HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Avra

3 star Hotel | 2 Ambelokipon Street, Perea, Thessaloniki, Greece .

84.3% Overall Rating

71 out of 78 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2014)

Plattner Hanspeter thinks…

"Uncomplicated, plain but very good location - a cheap but beautiful feary-boat very near (public line) is the best connexion between Pereia and Thessaloniki, we all enjoyed this."

Read all Hotel Avra reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Concierge
  • Dry cleaning
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Outside area
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.75

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

***Please note that it is requested that you forward your credit cards 3 digit security code/ CVV number to the Hotel Avra after you have made your booking. You will find their contact details on your confirmation email. Failure to do so will result in your booking being canceled and no refund of deposit will be issued. If the reservation is cancelled or changed up to 2 days before date or arrival, no fee will be charged. If cancelled or modified later, or no-show, in the case of one day reservation, one day will be charged, in case of more than one day reservation, 50 percent of all nights will be charged.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Thessaloniki?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Thessaloniki

Hotel Pension Tzitzifies
16.20 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.7% 60 reviews
Gkeea Hotel
32.39 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Luxembourg Hotel
134.97 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Tourist Hotel
134.97 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
RentRooms Thessaloniki
20.25 USD

Apartment 95.1% 123 reviews
Colors Budget Luxury
26.99 USD

Apartment 89.8% 7 reviews
Hotel Kastoria
12.11 USD

Hotel 1 star 72.8% 59 reviews
Hotel Aegeon
36.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.9% 44 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.3%

Overall Rating

71 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Avra'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 50 of 50 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Plattner Hanspeter

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 July 2014 Plattner would recommend this property

Liked: Uncomplicated, plain but very good location - a cheap but beautiful feary-boat very near (public line) is the best connexion between Pereia and Thessaloniki, we all enjoyed this.

Disliked: At the reception people are friendly, but not everybody speaks English, nobody speaks German or French. If you phone there may be problems. And you need time, if you have questions or wishes.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

29 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the beach.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

KAAN ?ENGÜN

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 KAAN would recommend this property

Liked: No problem.. Hostel is so far from city ç

Disliked: Everything is okey :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Silvia Ruzzi

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 May 2012 Silvia would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Avra Hotel for two nights, the hotel is nice, clean,one minute from the beach and from the pedestrian area along the sea. The staff is nice, helpful..they recommended places to go and after having forgot my shirt inside the wardrobe, they sent it to you. I would recommend this place!

Disliked: Silvia left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011

Liked: Thanks God that we only stay for two nights!!!

Disliked: They dont offer Self-catering Facilities,even we was took a plate from kitchen,they said we "steal" their staff !!! Not every room have kitchen facilities!!! They DONT let you use microwave!!! They said this is FORBIDDEN eat food in your own room!!! A LOT OF mosquitossss when you sleep!!! VERY FAR from Thessaloniki city!!! VERY FAR from Halkidiki !!!

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ozgur Deveci

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Ozgur would recommend this property

Liked: We like hospitallity of this place the hosts are very kind and warm and helpfull at all times.

Disliked: there is nothing that we dislike about this property.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachael Stack

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2010 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: The perfect hospitality, great location on the outskirts of the bigger city (which was a bit too busy for us). The beautiful nature of the staff which made our stay, helpful and caring advice. True Greek!!!!! We asked for things and we recieved, no questions asked. everything was very clean!!! Must stay here if you go to thessanolniki, you will really appreciate it!

Disliked: NOTHING!! We had everything we needed and more from the kindness.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Work / volunteering
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful stuff, nice place with all the things you need, and very close to the beach - nothing more than you need :-) Great!

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jose Filipe

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2010 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: The neighbourhood is very nice, people are very friendly and the overall atmosphere is pleasant. The beach is really close and across the street you have Bigbite with excellent inexpensive snacks until late in the evening.

