HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels

Reviews of Krishna Palace

3 star Hotel | E-26 Durga Marg, Bani Park, Jaipur, India 302016

84.8% Overall Rating

342 out of 349 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/02/2014)

Lewis Kelly thinks…

"It's a beautiful hostel with a lot of character, and has an extremely warm and friendly atmosphere. The family who own it are really friendly and really make an effort to make you feel comfortable.…"

Read all Krishna Palace reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 6.47

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We do not accept groups, please do not make a reservation if you are for 8 people or more. We charge 7.42% service charge. Tax Policy (payable to property) - Local Tax 7.42% Any cancellation received within 7 day/s prior to arrival will incur the full night/s charge. Failure to arrive at your hotel will be treated as a No-Show and will incur the full night/s charge.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Jaipur

OMNIWAS
20.20 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Anuraag Villa
16.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 94.5% 12 reviews
Hotel Banipark Palace
6.47 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 81.9% 3 reviews
Umaid Mahal
30.40 USD

Hotel 87.1% 10 reviews
hotelutsav
8.09 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Royal Aashiyana palace hotel
4.85 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 98.1% 3 reviews
Vinayak Guest House
4.85 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 179 reviews
hotel satkar
4.45 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 75.4% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.8%

Overall Rating

342 out of 349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Krishna Palace'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
87.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 318 of 343 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eduardo Alonso

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2011 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: It's quite close to the train station, though not that easy to find. The room we stayed in was great an clean. The restaurant on the top of the house serves OK food also in "European" style at good prices. The bathroom was the biggest in my stay in Indian hostels

Disliked: They were quite slow for checking in and you can't pay the food in the restaurant with credit card (the room, yes). They charge quite a lot if you want to book a taxi for the day to sightsee Jaipur (we managed one for 25% less) or for going to the airport.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Montero

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Best place we have stayed in during our time in India. Food good too.

Disliked: Shower was very powerful but sprayed everywhere :0)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place to stay. Clean, safe & friendly attitude. The rooftop restaurant is really good for anytime: breakfast or dinner...

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marek Dudziak

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2011 Marek would recommend this property

Liked: We spend there 2nights, very nice hotel, rooms clean and comfortable, Stuff very friendly and helpfull, restaurant good food and the price is good better then in the city, I can recomand this hotel to everyone who want to have good time in Jaipur.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Chambres spacieuses, joliement decorees. Accueil chaleureux. Environnement calme.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pongtharin Tanthasindhu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2011 Pongtharin would recommend this property

Liked: So far the best accommodation in india!

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Rooney

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2011 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: It is away from a lot of the chaos of the old town so you can relax at the end of the day. It is very clean and they provide a lot of blankets. The staff and family who run the place are very friendly and helpful. We also paid 550 rupees for a driver for the day which was well worth it to avoid hassles. Would recommend to all travellers.

Disliked: No negatives

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Esteban Barrera

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2011 Esteban would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and friendly and helpful staff. Nice house In a quiet neighbourhood. Very good value

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great advice and lovely staff. Very clean and was very quick to respond to my emails and questions. Was very accommodating when I asked to change the date of my stay. Our room was 'palace' style, with lovely windows, 4 poster beds, and gorgeous bedding.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

arya serra

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

28 January 2011 arya would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff and and very friendly and informative. Very decorative paintings in all rooms and around the hostel. Excellent food at the roof top restaurant.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PAOLA GARZON

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 January 2011 PAOLA would recommend this property

Liked: The infrastructure is beautiful, the rooms are big and confortable, and are similar to forts with arcs inside, and colored glass windows, the room was very clean, as well as the restaurant, and the food variety was very good, good taste, clean servings, it has a computer with internet, I recommend it 100%.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

shaynee cannington

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2011 shaynee would recommend this property

Liked: Krishna Palace is an amazing place to stay, after travelling for 5 hours on the train, we arrived at 9pm and were greeted by the staff who were extremely helpful and nice. I would recommend this to any style of traveler, budget or not!! It is extremely cheap for what you get! Very clean and the old heritage palace is just beautiful.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

laura pedley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2011 laura would recommend this property

Liked: Good price, beautiful building! Very handy rooftop restaurant with variety of foods. We came a night earlier than booked and although they were full they arranged very good accommodation with a friend at no extra price. Very helpful staff. Quiet spot in the middle of otherwise busy city.

Disliked: Not a lot.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Krishna Palace is a very pretty hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooftop restaurant is lovely to sit on, and the food is good and reasonably priced. Great place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Cummings

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2011 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place, very good rooms, great location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Milnes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2011 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff and great location. the restaurant on the roof was very good also.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel and property that offered a great value for the room rate. My room was very spacious and clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and I wholeheartedly recommend Krishna Palace to any visitor to Jaipur.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lara Nikitin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2011 Lara would recommend this property

Liked: We had a wonderful stay at this hotel, the room was huge and the bed was king size. Best showers we've had since we arrived. We were sick for the 3 days that we were here and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful. The food was great and there was 90 channel cable tv to help make the sickness pass. We couldn't recommend this place any higher.

Disliked: nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and spacious rooms, away from city centre so nice and quiet nights!

Disliked: Staff a bit laid back, "hot" water was luke warm.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were friendly, there was a reasonable priced restaurant on site and the rooms were clean.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jochem van der blom

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2011 jochem would recommend this property

Liked: It is a lovely palace type of building with all facilities available. Nice hostel owner and friendly staff. The rooms are comfortable, nice decorated and spacious!

Disliked: The missing of warm water at some times of the day was a little disappointing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Williams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2011 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: This place was very clean and comfortable, I really felt spoiled staying here. My room was amazing and the value for money was great. It had good hot showers and spacious rooms. Very helpful staff on hand to help with transport and any other needs like advice on sight seeing. The restaurant was good and I ate a lot here. It was also a good place to meet other people. They have a little shop for toiletries and could exchange travellers cheques too.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

06 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay... clean, safe, with friendly staff and a nice restaurant on a terrace. The owner also gave me a free upgrade to the penthouse room with no extra cost! Rooms are fresh painted, they had real arches and bathroom was really clean... with even a western style toilet. Food in the terrace restaurant was really good quality... expecially in India it's important to have a place to experiment new food without fear on food safety. They do a same day laundry service... Defenetly great value for money.

Disliked: Rooms were a bit cold but they provide extra blankets without any problems... the days I was there were also colder than normal in the region.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John-Mark Gook

Alone

Work / volunteering

06 January 2011 John-Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Warm, best hotel I stayed in during my time in INdia - warm, well heated, great showers - really lovely staff woke up at 3am to help me!

Disliked: NIL

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely rooms - nice character, best place I stayed in India so far. Nice rooftop cafe/free pickup

Disliked: All good


See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels