HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Kastoria - Thessaloniki Hotel

Leontos Sofou 17, Egnatia 24, Thessaloniki, Greece

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 58%

Location 94%

Safety 70%

Staff 76%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Thessaloniki?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 58%

Location 94%

Safety 70%

Staff 76%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It was well localisate and good stuff.

Disliked: It was quite dirty in the bedroom

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: the location was close to the center

Disliked: unsecure place, dirty and uncomfortable rooms, old and unserviceable furnitures, a door that can be broken even with a light hit...

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: place

Disliked: small room

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, friendly staff and an excellent WiFi connection are some of the things which will make this hotel my choice whenever I visit Thessaloniki. Definitely good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location is greatGood value for money

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the location a lot of the historic sites and such were well within walking distance and the staff were pleasant and kind

Disliked: The building is very old, my room had water stains and mold on the ceiling as, the same for the showers and bathroom. Overall it needs some TLC

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Lot of noise, old and broken furniture and more...

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I've stayed here for 2 nights on weekend in twin room with my friend. Location is perfect that you can just go out and find anything you need. All facikities around. The area of nightlife is just one min away.

Disliked: i didnt have high expectations but there could be more than one electric plugs on the room and linens could be changed daily. But for me it was all ok

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: In the center of the city, very close to the port. Cheap hotel, good value for the money.

Disliked: It's on a noisy street, the staff was not so friendly, the toilets and the showers were cleaned late in the morning. If you come by car, it's very difficult to find a free parking space.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very cheap and right by the main street of Thessaloniki, which means close to all the shops and restaurants. Quite clean.

Disliked: It was very loud - not only did we hear the noise from the street, but there was also a party going on just in front of our room - loud all night long.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability