We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels

Reviews of Krishna Palace

3 star Hotel | E-26 Durga Marg, Bani Park, Jaipur, India 302016

84.8% Overall Rating

342 out of 349 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/02/2014)

Lewis Kelly thinks…

"It's a beautiful hostel with a lot of character, and has an extremely warm and friendly atmosphere. The family who own it are really friendly and really make an effort to make you feel comfortable.…"

Read all Krishna Palace reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 6.47

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We do not accept groups, please do not make a reservation if you are for 8 people or more. We charge 7.42% service charge. Tax Policy (payable to property) - Local Tax 7.42% Any cancellation received within 7 day/s prior to arrival will incur the full night/s charge. Failure to arrive at your hotel will be treated as a No-Show and will incur the full night/s charge.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Jaipur

OMNIWAS
20.20 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Anuraag Villa
16.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 94.5% 12 reviews
Hotel Banipark Palace
6.47 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 81.9% 3 reviews
Umaid Mahal
30.40 USD

Hotel 87.1% 10 reviews
hotelutsav
8.09 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Royal Aashiyana palace hotel
4.85 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 98.1% 3 reviews
Vinayak Guest House
4.85 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 179 reviews
hotel satkar
4.45 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 75.4% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.8%

Overall Rating

342 out of 349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Krishna Palace'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
87.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 318 of 343 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and honest. Pleasant stay. Place is quite and clean. Hot shower. Good decoration. Nice rooftop.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nabhasporn saengpayap

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2010 nabhasporn would recommend this property

Liked: I really love this hotel bcoz the manager Mr. Vinod and his wife are so helpful and kind to the guests. Me and my friend found the place excellent, room is spacious and the tradition rajastani style and worth fpr the money...highly recommend!!!!!!!

Disliked: Everything is fantastic here!!!!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Pazos Farina

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 December 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: Best place to stay in Jaipur. Really helpfull and friendly people, they helped us in all tha problems we had because of the strikes on Rajhastan during our visit. We just have to say thanks. Rums are really good and clean, and the internet works really perfect.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite, nice and clean. Very good stuff. Free pick up from train station is free and available all day. The pick up is done by the owner of the hotel, Mr. Vinod. Also can arrange tours around city for good prices.

Disliked: Nothing. Everything is good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lois Chambers

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 December 2010 Lois would recommend this property

Liked: It was traditional glamour and the staff were extreamly helpfull. Large rooms that were decorated in a traditional style rather than plain hotels you see now. I Loved it.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in Krishna palace for two days and enjoyed to be back there at night to get some rest in a quiet place after the buzz of the city and the bazaars. The staff was really helpful and the room was very big, featured really hot shower (which was great) and heating and that is a definite pro in winter nights.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Javier Jimenez

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2010 Javier would recommend this property

Liked: It is a confortable place and the owner is very helpful. Nice rooms with old-fashion furniture, enclosed bathroom and clean. Hot water and AC / air heater working. Very nice restaurant in the roof top.

Disliked: Have to take a rickshaw to go / back to Jaipur center. In any case it is just about 10 min (30-50rp).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sadhna bhawan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2010 sadhna would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff, they helped me with planning my trip through rajasthan, they also helped me with bargaining at the local market. The room was really nice, big and clean. You feel at home

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gemma Seager

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2010 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: Krishna Palace is a lovely place to stay, bright spacious rooms with fab hot showers and a decent restaurant. A little far from the pink city gates, but there are always rickshaws available.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, clean and large rooms. The owner and staff were very helpful to me with tourist information. The location is quiet, a nice change from the noise of many Indian cities.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paulina Pilch

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2010 Paulina would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place, most amazing hotel we have seen in India (and not only). Extremly clean, spaciuos and newly renovated rooms. It really looks like a palace. Wonderfull people, very helpfull.

Disliked: We think charging for wi fi is a bit exaggerated

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, convenient location- near train station. They picked us up for free from the train station even at 1:30am! Very friendly, nice and quiet at night. Very good place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ratchadawan Kaewkulsri

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2010 Ratchadawan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff members. Roof top restaurant is excellent of view and food. Mr. Vinod is so nice and taking good care in everything the guests needed. It's home away from home.

Disliked: Can't think of any.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, rooms are spacious, the owner is very friendly

Disliked: We would have preferred a location nearer to the old town, but for travellers who'd want a quiet area this would be perfect :) Also the hot water only runs from 9am to 11pm.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place to relax from the hectic city. Friendly and helpful staff. Hot showers which are good for the cold nights at this time of the year. Honest information about prices regarding rickshaw or buses.... Roof top restaurant is good but little bit more expensive.

Disliked: nothing really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Davies

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2010 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing building and beautiful rooms all for a really, really exceptionally low price, especially for the quality and level of service you get. The staff was very (very, very) attentive and the rooftop restaurant was excellent. Our stay here was nice and we would definitely recommend.

Disliked: The hotel is a bit far from the train station (definitely take a rickshaw at night and have a good map or the address in hand)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rob Lewis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

11 December 2010 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty much everything is good. Location, although slightly away from the pink city (about 30rs by rickshaw), is very good as it's less than 1km from the train station (very convenient if you're arriving from a day trip to Agra - the train arrives in Jaipur at 1.30 am! The owner will even pick you up in his car). The rooms are beautiful (especially the upstairs ones) - you get pillars. The owner is also a legend!

Disliked: Nothing really. Much better than anything we have found in Delhi so far and it's a lot cheaper. Don't be fooled by the central hostels - this is just as good!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pensiri jumradshine

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2010 pensiri would recommend this property

Liked: it beautyful place so much

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very beautiful villa and garden made with lots of care and love. Very attentive service and absolutely not obtrusive.It is a small oasis of calmness after visiting the crowded noisy city.

Disliked: Nothing, we enjoyed our stay very much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evelyn Seifert

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2010 Evelyn would recommend this property

Liked: Good rooms, nicely decorated, nice view from the rooftop, clean, hot water.

Disliked: one shower wasn't working properly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joao Santos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2010 Joao would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean. We loved our shower!!! Food offer is quite good, and everyone in hostel are very helpful. We were amazed with the space of our room. We booked a room for 3, and we could have slept 5 people at least in our room. Very close to the train station, and the surroundings are very quite compared with the busy center of Jaipur. We strongly recommend Vinod's property!

Disliked: Everything was perfect.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

30 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were delighted to stay at Krishna Plalace. It is a quite clean and very enjoyable place. Manager was very cordial, friendly an helpful. Thanks Vinod.

Disliked: Not much to dislike here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The architecture is very nice and well preserved. the atmosphere is quiet and rooms are private. showers were hot as describe, no complaints. The owner (Vinod) will pick you up from the station no matter the time. Make sure you wait for him to pick you up because outside the train station (depending on the time) can be chaos. He is very secure and helpful man. catered to our needs.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dawn Herdman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2010 Dawn would recommend this property

Liked: The building is lovely looking. Rooms were clean and spacious. Nice restaurant and wifi (although they charged for it)

Disliked: Not keen to let me pay the whole bill on credit card, as advertised. They should offer free wifi

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely owners, well maintained, enjoable stay.

Disliked: A bit far, but therefore peaceful


See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels