HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels

Reviews of Krishna Palace

3 star Hotel | E-26 Durga Marg, Bani Park, Jaipur, India 302016

84.8% Overall Rating

342 out of 349 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/02/2014)

Lewis Kelly thinks…

"It's a beautiful hostel with a lot of character, and has an extremely warm and friendly atmosphere. The family who own it are really friendly and really make an effort to make you feel comfortable.…"

Read all Krishna Palace reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 6.67

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We do not accept groups, please do not make a reservation if you are for 8 people or more. We charge 7.42% service charge. Tax Policy (payable to property) - Local Tax 7.42% Any cancellation received within 7 day/s prior to arrival will incur the full night/s charge. Failure to arrive at your hotel will be treated as a No-Show and will incur the full night/s charge.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Jaipur

OMNIWAS
17.43 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Anuraag Villa
7.49 USD

Hotel 2 star 94.5% 12 reviews
Hotel Banipark Palace
4.99 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 81.9% 3 reviews
Umaid Mahal
19.67 USD

Hotel 87.1% 10 reviews
hotelutsav
8.32 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Royal Aashiyana palace hotel
4.99 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 98.1% 3 reviews
Vinayak Guest House
4.58 USD

Guesthouse 95.0% 177 reviews
hotel satkar
4.58 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 75.4% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.8%

Overall Rating

342 out of 349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Krishna Palace'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
87.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 318 of 343 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, helpful, excellent food.

Disliked: Nothing really, but needed autorickshaw to get to town, however was in a quiet location.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lisa Firth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2011 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of character in the building and rooms. Great rooftop rest and seating in garden.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Szymczak

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2011 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel, very nice room which are clean, have 24hr hot water. Staff very helpful and has nice rooftop/garden restaurant which is not that expensive. In a nice quite neighbourhood which is great after a day in the centre.

Disliked: Hotel is like many in Jaipur and a little outside of the centre, but rickshaws are extreme cheap to get in.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guy Cocks

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 Guy would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. A sanctuary away from the chaos and dust of Jaipur - beautiful building with tastefully decorated rooms. Our standard was decent sized but we had a peek at the deluxe which were huge. Clean all round! Vinod and his team are very helpful. We initially booked for 1 night but ended up staying 4. Even their taxi driver is an old school gent who you can trust. Pleasant garden and rooftop are bonuses. If you are worried that the location is too far from central Jaipur - don't ... the little extra spent on rickshaws is a small price to pay for keeping your sanity.

Disliked: The rooftop restaurant menu could do with a bit of work.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XU JIN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 XU would recommend this property

Liked: this is the most clean hotel i stayed in india which has a beautiful garden and rooftop

Disliked: its a little expensive,also the food is a little expensive

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building, clean and quiet.

Disliked: a bit far from downtown

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

yongki milanda

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2011 yongki would recommend this property

Liked: we should stay here for 2 nights, but since the delay train schedule made us missed one night, i thanks so much for pick up service, that picked up us at early morning (3.00 am) this place is typical of the Indian house, i like the ornament, wall pictures and truly feel at home, the room was great, clean and rooftop cafe also nice.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corey Silke

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2011 Corey would recommend this property

Liked: very clean. very friendly and very helpful staff. overall the best hotel by far of all the hotels i stayed in india and i stayed in 5 cities.

Disliked: nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and nice rooms, friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: the meals in the rooftop-restaurant are a little expensive as the amount of food is quite low

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linda Verkerk

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2011 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and quiet place with a beautiful roof terrace

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alexander Tebay

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place in a quiet suberb of the city which isn't easy to find in india! They happly paid our tuc-tuc driver when we arrived with no change. And the Manager // Owner was very courtious. The resturant is also very nice, as are the rooms. Probably to best value place we stayed in in India.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice house (facade like resembles a castle) in a quiet area. Rooms are spacious and well furnished. Very clean. Staff is friendly and really helpful.

