We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Pension Tzitzifies

1 star Hotel | Agiou Dimitriou x Oikonomiou, Agia Triada, Thessaloniki, Greece 57019

76.7% Overall Rating

52 out of 60 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/07/2012)

Zsolt Becsey thinks…

"The owner was very helpfull, but be sure to well precise when you will arrive :) Our room had a sea view (a lot of the private double rooms have sea view), the room was okay, but there were some…"

Read all Hotel Pension Tzitzifies reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: the actual address is: Thermaikou 39 [oposit of PLAZ EOT] and the same agia triada [next to PLAZ EOT-Buss station PLAZ EOT] Our visitors can come from 09 00 untill 18 00 to our pension,if they want to come earlier or later they must contact us before arrival (at least 2 days). So we can give you instructions how you will get in. The reception is not always open, so don't forget to tell us at what time you will come.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Thessaloniki?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Thessaloniki

Hotel Avra
24.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.1% 79 reviews
Gkeea Hotel
25.89 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Luxembourg Hotel
129.45 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Tourist Hotel
129.45 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
RentRooms Thessaloniki
20.71 USD

Apartment 95.2% 125 reviews
Colors Budget Luxury
25.89 USD

Apartment 90.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Kastoria
11.61 USD

Hotel 1 star 70.6% 65 reviews
Hotel Aegeon
34.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.9% 44 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.7%

Overall Rating

52 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Pension Tzitzifies'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
85.6%
Value
76.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 36 of 37 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

31 August 2012

Liked: Close to the beach, private, quiet, friendly a nd helpful owner, free wifi.

Disliked: We stayed with three chidren in a smelly, dirty ground floor room which was completely different from pictures on website. Kitchenette: cold water, garden valve for the hose instead of normal tap. Beds: stained sheets, dust bunnies under beds. Bathroom: horrid,very badly lighted, children rather washed themselves in the yard. If we wanted our children become internet addicts we would love the place.It was a remote place from all shops, restaurants, so our kids were bored. It coul suit childless couples who were put upstairs in nicer rooms but basement is only for someone who likes adventure.........

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Zsolt Becsey

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012 Zsolt would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very helpfull, but be sure to well precise when you will arrive :) Our room had a sea view (a lot of the private double rooms have sea view), the room was okay, but there were some tricky things (like no cold water in the shower, but no warm water to do the dishwashing). We could also use the bikes wich were very usefull because the closest supermarket is very far on foot. That is the only inconvenience actually. Close to the bus stop wich brings you to IKEA (cheap restaurant there) and also to the village center (supermarkets there). The hostel is also offering a good free wifi coverage (also available on the beach in front of the building) and let's not forget the beach items. We could get sun umbrellas and beach mats of a good quality for free there. Just be sure to bring it back. Laundry available for 2 euros. We had a really pleasant stay there!

Disliked: Just the hot/cold water mashup :) (see above) Also if you are staying for a longer period of time (eg 1 week) your room could get dirty and there is no cleaning service unfortunately. Perhaps asking for some cleaning materials is possible.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner of the place was so easy-going, warm and helpful.

Disliked: it was a bit far off from the city centre but right on the beach

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's right on the beach

Disliked: 20km to Thesaloniki center

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really nice guy running the place. We had our own little kitchen in the room, with a view towards the sea. NICE!

Disliked: 0

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sandro ferrarotto

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 July 2011 sandro would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful vacation. studio with sea-side wiew. the manager, odisseas, is very friendly and helpful. hope to come back in future. sandro e carla. italy.

