HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Krishna Palace Hotel

E26 Durga Marg Bani Park, Jaipur, India

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 79%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 5.89USD

Important Information

We do not accept groups, please do not make a reservation if you are for 8 people or more. We charge 7.42% service charge.

Tax Policy (payable to property) - Local Tax 7.42%

Any cancellation received within 7 day/s prior to arrival will incur the full night/s charge. Failure to arrive at your hotel will be treated as a No-Show and will incur the full night/s charge.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 79%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 87%

Showing 41-1 of 1 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: a family run guest house with very nice atmosphere, the owner and his son are very helpful, especially his son speak excellent english and very patient to answer all our questions (which was quite alot indeed), if it happen we visit Jaipur again, we definately stay here, highly recommand to everyone!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nicely decorated big roomssuper clean bathroomTV on the roomnice rooftop terrace

Disliked: a bit expensive, but still very nice

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's run by a very nice and helpful family. The room was exactly like it looked on the photo (beautiful). The best room we have had in India so far! Hot shower was a big plus. The rooftop terrace was also fantastic.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay at Krishna Palace. All of the staff we're beyond helpful and the whole feel of the Palace was very endearing. The rooms are a great size and very clean. The rooftop restaurant is the perfect place to spend a day in the sun. It is a real oasis and a must stay! It was also my birthday and the owner presented me with a beautiful original silk painting!!!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: room, restaurant and especially the stuff! we were a bit ill when we arrived (the usual digestion problem lots of tourists get after 1 week in India) and the staff was very understanding and helpful. They gave us a quiet nice room, offered to cook meals that were not on the menue (plain, stomach-friendly food like steamed instead of fried vegetables, plain potatoes etc.), brought everything to the room etc. They also offered to call a doctor (which we didn't need) and walked us to the next farmacy. lonely planet india 2011 rates this hotel as "overly managed" with "some boisterous staff" and I guess it's true that they have more staff than other hotels etc. but it felt actually really good to have people looking after you when you are sick away from home... at least it did for us.rooms were also very nice, bathroom was clean and free wi-fi in the lobby was a plus when we had to reorganise our plans after staying longer than planned in Jaipur due to our illness.

Disliked: They have free pick-up by rickshaw from the train or bus station, which is a plus of cause, but it seems to be an unwritten law, that the tourists "belong" to the rickshaw driver who pick them up afterwards. The driver offers you a lot of different sightseeing tours and options where to go in the evening and wants to make fixed appointments with you when he drives you where etc. It is a bit annoying and brash. We weren't the only ones who experienced that... "Our" driver got a bit indignat and even angry, when we told him that we do not want to go on sightseeing tours with him due to not feeling well (and also because we just didn't want to...) and it was kind of hard to shake him off.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Roof top restaurant

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Best place we have stayed in India.Situated in very good area,big and clean rooms.Much better than other more expensive hotels we have stayed during our trip.Very nice restaurant with roof terrasse,very friendly owner.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, helpful, excellent food.

Disliked: Nothing really, but needed autorickshaw to get to town, however was in a quiet location.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lots of character in the building and rooms. Great rooftop rest and seating in garden.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hotel, very nice room which are clean, have 24hr hot water. Staff very helpful and has nice rooftop/garden restaurant which is not that expensive. In a nice quite neighbourhood which is great after a day in the centre.

Disliked: Hotel is like many in Jaipur and a little outside of the centre, but rickshaws are extreme cheap to get in.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability