We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Agra hostels

Reviews of Hotel Rashmi

2 star Hotel | Near Hotel Amar Vilas, Rajiv Nagar, Taj Mahal Eastern Gate Agra, India 282001

77.4% Overall Rating

32 out of 38 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/02/2014)

Lewis Kelly thinks…

"Hotel Rashmi is a pleasant enough hostel, it has a nice balcony cafe and if you go to the upper levels you can see the Taj Mahal from an interesting angle."

Read all Hotel Rashmi reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 6.55

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Agra?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Agra

Hotel Tara Grand Agra
9.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 44.8% 3 reviews
Hotel Taj Plaza
5.73 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 34 reviews
Friends Paying Guest House
4.01 USD

Guesthouse 85.1% 136 reviews
Hotel Gayatri Palace
5.73 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Harshit Paying Guesthouse
3.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Palmstay
24.57 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Raj Bed & Breakfast
16.21 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Sai Palace
4.09 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.0% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.4%

Overall Rating

32 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Rashmi'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
72.8%
Value
78.4%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 37 of 37 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Terry Cone

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2012 Terry would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location 10min walk from the Taj Mahal

Disliked: Cleanliness of toilet facilities could have been better.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

alan short

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2012 alan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for the Taj.

Disliked: We arrived late and were told that our room had gone even though we had a booking. The hotel staff wanted to put us in a mixed dorm to which I agreed to but obviously at a reduced rate. When I metioned the reduced rate our room suddenly reappeared. It seemed that the staff were trying to make a bit of money on the side but all it did was just wind me up after a long day travelling.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: On arrival there was a mix-up with the rooms but this was soon rectified. For Indian standards, it was a decent hotel. Close to the Taj, nice breakfast and rooms were OK - although the fan was not working but it wasn't too hot at the time. Good wi-fi connection and staff were helpful. Porters do expect a tip for carrying your bags even if you don't ask them to - but hey, its India!

Disliked: No fan in the room. A little noisy but that was inevitable considering the location. Overall, not bad at all

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cristina Fernandes

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2012 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Nice open-air restaurant, the location is perfect, rooms are good-looking.

Disliked: On our first night, they asked us to stay in another guesthouse because some guests were having a party with loud music. The other guesthouse was old, dirty and they had a horrible food, and we didn't even get a discount for that. The second night, properly at Rashmi Hotel, was great.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hot showers and restaurant good, although service was sometimes a little slow. great location just a couple of minutes walk to the gate of the taj mahal

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ariel Stich

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2012 Ariel would recommend this property

Liked: Two minutes from the Taj there is a nice place to just chill. The staff is all helpful polite and treat you like family. Food is good as well. Made my transition from Texas meat eater to vegetarian quite easy. They dont allow pushy vendors inside, and they answer all your questions honestly and will help you out with whatever you have questions about.

Disliked: Water could be warmer...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sajiv Saxena

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012 Sajiv would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. Just a short walk down to the Taj Mahal. Also, the owners were very helpful when I had to change my travel plans later in my trip. They helped me with whom to talk and I was able to make the changes without any problems. They also let me see the Taj from their roof.

Disliked: Sajiv left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dushyant singh

As a family with children

Family Holiday

11 November 2012 dushyant would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT, ALL THE STAFFS AND THE HONOR WAS SO FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL, VERY CLEAN AND NEAT , NICE FOOD IN RESTAURANT WITH VARIOUS TYPES OF DISHES. THE HOTEL HAS A MINERAL WATER PLANT, THAT'S THE FIRST TIME I HAVE SEEN FOR SUCH AN EXCELLENT FACILITY IN THE VIEW OF GUESTS, LOCATION AND ATMOSHPHERE WAS SO GOOD AND A WALKABLE DISTANCE TO GREAT TAJMAHAL . ALL AROUND ITS WAS A GREAT TIME WHICH I HAD SPENT IN HOTEL. I WISH TO VISIT AGAIN AND AGAIN..........................................THANKS.

Disliked: dushyant left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Rashmi/Flying Elephant/Nirvana had good wifi, the shower was really hot and good water pressure, rooms large. Breakfast was very average. Can see part of the Taj from the hotel/hostel/whatever it wants to be, so a great location.

Disliked: rude and uninterested staff, grotty bathrooms, strange smell in the room and especially the bathroom, staff constantly just trying to get money from you (they see pound signs as soon as you walk in), our room led off from reception so it was really noisy, staff laughing and chatting loudly til midnight and then from about 6 am. Restaurant table cloths dirty. Lovely to see the chef blowing his nose onto the restaurant wall then wipe his nose with his hands before proceeding back into the kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

prashant singh

With a large group / tour

Work / volunteering

30 October 2012 prashant would recommend this property

Liked: Location and connetivity

Disliked: As such nothing......

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manu Dutt

Alone

Business / conference

26 October 2012 Manu would recommend this property

Liked: very great location, close of Taj Mahal from the East door. Clean and hygienic rooms and well equipped with all modern amenities. Restaurant on roof top with the view to Taj Mahal, nice atmosphere, friendly staff. Simply love this hotel for its service and of course the price.

Disliked: nothing as such.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel. Clean, good service, nice amenities, very good value for money. Great location - very close to Taj Mahal - walking distance from the Taj. Hotel has a nice restaurant with good Indian and International cuisine, open late. Owners and staff are very hospitable of the guests and were very responsive to my requests.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Agra hostels