Disliked: Its not really central to the old city so you cannot walk there. On the other hand its near the train station and its at a quiet road in a nice area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Property has real character. The owner and staff were incredibly helpful. The rooftop restaurant was really good and cheap. It's a little bit out of town, but in a good way. Best place we've stayed in India so far... fingers crossed there is more like Krishna Palace.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved Krishna palace! The hostel is more traditionally decorated and seems quite old, however our room was very clean and the restaurant's food was excellent. Highly recommended!

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When we first arrived, the first room we were given was like a sauna and way too stuffy, so we told the staff and they immediately moved us to a deluxe room for no extra charge that was cooler. We really enjoyed our stay, it had a TV in the room, the staff were very helpful.

Disliked: It was not very close to restaurants etc, but there is a restaurant on the roof which is decent, although vegetarian. Our bathroom smelt a bit like a public toliet so we kept our door shut all the time.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I should say the accomodation I choose was a good one as it fitted into all of my requirements. It was within my budget, the room was spacious enough and more importantly it was in the heart of the city. More importantly, the owner Mr. Vinod was helpful and made sure that my stay was comfortable. He also arranged for the sightseeing (full day tour costing Rs 350) and airport transfer (Rs. 200) by auto rikshaw (tuk tuk) which I would definitely recommend. Overall experience was good and would definitely stay here next time I come to Jaipur.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike about the property. I would not say anything was disappointing as such but if had to point - only one thing I found was that they dont serve food to the rooms (except for beverages such as tea, coffee, lassi, coke etc). So you had to have them in the roof top area of the premise. Mr. Vinod explained me that this was done so as to maintain the rooms clean.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas west

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2011 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Such a nice place. Clean, safe, friendly

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Merce Cane Rubies

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Merce would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and very freandly staff. It has a top roof restaurant very calm. The owner gave us very usefull tips to visit Jaipur.

Disliked: Is located far away from the center of jaipur, anyway the zone is safe, quiet and near from the railway station.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a real palace!!! very nice and clean. Staff very friendly and nice.

Disliked: nothing! everything is perfect!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gregory Fisher

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is located in a quiet and quaint part of Jaipur removed from the hustle and bustle of a sometimes overwhelming city. However thestaff make it quite easy to get into town without a hastle. The owner personally drove us into town and bought us "pan" (an indian snack). As well, the free pick up was great. The room was spacious, clean, and cool. Somehow, even in the middle of the summer, we didn't need to turn on our AC once (of course we tried it and it did work). Shower is hot with good pressure and actually allowed us to control the temperature!! Staff here make the place, but the hotel would be great regardless.

Disliked: WIFI is not free (cost 100 rp/day)...otherwise nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather Lellis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: I cannot say enough good things about Krishna Palace: the rooms themselves are charming, the service is superb, the owners go above and beyond to help a guest, the rooftop restaurant offers great food and a pleasant view. The hostel is so well-maintained; one can tell upon arrival that the owners spend a lot of time cleaning, maintaining, and decorating the property. My friend and I were only in Jaipur for one night, but the owners helped me experience some things I really wanted to do: learn how to wrap a sari, learn and wear traditional Indian jewelry (toe rings for married women, anklets, etc.), and get a henna tattoo. The food was wonderful and affordable. This hostel is lovely--it would be especially memorable for couples traveling together. Wish we could have stayed longer! I will definitely visit again.

Disliked: None. Be sure to use a pay phone in the train station upon arrival to find out which exit to find the person to pick you up. I did not do that due to a misunderstanding on my part and took an auto-rickshaw. I felt badly because the hostel driver was there waiting for us, but we did not see him.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, clean and Nice Rooms

Disliked: None

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hotel with big clean rooms. Off the main roads so very quiet and peaceful. Staff are lovely and eager to help.

Disliked: nothing. All good

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and even helped with booking of rail tickets and suggested places for sightseeing. A decent place to stay at an affordable price.

Disliked: There wasn't any complaints about the hotel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: just perfect

Disliked: a litlle bit out of the centrum


See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels