HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Goa hostels
See all Goa hotels

Reviews of Raj Resorts

3 star Hotel | Bogmalo Road, Goa, India 403801

83.5% Overall Rating

24 out of 28 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/02/2014)

"As I wrote on tripadvisor: The real star of this property is the proprietor and proverbial man about town, Vivek. The guy knows *everybody*. Doctors, pharmacists, food marketers, scooter/bike rental, mobile top-ups,…"

Read all Raj Resorts reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!!! Once you have secured your reseravtion by making the 10% deposit,the balance 90% will also be charged to your card towards the confirmation of your booking.We will inform you through e-mail once the transaction is completed. THE TARIFFS QUOTED ABOVE ARE FOR THE CHEAPEST ROOM AVAILABLE FOR YOUR DATES AS OF TODAY.IN ORDER TO OCCUPY THE ROOM OF YOUR CHOICE, YOU MAY HAVE TO PAY THE DIFFERENCE IN PRICE.FOR THE CORRECT PRICE OF THE ROOM OF YOUR CHOICE, PLEASE REFER TO THE TARIFFS TABLE ON OUR MAIN WEBSITE. AFTER MAKING THE BOOKING, PLEASE INFORM US THROUGH A SEPERATE E-MAIL IF YOU HAVE ANY SPECIFIC CHOICE OF ROOMS OR WISH TO UPGRADE. ATTENTION PLEASE :You will kindly appreciate that the Christmas and New Years is the busiest period in Goa.It is a normal trade practice to Alot rooms during this period for a minimum of one week.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Goa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Goa

Silk Cotton Resort
29.05 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.3% 4 reviews
Shangrila Beach Hotel
9.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.6% 4 reviews
Paradise Inn
10.26 USD

Hostel 77.8% 9 reviews
La Ben Resort
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 76.5% 92 reviews
Humming Wood by The Verda
20.75 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Casa Paradiso
10.90 USD

Hotel 2 star 55.1% 11 reviews
Villa De Penha
45.64 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Star of the sea resort Goa
11.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.4% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

24 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Raj Resorts'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
72.8%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
98.4%
Value
75.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 26 of 26 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

19 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As I wrote on tripadvisor: The real star of this property is the proprietor and proverbial man about town, Vivek. The guy knows *everybody*. Doctors, pharmacists, food marketers, scooter/bike rental, mobile top-ups, computers or the illusive fair-shake (I'm a white foreigner travelling in India) in the event of any minor issues, you save immeasurable time, money, headaches, and hassles by going to Vivek first. The only time I've experienced an appreciable delay thus far (tegraderm for some road rash) was when I put down my number instead of just saying "Vivek at Raj Resorts"

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andra Diana Riemhofer

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

04 January 2014 Andra Diana would recommend this property

Liked: Genuine hospitality and everything I needed was there.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrew royle

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 andrew would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff nothing to much when asked for help, very nice and would stay again, many thanks.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms with small kitchen. Safety.

Disliked: They arranged me a taxi to the airport (distance less than 5min) - the price of the taxi was really to expensive. Theya do not provide their own transport.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Jennifer Clemo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at the Raj Resort are wonderful. Not only did they ask me tif i'd like to join them for their Diwali celebrations, but they also helped me by givng me the bus fare when we couldn't get any change for my large rupee note. If you want a hotel close to Goa airport, then this place is perfect. It's the closest you could get to the airport, but there was very little noise from the planes. It's also only ten minutes walk from a beautiful tropical beach.

Disliked: The room was a little musty (i suspect because i was one of the first guests of the season).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Xiao Han

13 April 2010 Xiao would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and nice owner and staffs

Disliked: Xiao left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

05 April 2009

Liked: The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gyanendra Srivastava

06 September 2008 Gyanendra would recommend this property

Liked: Great place!! Me & my family really enjoyed the stay. Very conveniently located from Airport, Beach & City. This is a professionally managed property with highest level of cleanliness all around and in the well appointed rooms. The owner of the property - Vivek added value to the homely atmosphere. His personalize attention to every aspects took us to higher level of comfort. The room was very comfortable and convenient. We felt Vivek knew our requirement in advance and placed in the rooms well in advance - There was taoster, refrigerator, tea/coffee maker. The room was planned with finer detailings. Then we had relaxing sesson at Sauna, Steam and Sparkling Pool. Vivek helped us in planning our day so as we could utilize the day in best possible manner. In short this was completly a Value for Money Proposition. There cannot be another place I would ever go if I have to stay in Goa. I must thank Hostelbookers for featuring this property on their Web Site and a very Special Thanks to Vivek for his personalized hospitality.......

Disliked: Gyanendra left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly but rooms are a little tired.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Alleeson

10 May 2008 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff were really friendly especially the owner who was extremely helpful

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Rey

24 April 2008 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and his family were so nice to us and treated us like their family which was really nice for backpackers who been away from their familes for so long.

Disliked: Sebastian left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Miska Laine

12 March 2008 Miska would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, peaceful place to spend holiday

Disliked: Miska left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Owner (Vivek) is really friendly and helpful; organised a few trips out for us and gave us loads of information about what there is to do around Bogmalo. Food was good, rooms v clean, location is good as well - only 10 minue walk to the beach and is quite central in Goa.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Judith Amer

05 December 2007 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: The host Vivek was very friendly and helpful. He did over and above what was required to ensure his guests had a pleasant stay. The hotel is located within walking distance to Bogmalo beach and is well located to visit South Goa. Everyone I met there was very helpful. Its a sociable resort without being too noisy and touristy.

