We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel & Hotel Makrovilag

2 star Hotel | 1091 Budapest, Ülloi út 7, Budapest, Hungary 1091

78.9% Overall Rating

8 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/01/2012)

"This is an absolute great hostel! Perfect location, friendly staff, nice rooms and breakfast for a good price!!!"

Read all Hostel & Hotel Makrovilag reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Tulip Inn Budapest Millennium
29.10 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Hotel & Hostel Rila
18.30 USD

Hostel 57.1% 3 reviews
Florian Hostel
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 66.1% 43 reviews
Hunguest Hotel Platanus
21.51 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Grund Hostel Budapest
8.94 USD

Hostel 73.6% 308 reviews
Hotel Pava Plaza
20.49 USD

Hotel 4 star 93.3% 3 reviews
Atlantic Hotel
20.33 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Urban Life Guesthouse.
10.12 USD

Hostel 88.1% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.9%

Overall Rating

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel & Hotel Makrovilag'

Atmosphere
78.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
66.0%
Cleanliness
66.0%
Staff
80.0%
Value
82.0%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sejn Husejnefendic

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

28 October 2012 Sejn would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price and staff is excellent!

Disliked: Very poor WI-FI (in our room there is no signal at all), parking is not available and the breakfest could be better. Never the less, regarding price, it is pretty good choice.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karina Lembowicz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

06 August 2012 Karina would recommend this property

Liked: It has very good localisation and is very cheap.

Disliked: It can be very hot at night in the room and the noise from the street makes it difficult to sleep.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is an absolute great hostel! Perfect location, friendly staff, nice rooms and breakfast for a good price!!!

Disliked: No cleaning during our stay (5 nights).

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Like - location

Disliked: Dislike - traffic noise from street

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011

Liked: Was near to Metro station and to Danube.

Disliked: I disliked the room and bathroom cleanness.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jennifer Davis

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

28 June 2010 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, the restraunt good, breakfast okay, staff very friendly and helpful

Disliked: The beds and bedding let the hostel down very badly. The beds were as hard as rocks and there's no way I could sleep on the bed without extra padding underneath me. The quality of the bedding was poor and hence the 2 nites we were there, I had very little sleep. Mattresses urgently need upgrading. Would never stay there again because of the bedding.