HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Nightingale Ensuite Hostel Hotel

Blaha Lujza sq. (Jzsef krt 2.) 1, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 65%

Location 87%

Safety 75%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.21USD

Important Information

The reception is only open from 10:00 AM to 22:00 PM, so if you wish to check in later, please notify us in advance! Check-in is from 14:00 to 22:00. Failure to notify us in advance of your late arrival will result in your treatment as a no show!
We do not take credit cards as payment. Please pay in cash on arrival or via PayPal

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 65%

Location 87%

Safety 75%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location.

Disliked: It was dirty.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff, very good location, shops.

Disliked: When we got to the room the floor was unclean.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: In the center of town, near metro

Disliked: noise, not clean

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everything

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bedroom was ok. Staff friendly.

Disliked: Toilet very dirty.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, rooms were decent sized.

Disliked: Arrived at about 4pm to check-in, were told the room needed to be cleaned so we couldn't actually get into our room until about 7 that night. When we got to the room the bed looked unclean and as it happened we were bitten by bedbugs too! Now we have to spend the rest our time travelling with this..Plumbing was very poor also, smelt bad and was noisy.


The property's response is

Dear John,
sorry for the inconvenience, the late checkin is really surprisingly unpolite and annoying, in my opinion you should have asked the receptionist in charge to call the boss to negotiate a room change or special discount. With the bugs in fact noone complanied before you, we realised there was an infection in the concerned room and got rid of the pest. Sorry for the insunuation but there is a chance you were carrying the little guys from prior accommodation. Apologies once again anyway

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff! Clean rooms, good prices.

Disliked: The internet connection did not work for the floor where the rooms were. It only worked on the 1st floor with the reception. In the room next to mine there were 5 drunk men who partied all night and kept us up all night. We could hear everything because the walls were thin. They didn't go to bed until 6 am. I was too scared to go out of the room to call the reception, because the reception is on a separate floor from the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It feels like home.

Disliked: Bed's are not good.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: ok

Disliked: ok

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: great staff, briliant location!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability