked: breakfast was cold, coffee weak, only 1 kind of beer

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean large rooms. Rooftop restaurant. Very helpful owner. Located in a quiet area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marcia Parkinson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2010 Marcia would recommend this property

Liked: Best bed I've had in India. Good home-cooked food too.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ARIS TRIPRASETYO

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

04 November 2010 ARIS would recommend this property

Liked: I like the room, very spacious and beautiful. The bathroom is big and clean. The family who own this hotel also very friendly and helpful. I only stay for one night but I feel like I'm living in my own family. I'd recommend this hotel for anyone who would come to Jaipur.

Disliked: Probably the only negative aspect would be the food. The food is kinda average, if they improve this section. That would be perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful rooms, very clean and big! They also have Star movies on the TV, ace!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is great - within walking distance of train station. Rooms are clean and secure.Rooftop restaurant is amazing - peaceful at night. Were extremely helpful when train travel became a problem - organized for us alternative transportation out of Jaipur.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Krishna palace is located in a quiet area outside the city centre, so no traffic noise during the night. It has a nice garden and a rooftop restaurant with great food. Try the aloo tomato! Rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful! Great place to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the building and the way that the hostel was presented. i liked that most of the staff spoke good english

Disliked: could have been improved with an included breakfast and maybe a 'free' or tipping tour of the city that was interactive and imformative of the city to get an over view of the place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allan Weir

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2010 Allan would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building and clean spacious rooms. Great roof terrace and garden area to relax. Very friendly helpful staff. Excellent value for money. The food was also very good from the restaraunt.. We ended up staying 2 extra days than planned. Would definitely recommend this place to other travellers!

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachael Justice

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2010 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: The room was amazing, there was a four poster bed, massive room and ensuite, lovely colonial furniture and beautifully clean

Disliked: No, it was great.


See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels