HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Days Hotel

1 star Hotel | Block D, Flat D6 , 10th Floor, 40 Nathan Road. TST, Hong Kong, Hong Kong .

69.0% Overall Rating

51 out of 64 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/11/2013)

Wijitra Eastham thinks…

"This place has just been renovated, so it is quite new and clean. Staff is friendly especially Jane and John. The location is perfect for shopping lovers!"

Read all Days Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 38.69

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

In the case of a no show or a cancellation made less than three days before arrival a full charge of the stay will be made.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hong Kong?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hong Kong

Germany Hostel
11.48 USD

Hostel 80.2% 184 reviews
New Tokyo Hostel
14.19 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Korean Hostel
11.61 USD

Hostel 72.6% 26 reviews
Ashoka Hostel
14.19 USD

Hostel 79.2% 42 reviews
Four Seasons Hostel
22.57 USD

Hostel 65.3% 84 reviews
Delta Hong Kong
17.19 USD

Hostel 72.2% 27 reviews
Guangdong Guest House
32.88 USD

Hostel 92.1% 206 reviews
Day and Night Hotel
12.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.7% 136 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.0%

Overall Rating

51 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Days Hotel'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
60.8%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
69.6%
Value
69.6%
Safety
68.0%
Refine your results Showing 56 of 58 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Wijitra Eastham

With a large group / tour

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

27 November 2013 Wijitra would recommend this property

Liked: This place has just been renovated, so it is quite new and clean. Staff is friendly especially Jane and John. The location is perfect for shopping lovers!

Disliked: Wijitra left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kin Ho

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 October 2013 Kin would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, I had a single ensuite and it represents good value for money although the room is tiny.

Disliked: Staff are not very friendly, Indian guys out who don't care much for the customer.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Teresa Bryant

As a family with children

Family Holiday

11 July 2013 Teresa would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location and Indian food downstairs!!

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: I was stolen my cellphone

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Fernando Soto

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2013

Liked: Nothing to like DO NOT STAY HERE, terrible staff they will rip you off

Disliked: Worse hostel ive ever been too, bugs, staff is awful, facilities are terrible save uourself an awful time and keep looking somewhere else

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Verri Wijayanti van de Sande

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2013 Verri Wijayanti would recommend this property

Liked: We Arrived very late that night because we were lost in Hong Kong. When we came in the room we were a bit shoked. It was so small! We had 2 big backpacks and 2 small bags and we couldn't fit in the room. But everything was clean and we got use to it. The 2 bagpacks and 2 handbags we droped under the bed. And with the airco we had no problem staying in the room. The room had no windows.

Disliked: see comment on top, we made a film about the room and put it on youtube. You can find it on the nam Days hostel hong kong.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was actually much better than I expected. I'd heard lots of crazy stuff about the Chungking Mansion and though as a whole it was a teeming human dumpster, the Days Hotel was a surprisingly clean and trustworthy pocket within all of the garbage. My girlfriend and I were upgraded to a private room for free. The staff were friendly, the location is unbeatable, and yes, the room is about the size of a treehouse.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

26 March 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: The beds the elevatior non working ac All people downstairs trying to make you buy things every time you get in or out

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, Chungking Mansions is a really interesting place.

Disliked: Not easy to find. Directions at this site are not entirely correct. You're never sure where you'll end up when booking this place. This hostel has several names and is one of 160 hostels in the building. Some of them apparently exchange guests sometimes. If you,re lucky you get a relatively spatious room :)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i was upgraded to a single room. all these rooms are in a typical hk huge building and u live on mini space, around 3.5m2, which is a cool and typical experience (probably not for guys of 1.9m or taller). there are "interesting" characters around, but it is perfectly safe (security and video cams everywhere)

Disliked: if u look for a typical backpacker's place this is not what u will find here.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location.Multicultural environment

Disliked: Waiting the elevator.Room super small ( but value for money, comparing with hk prices ) no windows.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

CHIH HSIANG CHUANG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2013

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: terrible stuff. The stuff was fighting other customer(?) at 4:00 AM around 40 minutes. It almost drive me crazy!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Di Fang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2013 Di would recommend this property

Liked: the place is nice ,the receptionist is nice ,the roommate is nice!!!!

Disliked: we don't have the bathroom in the shared room

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ABANG FADLI ABANG ALIBASAH

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2013 ABANG FADLI would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really helpful. The room is quite clean. WIFI is fast. In the lock, the have security locker. Quiet secure. The location is near to everything. Just next to MRT Station. Downstairs a lot of HALAL food restaurant. Near to the MOSQUE. The owner is really helpful. I left my jacket in the room, the owner helped me to find the jacket until I found it back. Thank you.