Disliked: To get to downtown Thessaloniki by bus takes you approximately 1 hour, but it only costs 60cents per person and staying in Perea is much nicer if you want to relax.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephen trent

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2010 stephen would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and very clean. ideal for familys and couples or maybe if your single.

Disliked: there isnt anything to dislike.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Adrien Elleboudt

10 June 2010

Liked: Goods:-Staff is very friendly and helpful-It's indeed 30m away from the beach-Rooms are very clean-Air conditioningBads:-Their own website (http://www.avrahotelthessaloniki.gr/) indicates luxurious rooms with incredible beds, but you get a tiny room with low-budget beds. I have to admit i was expecting something different for 60 euros a night (double private ensuite)!-Breakfast is not included in this price

Disliked: Adrien left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly, they even spoke Serbian language as well as English.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sander Van de Moortel

04 January 2010 Sander would recommend this property

Liked: They actually have long (not broad) balconies where you can sunbathe with a sea view. The staff have been ever helpful and friendly and able to help out in a decent English. We weren't too happy with the request to change rooms after our second night, because the first room was by far the more beautiful and bright. Some of the things in the rooms were a bit broken or worn, the shower boiler did not contain enough hot water for two persons.. but hey, when in Greece, one does not sit at the hotel all day, taking hot showers - not even in Winter.Its location is in the beach resort of Pereia, about a 1h bus ride (€1) from Thessaloniki's city centre (mind you, between midnight and 6am, you will need a €30 taxi). Pereia itself is nothing special, but it features beaches and few nice bars. One of them (right on the corner) seems like the gathering place for the local youths, and was a swell place for a late-night ouzo.All in all, 8 out of 10 for Hotel Avra, in summer perhaps even 9.

Disliked: Sander left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

21 December 2009

Liked: close to the airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Attila Eredics

09 November 2009 Attila would recommend this property

Liked: It is right at the seaside.

Disliked: Attila left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgi Georgiev

24 September 2009 Georgi would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great time during our stay in Arva Hotel. The hotel rooms were clean and tidy. The stuff was kind and generous but only few people knew English. The hotel is just a few steps from the beach and the small and causy restaurants on the seapath. Price is very reasonable and the location is quiet. Away from the city center.

Disliked: Georgi left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Anton Krasavcev

24 September 2009 Anton would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay if you are travelling from Thessaloniki.

Disliked: Anton left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location close to the airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is fantastic, about 30 feet from the beach and the strip of bars and resturents. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. We had a double room which was fairly small, but had all that was needed, air conditioning, TV, ensuite bathroom and balcony. The surrounding resturents are fantastic, but I would recommend learning a little Greek before your trip. We will definatly stay there again when we go back to Thessaloniki next April.5/5

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Milena Stefanova

25 May 2009 Milena would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice and clean little hotel just next to the sea. The area is very pleasant - with small cafes and restaurants on the sandy beach. We stayed in May (not in high season) and it was very quiet - a perfect place for a family holiday. The staff is very helpfull, and the owner is great. Our 2-year-old child got ill while we were there and Marina (the owner) made everything to help us - called a doctor, gave us medicines and everithing else we needed. Thank you!

Disliked: Milena left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yordan Bratkov

09 May 2009 Yordan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Excellent location - literally metres away from the beach. It's not a five star hotel, but for the price, you get a nice, basic, cosy room. Oh..Watch out for mosquitos!

Disliked: Yordan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cindy Danet

28 April 2009 Cindy would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay, hotel by the beach, walking distance from anything. Helpfull staff, very clean room!

Disliked: Cindy left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

15 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel is good and people are very friendly but Perea is like a death place wiht nothing to do there. (Maybe in Sommer is different, we were in Spring). Beach is very dirty :( Greece people are really friendly and always willing to help you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice small hotel by the beach a few minutes walking from everything! Room with direct seaview, you smell the sea breaze! Helpfull staff, allthough some of them didnt speak good english, they were trying to help.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.