HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Carmen Hotel Panzio

3 star Hotel | Amerikai Street 23., Budapest, Hungary 1145

77.9% Overall Rating

14 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/10/2012)

Jovan Vasic thinks…

"We just needed a place to sleep over, so we were happy with clean sheets, cozy enough beds and hot water to shower."

Read all Carmen Hotel Panzio reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 3,162.56

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Zuglo Hotel
126.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
LowCostel Hostels
8.86 USD

Hostel 87.5% 362 reviews
Dominik Panzio
13.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.0% 13 reviews
Baroque Hostel
8.86 USD

Hostel 76.6% 68 reviews
MTC Hostel & Apartments
14.23 USD

Hostel 90.5% 3 reviews
Baross City Hotel
66.48 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Golden Park Hotel
63.25 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Benczur
26.57 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.9%

Overall Rating

14 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Carmen Hotel Panzio'

Atmosphere
75.6%
Location
75.6%
Facilities
73.3%
Cleanliness
71.1%
Staff
82.2%
Value
87.8%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay, friendly stuffs and value for the money

Disliked: Floor can be cleaner

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jovan Vasic

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012 Jovan would recommend this property

Liked: We just needed a place to sleep over, so we were happy with clean sheets, cozy enough beds and hot water to shower.

Disliked: Location is rather bad. Not so much if you use public transportation, but we walked around, and it's rather far from places to go. Internet connection was very bad, most of the time off, and when on, pretty slow.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012

Liked: The girls at the front were nice enough but that is the only partly positive thing I can say about this place apart from the fact that it's easy to get a bus.

Disliked: I have been travelling around Europe with a friend so have stayed in quite a number of cheap places over the last 2 months, and this is by far the worst. Not only was it unclean (and stayed untouched by cleaners our entire stay even though we requested them for the last day), but bits of the ceiling actually fell in my hair as I was getting ready in the bathroom one morning, then another afternoon we arrived back to find paint and bits of plaster had fallen into our shower! The dooners (blankets) had very obviously not been cleaned or replaced in god knows how long and unfortunately we didn't realise the extent until our last day when we went to shake them out- feathers, dust and particales clouded the air enough to make us feel sick that we had been sleeping under them!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa

10 June 2012

Liked: Enough parking spare, close to public transportation.

Disliked: Quite unclean.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 May 2012

Liked: costs

Disliked: Cleanliness, unconfortable bed

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Simple access to town center by bus, free parking is available.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stuff was very helpful and kind. For cheap accommodations like this everything was as we expected..

Disliked: Walls were thin, you could hear people in other rooms..

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked this property. Everything was OK for the price we paid.

Disliked: It was litte bit cold in our room because of something with heating, but I think that it was just problem of our room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the location - the quiet street and not too far to the city center. In a good neighborhood. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: It was good for us.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location is about 15 minutes fromt the center of the city by public transport (tickets about 1E but the validating machines practicaly don't work on buses :)). The staff speaks good English, they are friendly and helpfull. There is an amazing service for this price, we had our linien and towels changed by the half ouf our stay (it was only 4 days) and the trash was taken every day. There is a very good, elegant restaurant on the corner of the street "Aerynhal Vandelho" (or something like that) it has reasonable prices (beer 2E, dinner 5-10E)

Disliked: The Air Conditioning was almost dead, and if you sleep with an open window it can get preety loud from the traffic. But if you are tired from the sight-seeing you will have no problem getting 8 hours of sleep.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lourens Aalders

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2011 Lourens would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very quiet neighbourhood and it was really cheap

Disliked: a bit far from the citycenter but that was not a real problem

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: ---

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved staying here! It was very comfortable and cute. Excellent value for the money.

Disliked: Nothing, really. It was a bit far from the city center but pretty close to a metro stop so it was very easy to get there.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maurizio Giachero

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

10 January 2011 Maurizio would recommend this property

Liked: Location very near to transport network and near to spa

Disliked: the room was not always enough confortably warm