Disliked: evrerything good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Naylor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: we stayed on a prıvate double. ıt was a comfortable bed beautıful view of the ocean. had frıdge and lıttle cooktop. there was laundry servıce on offer. ıt was rıght on the beach and we were supplıed wıth beach mats and could take umbrella and snorkle gear. its a lıttle walk out of the maın vıllage to get food but ıts a beautıful walk so ı dıdnt mınd. ıts 25km out of thessolenıkı but when we stayed there ıt wasnt busy so ıt was nıce to have some quıet tıme. the guy who runs the hotel was very frıendly and helpful. we loved stayıng there and would go back agaın

Disliked: not to much

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Alejandro Navarro

31 August 2009 Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: This place is quite large with several rooms and apartments, and common areas to meet up; however, they were mostly unused. The place was near the beach but more than 1 hour from the centre of thessaloniki. It is a good place if you are with your own transport.Overall the place is quite wared down and altough it has most of the things needed, they tend to be quite old and warn down.

Disliked: Alejandro left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a beautiful place, we had the sea right in front of our balcony. the hotel is rather old but has ecological standards which we found great!! being here in summer the rooms were shadowy as well as the balcony so that we could sit there very well when others were getting a sun burn at the beach. nightlife and party are 500 m away but do not disturb the calm athmosphere of the hostel. highly recommandable, also the host is always there when you need help.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

paul hobbs

07 July 2009 paul would recommend this property

Liked: this was not a normal hostel experience! we stayed 5 days and were the only people there, but it was early in the season. we came here for the beach and were not disappointed as it really is as close as you can get! and we had a nice balcony with a sea view. there are bars and restaurants if you walk 20 mins in either direction but nothing very close by. this is more self catering apartments than hostel, there is no real common room and the guy who runs the place was not there for the majority of our stay so we were there all alone! however i'm sure if there are other people staying this could be a fun place. we went for cheap, peace and quiet and time on the beach and so we got exactly what we wanted. thessaloniki and the surrounding area is quite expensive and you won't find anywhere cheaper than this.

Disliked: paul left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful owner, quite a long bus ride from the city but by the beach which was good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Jayne Carey

14 October 2008 Jayne would recommend this property

Liked: The owner ensured we could check in in the early hours when our flight arrived, this was great after a long journey.

Disliked: Jayne left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Eva Laks

27 September 2008 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: private and near to sea

Disliked: Eva left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: view out of the balcony, friendly staff, the sea

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Birte Berking

13 September 2008 Birte would recommend this property

Liked: The view from our balcony was directly to the beach. You just have to walk outside the backyard and you can enjoy the warm water. The hostel offers sunshade to take with you for free.

Disliked: Birte left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Stephan Hartmann

31 August 2008 Stephan would recommend this property

Liked: The beach, the sound of waves when we awake in the morning, go sleep in the evening.

Disliked: Stephan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

kwinten Flamez

24 August 2008 kwinten would recommend this property

Liked: nice and friendly relax verry helpfullno airco but we knew this

Disliked: kwinten left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Joke Jansen

27 May 2008

Liked: location

Disliked: Joke left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

stella wittmann

31 October 2007 stella would recommend this property

Liked: reception and the owner was very friendly and helpful

Disliked: stella left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dennis Guardiola

08 October 2007 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of this hostal was veeery kind & helpful, he even let us stay how long we wanted to stay the last day, that is not usual. He also gave us information where to go out and stuff like that. If you want to find a nice place to stay for only a few euros then you're right. It's easy to find from the airport macedonia (about 7km).

Disliked: Dennis left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, by the sea, good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's wonderfully located very near the seaside (about 5m) and the hotel owner is very friendly with guests and did his best to make our stay in Greece definetly one to remember.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good to chat to the owner at the end. Very near the beach. Wifi internet connection

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jeanette Kripas

29 August 2007 Jeanette would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the pension was a wonderful person who helped my traveling partner and I out extensively, telling us great places to visit and offering us a flexible check-out time. If we needed anything, he saw to it personally. We were treated like it was a five-star hotel, not just a hostel. The semi-private beach was also a major plus. We were close enough to the small local village that we could get food and go out, but were far enough out that it was a very relaxing experience. This was an amazing hostel, one of our favorites.

Disliked: Jeanette left no negative feedback.