We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Thomas Budapest Center

3 star Hotel | Liliom u. 44, Budapest, Hungary H 1094

87.6% Overall Rating

8 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/01/2015)

"It is close to the Corvin Negyed tram station and that's why we can find everywhere so easily"

Read all Hotel Thomas Budapest Center reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

All credit card bookings will be pre-authorised prior to arrival, if your card is invalid an email will be sent to you to reconfirm with new details. If you fail to reply to this email then your booking will be automatically cancelled

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Hotel Pava Plaza
18.61 USD

Hotel 4 star 93.3% 3 reviews
Urban Life Guesthouse.
6.71 USD

Hostel 88.4% 14 reviews
Bebop Hostel
22.38 USD

Hostel 94.5% 140 reviews
Budapest Budget Hostel
7.65 USD

Hostel 90.5% 150 reviews
Corvin Point Rooms and Apartments
9.96 USD

Hostel 90.2% 208 reviews
Design Apartments Budapest
14.55 USD

Apartment 82.5% 8 reviews
Grund Hostel Budapest
8.12 USD

Hostel 73.6% 308 reviews
City Hostel Pest
22.10 USD

Hostel 78.9% 71 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.6%

Overall Rating

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Thomas Budapest Center'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
93.3%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
93.3%
Staff
86.7%
Value
82.2%
Safety
97.8%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2015

Liked: It is close to the Corvin Negyed tram station and that's why we can find everywhere so easily

Disliked: Room was so cold and beds were uncomfortable the breakfast was average

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hans-Georg Schäfer

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

27 June 2014 Hans-Georg would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely good value for theprice!

Disliked: Hans-Georg left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Len Alpar

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 May 2014 Len would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, easy access.

Disliked: Breakfast could be improved, I booked a so called double room, I thought we will have a large bed for two persons, instead we had two sepparate beds.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

JUSTYNA GRZONA

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 JUSTYNA would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpful staff, nice hotel

Disliked: JUSTYNA left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Praveen kumar Viruvuru

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2013 Praveen kumar would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is located near to the metro station "corvin-negyed". the staff was helpful in proving info on the city and tourist attractions on request. wifi worked very well. rooms were clean.

Disliked: the room heaters and bed was not that good. the free breakfast was not good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Pandu Krishna Compala prabhakar

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2013 Pandu Krishna would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel is near to the metro station which is a big advantage and can save time for guests. the receptionalist was polite and helpful. nice location

Disliked: the life is too small; it could only accommodate 4 people. the room heaters and beds were not that good.