We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels

Reviews of Krishna Palace

3 star Hotel | E-26 Durga Marg, Bani Park, Jaipur, India 302016

84.8% Overall Rating

342 out of 349 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/02/2014)

Lewis Kelly thinks…

"It's a beautiful hostel with a lot of character, and has an extremely warm and friendly atmosphere. The family who own it are really friendly and really make an effort to make you feel comfortable.…"

Read all Krishna Palace reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 6.47

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We do not accept groups, please do not make a reservation if you are for 8 people or more. We charge 7.42% service charge. Tax Policy (payable to property) - Local Tax 7.42% Any cancellation received within 7 day/s prior to arrival will incur the full night/s charge. Failure to arrive at your hotel will be treated as a No-Show and will incur the full night/s charge.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Jaipur

OMNIWAS
20.20 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Anuraag Villa
16.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 94.5% 12 reviews
Hotel Banipark Palace
4.85 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 81.9% 3 reviews
Umaid Mahal
30.40 USD

Hotel 87.1% 10 reviews
hotelutsav
8.09 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Royal Aashiyana palace hotel
5.66 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 98.1% 3 reviews
Vinayak Guest House
4.85 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 179 reviews
hotel satkar
4.45 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 75.4% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.8%

Overall Rating

342 out of 349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Krishna Palace'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
87.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 318 of 343 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved staying here. It was a very refreshing change to have somewhere so clean, quiet and staff so friendly. The room was beautiful, and very good value for money. We would definately stay here again and highly recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Karan

23 November 2009 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: This place was awesome and Vinod was very helpful, I would definitely recommend this place to other travellers. Building and room was very traditional and looked like a palace. Very quiet area and good location, central in the city.

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tiago melo

19 November 2009 tiago would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing is the building itself, very beautiful rooms and a nice garden where you can have our meals for a very good price.There is no noise around so you can just sleap all night.It is located in a noise free place of the city but a bit far from the center, about 2km.Computer is available with a good internet conection.

Disliked: tiago left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pawel Florkiewicz

17 November 2009 Pawel would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place with calm neighborhood, which is so important after long day. You can forget about the croud, cars, ,,no buy just look..." people. And it is so close to the center. The atmosphere is really amazing...beautiful garden..in which you can rest for hours..Also a good food, so you are not worry about your stomach. Familly business on very good level - good price, nice conditions, worth to recommend.

Disliked: Pawel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull. Very nice that they have a pick-up service and the rooms are very nice, like from a 1001 tale.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anthony williams

16 November 2009 anthony would recommend this property

Liked: This traquil little oasis feels like a world away from the chaos and noise that is Jaipur. Nothing was to much trouble for Vinod and his family team who made our stay in Jaipur not only enjoyable but relaxing. I would highly recommed this little Jem of a hotel to anyone wanting value for money combined with first class service, which can be challenging to find at times in India. Anthony NZ.

Disliked: anthony left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Krishna Palace was delightful. The room was spacious and clean, and the hotel has a nice, relaxing atmosphere. The owner and staff were very attentive and helpful, even picking us up late at night when our train arrived behind schedule. The location was just a little beyond walking distance from the old city, but just a quick rickshaw ride away. Overall, we had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay, and wish more hotels in India provided the same quality and value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harry Wain

06 November 2009 Harry would recommend this property

Liked: Vinod and his family have made my stay in Jaipur an absolute joy, Krishna Palace is an absolute revalation. The building is beautifully painted, clean and homely. The rooms are a great size and my bathroom was clean and with Hot running water (which can be quite hard to find sometimes). The food has a real home cooked feel and is great value to boot. The location is perfect, close enough into town to see all the sights but in a location that is really quiet at night. I had three unbroken nights sleep, which again is something that can be quiet hard to come by in India. The Krishna palace is an diamond of a place and all this for a really great price. I would recommend this to anyone coming to Jaipur.

Disliked: Harry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Krishna Palace has been outstanding. Vinod is a superb host, the rooms are huge, beautifully decorated and spotless. Hot water and lovely food. This is hands down the best place we have stayed in India!!! Highly recommend

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david wastell

31 October 2009 david would recommend this property

Liked: Vimod, the owner, was a very welcoming and helpful host. The hotel itself was delightful - lovely large room, good facilities, extensive menu. A short but very pleasant stay.

