We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Kastoria

1 star Hotel | Egnatia str. 24, Leontos sofou str. 17, Thessaloniki, Greece 54626

71.9% Overall Rating

57 out of 67 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/11/2014)

"It was very cheap and right by the main street of Thessaloniki, which means close to all the shops and restaurants. Quite clean."

Read all Hotel Kastoria reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Thessaloniki?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Thessaloniki

El Greco
30.36 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Aegeon
34.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.9% 44 reviews
Colors Budget Luxury
25.30 USD

Apartment 90.7% 8 reviews
Atlantis
17.71 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.9% 289 reviews
Tourist Hotel
126.50 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Olympia Hotel
46.81 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Luxembourg Hotel
54.02 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Alexander Inn
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 19 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.9%

Overall Rating

57 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Kastoria'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
57.6%
Cleanliness
63.2%
Staff
79.2%
Value
80.0%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 45 of 66 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very cheap and right by the main street of Thessaloniki, which means close to all the shops and restaurants. Quite clean.

Disliked: It was very loud - not only did we hear the noise from the street, but there was also a party going on just in front of our room - loud all night long.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseane Cruz

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2014 Joseane would recommend this property

Liked: I had a very pleasant stay at Kastoria. The front desk staff was very helpful every time I needed assistance. Definitely a good choice for budget travellers.

Disliked: I stayed on my own in a room which could be better if had some hooks for wet towels and a small mirror.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Situated in the heart of the city, close to the seaside, shops, restaurants, bars, etc. Cheap hostel.

Disliked: Old building and infrastructure, also not very clean.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For me was the most important good quality to the good price.

Disliked: -

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

09 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location in the middle of the city.

Disliked: Building quite old and some things did not work such as bathroom locks and hot water.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Chelsea Smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2014 Chelsea would recommend this property

Liked: Private balcony, excellent location and everybody kind of left me alone which I like in a hostel especially after a long trip.

Disliked: It wasn't exactly clean, no kitchen, the front door was propped open at all times and I kept thinking how easy it would be for someone who wasn't a guest to come in because the people working basically ignore you at all times and in 12 hours I've walked by 4 different people working the desk.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

elena spasovska

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping

19 July 2014 elena would recommend this property

Liked: It is on the best location in the city , the staff is friendly and helpful , it is the best value for the money

Disliked: We did not have bed experiences whit anything.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Connor Curran

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2014 Connor would recommend this property

Liked: Twin room for good price

Disliked: Showers were a bit poor

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price and good location

Disliked: Bad cleanliness

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and accomodating staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 October 2013

Liked: location, price, helpful staff, the building itself

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Snjezana Lancic-Prpic

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 October 2013 Snjezana would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price

Disliked: No locks on doors

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristina Myakushko

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

17 September 2013 Kristina would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent accommodation for that money in Thessaloniki! Very friendly stuff, they did for us much more even then we were expected, all of them! And I also should write few words about the building of hotel. It's in the most city center next to Egnatia street, it was built in 20th, so you can feel special spirit of the place. We'd like to return one day there!

Disliked: Kristina left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

28 July 2013

Liked: Lokacija je jedina stvar koja je koliko toliko ok.

Disliked: kao sto sam vec naveo, moraju obratiti mnogo vise paznje na cistocu.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel ma wifi i na pokoji! Fungovalo spolehlive. Skvela Lokace. 24 hod. sluzba na recepci. Klidne prostredi.

Disliked: Velmi zakladne vybaveno. Na pokoji pouze jedna zasuvka.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jayne Russell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2013

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: On arrival, the manager/owner was very rude. Hot water ran out really quickly. Rooms hot with Mosquitos. To be fair there was a young guy on reception when we checked out who was nice and helpful.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anna Szypu?a

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: dobra lokalizacja, rozsądna cena ,miła obsługa

Disliked: dobra lokalizacja, rozsadna cena

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kristine Ertl

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2013 Kristine would recommend this property

Liked: It is a budget hotel which is always a good thing on a limited budget. I was upgraded to a bigger room and it is in a good location to explore the city and get bus tickets.

Disliked: The road is very noisy and the area seems a bit dangerous at night for a woman by herself.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

MIHAILO BOZOVIC

Alone

Shopping

04 May 2013 MIHAILO would recommend this property

Liked: cheep,clean,very good location

Disliked: MIHAILO left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Dave Hudson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 April 2013 Dave would recommend this property

Liked: Close to city center and bus to airport, as well as train station. Location is very convenient for the travellers.

Disliked: Some of the equipment in the room are out of date and need a bit attention to make it better to the guest. It meets the needs, but can be a bit better to create a much pleasant experience.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Erika Marš?ionkait?

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2013 Erika would recommend this property

Liked: it is cheep and in the center of city. location is very good.

Disliked: big noise from the street.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

24 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and the location is good.

Disliked: Very old and not too clean. The bathrooms especially, and the floors in the room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central, very friendly staff, wifi

Disliked: Noisy

74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2013

Liked: location . price.

Disliked: cold. no shower curtains

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is friendly and we got all the information we needed. Location is in a crowded but safe area.

Disliked: We got a room that was not facing the main street, I cannot complain about the noise, but the bathroom door couldn't be closed, and the bathroom wasn't the cleanest. Still it was acceptable, for that money and I'd still recommend it.