Disliked: The room is really small. Better to stay lower bed. If Upper bed, your head don't enough space and always hit the ceiling. The bathroom door doesn't have lock. So, better knock before you enter or make any noise so people know you inside. If you are not a patient person, the lift will be your problem. But the queue there is controrable and there is security to manage that.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

20 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy for mtr

Disliked: Nothing really

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

20 December 2012

Liked: Only the location

Disliked: Providing the rooms not same as what we booked.... feel likes cheating us..... lift very crowd and slow... a lot of dust on the floor... Request deposit for the room's key.... and wrote amount on receipt... when ask for return the deposit have to show the receipt... not according the key which you return... otherwise you wont get back your deposit.... so you dont lost the receipt... I have bad experiance on that...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

eugenio juan

With a large group / tour

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

12 December 2012 eugenio would recommend this property

Liked: iendliness of the staff especially rowena and manjit

Disliked: ground floor of the building is very chaotic

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

eugenio juan

With a large group / tour

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

12 December 2012 eugenio would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness of the staff especially rowena and manjit

Disliked: the ground floor of the building is very chaotic

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

eugenio juan

With a large group / tour

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2012 eugenio would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness and friendliness of the staff especially rowena and manjit

Disliked: the ground floor of the building is very chaotic

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Harri Keto

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2012 Harri would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located: good access from the airport and good connections inside the city.

Disliked: Days Hotel did not have room for me according to the booking. The first night I had to spend in a nearby guesthouse much worse. Only after strong protest they arranged me room in Days Hotel for the rest of time.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

John Cursaro

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2012

Liked: -

Disliked: "Our Hotel is built recently and the rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Our Hotel is having all the latest ultra modern facilities to make your stay comfortable and memorable for life. Our rooms are of superior quality with en-suite shower and toilet, hot and cold water 24 hours a day." Well the first sentence is just an outright lie. I booked a "luxury" single room with ensuite, what I got was a tiny box room, which was old, incredibly cramped and completely filthy. The bedding smelt like it had never been washed, I suppose they just change the sheets and hope for the best. The "ultra modern facilities" are a tv, phone and (filthy) airconditioner from the 90s. The hot water lasted about 4 minutes and then went cold, fortunately I'm Australian so I know how to save water with a fast shower. Whilst on the topic of water, they offer you bottled water for you to drink but I'm almost certain that it's just old bottles that have been filled from the tap, the seals were broken on both the bottles I was given. I'm bewildered as to how this place got an 85% rating!! I suppose the only thing it has going for it is the location, and I don't mean the 'wretched hive of scum and villainy' (seriously all the guys out the front were hell bent on getting me to buy weed or coke from them) that is Chunking "Mansion" (probably the greatest misnomer ever) but the surrounding area of Tsim Sha Tsui, which is a vibrant and fun place to explore, full of shops, markets and questionable alleyways. I guess in the end, you get what you pay for but seriously, don't for a minute think you're getting anything but a trip to the bowels of Satan if you choose to book with these people or indeed with any of their multiple alias hotel/hostel names. My final piece of advice to you dear traveller is, find somewhere else dearer and less central, public transport is ridiculously cheap and very easy to navigate.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2012

Liked: The staff was very friendly, good location as airport bus stops just a couple of minutes away and there's a good connection with the subway (ferry port is also close). There is a kettle, a tv, a safe and a hair dryer in the room.

Disliked: The room was very small and here I mean almost no space to move (we had problems getting in with our backpacks) and there was not much space to put our luggage. The room had no windows, we had some cockroaches crawling on the walls, the shower was not working properly (it sprinkled water all over the bathroom, as the hose was not properly connected to the head). The sheets, towels and the duvet cover had some stains/discolorations on them. All in all, this was the worst hostel I've stayed in, in terms of cleanliness.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: expensive

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean but small or small but clean... So Hong Kong ! I had a private room, a double bed, for 1 person. Good value for money ! Great rooms !

Disliked: A chinese people at reception doesn't understand very well our informations. I asked her to book one more night my room, she said yes but she didn't... There were no more room when I came back the evening and I had to change in another very bad guesthouse.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bastian Paetzold

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 August 2012 Bastian would recommend this property

Liked: My rating is about the Days Hostel, but during my last stay I stayed in fact in the Germany Hostel, which is not as good as the name offers. Positively is the kind staff at the reception of the Days Hostel.

Disliked: The Germany Hostel is not in the same condition as the Days Hostel, it could be a bit cleaner, and when I arrived there the WiFi didn't work, I finally repaired it by myself, it was just a problem with the router. And the Chungking Mansion is not the best place to stay, the elevators are small and often full. The Mirador Mansion is a bit better.