Disliked: david left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in residential area. Large rooms. Very friendly staff members who take an interest and aim to make you happy. Felt safe. Food takes a while but nice when it arrives. It has alot of potential and I would definately recommend the place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessie Donaghey

28 October 2009 Jessie would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were fantastic, clean and comfortable. The staff especially Vinod and management were extremely helpful and assisted us with everything we needed, including organising another room for a extra night. The hotel is in a lovely location, nice and quite and safe and secure. We ate most nights in the garden restaurant, the atmosphere was pleasant and food very tasty! Would definetly recommend Krishna Palace for all who would like a hotel to relax and feel comfortable in Jaipur which is a great city to visit.

Disliked: Jessie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BRUMPT CATHERINE

21 October 2009 BRUMPT would recommend this property

Liked: nice place to stay Mr. Vinod is very nice and well coming personspecious rooms, quite and clean place.

Disliked: BRUMPT left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Komoda

20 October 2009 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Krishna Palace is very good place and very cleanliness , room is very big I recomended this place and very good restariation :-)Vinod is very helpful owner and place is very quite and clean and looks like a palace and food was excellent. Krishna Palace is really a recommendable palace.Thanks Mr. Vinod for everything.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location: this is in bani park which is a residential area but with many heritage hotels nearby. therefore it is quiet and well established. It was also relatively to find as the area is well laid out in sections.Owner's name is Mr Vinod, he was quick to attend to me and isalways just around the corner if you need anything. he is also ready to chat and answer questions, his open manner and friendliness made me feel very much at home.Rooms: They are well decorated and in mughal style, reflective Mr vinod's artistic tastes. they are spacious with ceiling fan. there is a lovely balcony on the 1st floor just where my room is, and i had a view of the area, while i did my morning yoga. there is also a living area that guests can mingle with the family or just sit with a good book. there is a open bit of garden that is very pleasant to sit in at night.rooftop restaurant: i had a late night snack and breakfast once. service was prompt and attentive, the restaurant itself was gorgeous. it was very pleasant having my meal under the moonlit sky for the first night. there is also a covered area in case of rain or needing to escape the intense heat.wide range of food and drink on offer from fried eggs, french toast, stir fries, noodles to traditional indian fare. bottled mineral water is 20rs for 1 litre, 4 slices of toast with honey is 35rs, coffee is 20rs.internet: there is a computer on ground floor and also wireless in the entire building. there is also printer service. bookings and tourist queries: they have maps and can point out the sights and give directions. the staff speaks good english. so nice that i considered extending my stay in jaipur!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendy and welcoming place to stay. The owner, Vinod, goes out of his way to help you with everything. It is lovely to meet and stay with and honest person in India. The roof-top garden restaurant is amazing, the food is lovely and its so quiet and peaceful. You have to wait for the home cooked food but the choices are endless. Basically if you need anything this place will go above and beyond and you can trust their advice. Rooms are also clean and spacious!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ragunathan Thileeban

12 September 2009 Ragunathan would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is located in a quiet area few minutes away from the main railway station and the bus station. The hotel itself look like a palace from outside. There is a plesant garden in front as well. The staff at the hotel are honest and friendly. The owner Vinod is always helps and provides useful travel tips in and around Jaipur. There is an open hall in front of the hotel to relax, read and to use the internet. This hotel has a roof top restaurant and not only Indian food, even Europen dishes are available. Rooms have windows facing outside, also equipped with attached toilets, fans and A/C. I felt more relaxed in this hotel after a busy day of hustle and bustle in Jaipur city. I will certainly recommend to my friends and family if they are visiting Jaipur.

Disliked: Ragunathan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Javier Martinez Juguera

20 August 2009 Javier would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very nice, very very clean and confortable. The food is excelent, chinese's food too.Vinod is a great person, always he wants to help to travellers. The staff are the best. The hostel is in good street, it isn't noise and NOT HORN!!!!

Disliked: Javier left no negative feedback.


See all Jaipur hostels
See all Jaipur hotels