HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Nightingale Mini Hotel

3 star Hotel | József körút 2., Budapest, Hungary 1088

82.9% Overall Rating

225 out of 237 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/06/2012)

"Etablissement bien situé dans Budapest. La chambre où j'étais a été récemment rénovée. Bonne organisation au niveau du chek in. Une clé nous est confiée pour rentrer dans l'immeuble."

Read all Nightingale Mini Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Europa Centerpoint Guesthouse
34.54 USD

Guesthouse 64.0% 61 reviews
Gangnam Hostel
13.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Village
16.58 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Budapest Beat Hostel
9.67 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
BlackSheep Hostel & Bar
16.58 USD

Hostel 94.7% 341 reviews
ACH Akacfa Apartments
138.14 USD

Apartment 89.1% 110 reviews
Agape Guesthouse
20.38 USD

Guesthouse 88.3% 182 reviews
Black Apple Hostel
10.80 USD

Hostel 91.0% 30 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.9%

Overall Rating

225 out of 237 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nightingale Mini Hotel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
85.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 168 of 180 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014

Liked: Bedroom was ok. Staff friendly.

Disliked: Toilet very dirty.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2013

Liked: Good location, rooms were decent sized.

Disliked: Arrived at about 4pm to check-in, were told the room needed to be cleaned so we couldn't actually get into our room until about 7 that night. When we got to the room the bed looked unclean and as it happened we were bitten by bedbugs too! Now we have to spend the rest our time travelling with this.. Plumbing was very poor also, smelt bad and was noisy.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff! Clean rooms, good prices.

Disliked: The internet connection did not work for the floor where the rooms were. It only worked on the 1st floor with the reception. In the room next to mine there were 5 drunk men who partied all night and kept us up all night. We could hear everything because the walls were thin. They didn't go to bed until 6 am. I was too scared to go out of the room to call the reception, because the reception is on a separate floor from the rooms.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Zoran Zorko

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2012 Zoran would recommend this property

Liked: It feels like home.

Disliked: Bed's are not good.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

INGA GAILEVICIUTE

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 June 2012 INGA would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, briliant location!

Disliked: INGA left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Etablissement bien situé dans Budapest. La chambre où j'étais a été récemment rénovée. Bonne organisation au niveau du chek in. Une clé nous est confiée pour rentrer dans l'immeuble.

Disliked: Etablissement situé à un carefour bruyant (J'avais ramené des bouchons donc j'ai passé une nuit correcte).

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is cheap and really well located.

Disliked: It isn´t very clean. No heavy curtains, so we could´t sleep untill more than 7. Poor decoration in the room (though very nice in the living room).

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really cheap to stay in this hostel. Excellent location, it was just located on the metro station. There were many resturants and supermarkets nearby. It was really convenient to stay here. The place was clean and the staff was nice.

Disliked: There was little fresh air comming to my room.... The wifi didn't work during my stay. The equipment in the kitchen was not good.. But again, it was really cheap to stay in this hostel. It was worth to stay here with this price.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012

Liked: The hostel was easy to find, and it was cheap. Once we managed to get hold of someone to let us in, they were nice people.

Disliked: After reading some of the reviews we were expecting not to find anyone to let us in at first, so we had to call and in the end they found us. That was ok really. But on the second night, the plumbing broke. There were weird gurgling noises all night and the shower filled up with stinking brown water. It was really horrible. It was supposed to be fixed that day but I'm afraid we checked out, because it was a pretty awful experience really. Apparently the building is old so this happens sometimes, but we had been very careful not to put anything down the toilet so I think it could happen to anyone.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Doris Boroje

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2012 Doris would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean and close to everything

Disliked: Doris left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

28 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great!In hotel you feel like you are at home,it has warm and friendly atmosphere!

Disliked: Sign of hotel should be more noticeable.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The private double room was big, clean and nice. The hostel crew was friendly. The location is good, central, very near from the railway station keleti pu, several trams, busses and metro station is in front of the hostel. Two 24h markets you reach by a few minutes of walking. In front of the room its a big square with much traffic, but they have double windows so its not so loud. For the price (9,50 Euro per night) I would recommend it!

Disliked: The private double room was located next to the lounge, so you heared a little bit the other guests talking and listening to music. The bed was a little bit small for two persons, but OK if you are not someone who moves a lot while sleeping.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nokuthula Adelaide Shezi

Alone

Relaxation/spa

26 December 2011 Nokuthula Adelaide would recommend this property

Liked: It is in the heart of the city.

Disliked: If they could write the name of the hotel clearly because it is not clearly visible on the entrance.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anuj Shukla

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

21 November 2011 Anuj would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, with all that you need

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, in the heart of Budapest, just 10 minutes walk from train station. Clean, cashual modern hostel, laidback and quiet.

Disliked: Did not find any big dislike durring my stay.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nicely decorated clean room. Easy walk to centre. Felt really safe and secure.

Disliked: Bathroom was very small - but functional,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING! Rooms are adorable, clean and warm. Great location. Al public transport stations just out the door, restaurants, supermarkets. We loved it. We got much much more than expected. Definitely would recommend it to anyone and would come back.

Disliked: NOTHING

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: atmosphere, no-one around!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great price, helpful staff.

Disliked: I was there in June and the room was a bit warm. It would be great if they provided a fan. Also, the walls/doors don't keep out the noise and sometimes I woke up when people made noise late at night or early in the morning. The locks to the building and rooms worked fine and seemed pretty solid but sometimes people didn't lock the doors to access the rooms from the stairwell (I think this was an issue caused by careless guests rather than the staff).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a perfect location, right next to the metro station, easy access to Keleti and Nyugati terminals. My room was very clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. The public rooms are great for hanging out, good kitchens and good sofas. One of the best places I've stayed in.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are very bright and colourful. It's very centrally located and the building looks maybe old but inside it's very pleasant and the owner was very friendly!

Disliked: well......maybe the lift and the bath were a bit too narrow!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very good, excellent location and really friendly staff. We had a wonderful time there!

Disliked: Nothing...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best of the hostel is its location. From the square where it is, you can take trams, buses and metros to the main attractions of Budapest or go for a walk if you prefer (both as a tourist area areas to go out or drink ...). The room was clean.

Disliked: During my stay, Internet didn't work.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean Ikea equipped bedrooms, toilet & shower ensuite even though we didn't spend for that! Also, very friendly staff, great value for the price!

Disliked: n/a