Disliked: Judith left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 December 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you're looking for a party-time Goa beach guesthouse, then this is definitely NOT you're place. If you're looking for a quiet relaxing guesthouse with small swimming pool, always cool bar/restaurant within walking distance of a nice tranquil beach, then this can be it. The hotel owner is very helpful (I think it has been said more then once here, but it's true, can't help it) as is the staff and we didn't mind the 10-15 minutes walk to the beach. The atmosphere is very relax but if 1 day you want to go to the main tourist places in Goa, a taxi brings you there in about 30-45 minutes. It's also located quite centrally, so you're within easy reach of many places to visit. Little downside is the vicinity of the airport, but actually the planes (for the moment) only arrive and depart during the day, so it doesn't disturbe you at night. So it really depends on what you want.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Russell Robertson

17 October 2007 Russell would recommend this property

Liked: The way I was treated,and the way staff went out of there to make me feel comfordable,they bent over backwards to help me find my way around the local area.Its the ideal place to lay back and chill out.

Disliked: Russell left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanita Kansal

01 October 2007 Vanita would recommend this property

Liked: It was our first time in Goa, we loved every minute of it. We booked Raj Resorts going by the reviews we had read & were not sure what to expect. We are happy that we decided to book Raj Resorts. The staff were excellent. They were attentive without being overbearing.. The hotel is in a very good location, walking distance to the beach and shops. The room was spacious and has all the amenities. The swimming pool is nice and they have a large variety of food on the Menu.Vivek, the owner needs a special mention.He is polite, friendly and extremely helpful. The place will not be the same without him. His advice on all matters , be it tours, shopping or anything else is very valuable. Raj Resorts is highly recommended to all travelers to Goa

Disliked: Vanita left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

26 August 2007

Liked: The food that ronnie made no one else. visit the club with manager's family

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

16 April 2007

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a wonderful stay at Raj Resorts. We have traveled to Goa four times. Each time we tried staying at a different resort , looking out for an ideal place. This was for the first time that we stayed at Raj Resorts but from now on we know that we do not have to search for another place. No matter how many times more, but it will always be Raj Resorts for us from now on.Everything about the resort is superlative. The rooms are very comfortable with all the amenities that one could require during his stay. We had originally booked a Premium Room for a shorter period as we were not sure what to expect , but stayed at Raj Resorts for much longer. Since the premium rooms were not available for our extended stay, we were offered a standard room for the extra days of our stay. The rooms were not as big as the premium , nevertheless, they were nice bright rooms. ensiute facilities , satellite TV ,comfortable bed, adequate furniture, tea making facility all were provided for. The rooms were cleaned daily with linen change and fresh towels. The rooms were always kept spik and span. The premium rooms were very comfortable and , almost , can be classified as luxury accommodation.The staff at Raj Resorts needs a special mention. Starting right from Vivek , the owner, down to the service staff, cleaners, everyone is a professional. We have never come across a bunch of people so eager to serve with a genuine smile. The staff is most courteous and willing to do more than is expected of them. This, I think, starts from the Top. They all emulate their boss Vivek.Vivek is a very knowledgeable person. You could speak to him on any topic and you surely are into an interesting chat. He also knows a lot about Goa and other tourist destinations in India. It is absolutely worthwhile to take his suggestions while planning your trips.The cute little Sauna bath that they have at Raj Resorts is really nice specially, if you take turns of sitting in the sauna and cooling off in the blue inviting swimming-pool . Although there are several bars and restaurants nearby, all the meals that we had at Raj Resorts were by far more tasty, healthy and hygienic. They cook on order , starting with fresh ingredients every time . Nothing comes out the deep freezers. It is a good Idea to place your orders in advance to give them enough time to have your meals prepared. Also it is a good idea to take their suggestions before placing your orders. Out of the several meals that we had their, not even once they went wrong. When you intend to go out for meals/drinks, take Vivek’s suggestions. He gives the most appropriate and accurate description of various bars and restaurants in the vicinity and you could choose to go the one which suits you the most. The beach is fascinating. There are sunbeds available for use. The people are very friendly and unlike some other beaches in Goa, do not impose themselves upon you to buy their wares. Overall this was the best holidays we have had in Goa so far and we surely intend to return to Raj Resorts.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

19 February 2007 would recommend this property

Liked: Vivek, the hotel manager, was extremely helpful with arranging tours and made our stay very memorable. We would definately stay there again.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 January 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are large and airy, with own balcony. Nice to have a small pool within the hotel complex, especially as the beach is 15 mins walk. Would have been nice to have had sun beds by pool or on balcony rather than patio chairs.Very friendly staff and good value food.I needed to see a doctor they were brilliant in finding a doctor and making all the arrangements.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

07 December 2006

Liked: owner was very warm and welcoming

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

02 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Vivek Gupta /the owner/ is really great and very helpfull person. Even you are far away you feel like at home! Really recommended when you want to travel around Goa! Thank you, Gupta's family!

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 October 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull owner who went out of his way to assist us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Goa hostels
See all Goa hotels