We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Atlantis

1 star Hotel | 14 Egnatia Str., Thessaloniki, Greece 54630

78.9% Overall Rating

260 out of 289 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/07/2014)

"It is located between train station and city center on big avenue near supermarket and bakeries. Receptor told us about city and gave us map. Room had air condition and wifi. It is the cheapest option for Thessaloniki."

Read all Atlantis reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.13

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

IMPORTANT INFORMATION Your arrival time must be between 13.00 to 23.00. Please email if you are coming during our off hours (times other than 13.00-23.00) to let us know your arrival time. We only wait 3 hours after your arrival scheduled time, so please respect your arrival time! The hotel reserves the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival. After check in there is no refund under any circumstance. Payment cash only, on arrival. Cancellation must be made only via fax or via email.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Thessaloniki?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Thessaloniki

El Greco
30.79 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Kastoria
11.51 USD

Hotel 1 star 70.6% 65 reviews
Hotel Aegeon
34.64 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.9% 44 reviews
Colors Budget Luxury
25.66 USD

Apartment 90.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Anessis
27.36 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Tourist Hotel
128.29 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Rex
24.37 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.8% 415 reviews
Olympia Hotel
47.47 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.9%

Overall Rating

260 out of 289 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Atlantis'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
78.4%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 244 of 274 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is located between train station and city center on big avenue near supermarket and bakeries. Receptor told us about city and gave us map. Room had air condition and wifi. It is the cheapest option for Thessaloniki.

Disliked: Room was very dark and not very clean. The sheets were OK, but mattress and pillows smelled of cigarettes. We had budged double room, but more expensive rooms seemed cleaner and brighter. If money is not a problem, then book something better. We would recommend the property as budget option for few nights but not for longer holidays.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Visiting friends or family

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff who provided us with a city map and all the information we needed. The hotel is nice and rooms nicely decorated. It was good to have air conditioning in the room too. Good breakfast service too. Overall excellent value for the price.

Disliked: The walls were extremely thin and we could hear the people in the room next door as if they were in the same room. Our room was very dark as it only had a window into a courtyard/light shaft. But at least we did not have any noise from the street.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tareq Samman

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014 Tareq would recommend this property

Liked: Great person in the reception and the location more than perfect

Disliked: I saw aints

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Imogen Oakes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2014 Imogen would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, lovely building.

Disliked: Window opened out onto some bizarre concrete square filled with what looked like air conditioning units - didn't let in much breeze.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A nice, quiet, budget stay in the center of the city with very clean rooms (at least the one I was offered) and polite staff.

Disliked: The not so comfortable bed. But for this price I wouldn't ask for more.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefanija Pejchinovska

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

18 November 2013 Stefanija would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. From the stuff to the room. The price is also good.

Disliked: nothing at all. everything was good.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and pricing.

Disliked: The premises of cheap rooms are not of the same quality as of rooms generally described in the hotel's profile. My main care while booking this hotel was money, nevertheless, i did not expect such a bad room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My daughter was quite sick when we stayed here and the staff were extremely helpful in that difficult situation, really as kind as could be. Also, it was very central on the main street of the town (although because it's small, the taxi we took from the airport took ages to locate it).

Disliked: The bathroom was really small, but I was ok with that.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Anna Timchenko

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendly staff

Disliked: -

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Aleksandra Tupikow

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Aleksandra would recommend this property

Liked: Location, good price, good wifi

Disliked: We got probably the worst room in the hotel - no daily light! But there are better rooms, just do not accept room number 16. No all staff speak English.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

16 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the fact that it was in the middle of all the shops and it was really easy to find everything. From shops to resturants, to night clubs.

Disliked: everything was nice

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 September 2013

Liked: The staff is very friendly.

Disliked: The room was uncomfortable: not big enough sheets for two people to comfortably sleep under, very dim lights and no lights at the bed making it impossible to read, poor breakfast especially for Greek standards, when showering you wet everything including the toilet.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Ashley Sherburn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2013

Liked: 1 friendly and helpful worker out of 3.

Disliked: No air con as advertised. Didn't give us the room we requested, instead it was much worse.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cansu Topaloglu

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013 Cansu would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful. He gave us two maps and described the city in details. The sheets were very clean and they renew your towels everyday. Also, the location is really good. Just a few minutes to the sea and also train station.

Disliked: Cansu left no negative feedback.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013

Liked: Nothing, absolutely NOTHING!

Disliked: Disgusting hotel, worst I've ever stayed in. It was very small, and the bathroom were smelling really bad, room as well. Even we booked double room, it was twin. We have stayed only one night (thanks god). It was not like the picture which they show. Also location of the hotel is not very central and safety. Would never recommend this place to anyone, apparently for the same or better price you get much better.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013

Liked: none

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: room view, poor lightning

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful manager who gives advice and details on everything around the city. Air con and wifi good also. Very central location adds to appeal

Disliked: Very little natural light in the room. Bathroom was the size of a closet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ruwini ariyasinghe

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2013 ruwini would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly , nice and clean room with AC facilities, many shops were around .. it was a nice place.

Disliked: nothing much ...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe and with a fridge and en-suite.

Disliked: No window\view. Water works a bit noisy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivan Raykov

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was nice

Disliked: Ivan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksandar Radojkovic

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Aleksandar would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff - big hello to Konstantinos from Serbia!

Disliked: Bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Geni

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, excellent facilities, helpful staff.

Disliked: Joseph left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

05 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff, location

Disliked: -

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

03 February 2013

Liked: Centraly located, friendly staff

Disliked: Very small single room with shared bathroom, quite melancholic atmosphere of the room