HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Emmanouela Studios & Villas Hotel

Santorini Karterados, Santorini, Greece

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 89%

Location 88%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.05USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 89%

Location 88%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stavros and Maria were SO helpful and absolutely lovely. The location was a bit further from things than I expected, but the bus stop is close and it worked out just fine. It was nice and quiet and very relaxing.

Disliked: The room I was given was a triple with a detached bathroom. It was a bit inconvenient to have to leave my room in the middle of the night to use the bathroom and remember to bring the keys with me as the door was kept locked. It seemed a little odd to give me a triple as I was traveling alone at any rate.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place. Very cheap and not to far from the main square of fira. Very helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very very helpful family. Even picked me up from the port despite my late ferry and provided very good arrangements for my travel within Santorini at very affordable rates.

Disliked: Poor wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The family hosting travellers is really nice and friendly. They helped us a lot. The hostel is clean and well located.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This family ran business prides itself on ensuring a pleasant stay for its customers. My boyfriend and I were picked up at the port by staff and dropped off, making the experience easier on us while saving us money. Maria, the property manager helped us rent an ATV at a great price, helped us book excursions, and even had us over for coffee on the last day of our stay. Had it not been for their amazing hospitality our stay would have not been as memorable or as smooth. Would definitely recommend to those visiting Santorini.

Disliked: Nothing, all you have to do is ask the friendly staff for help.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The service was so good, they were very kind, they offered their help for everything and do for us more than they were supposed to do.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference

Liked: Review left in 3 languages (English, French, Spanish)English:Very nice place to stay!The family running the place is so friendly and nice. Real greek hospitlity !! Emmanouela and her family are really helpful and caring people. The room was modern and comfortable with a fridge, television and air conditioning.The room was cleaned and with hot water available 24 hours !!!!!! You feel like home.The place is 5 mn from the bus stop, If you like walking Fira is about 15/20 mn, by car no more then 10 mn. It is also close to the aiport 8/10 mn !!! Good for the early departures !!I also liked very much the free transfer upon arrival and departure and that is very convenient from the port and airport !Wifi is working well (for personnal use good / to work 8 hours with it slightly slow but do work well !!)Français:Endoit très agréable a rester !La famille qui gère l'endroit est tellement sympathique et agréable. L´hospitalité grec incroyable ! Emmanouela et sa famille sont des gens vraiment serviable et attentionné. La chambre était moderne et confortable avec un réfrigérateur, la télévision et la climatisation.La chambre était nettoyée et l'eau chaude est disponible 24 heures!! Vous vous sentez comme à la maison.L'endroit est à 5 mn de l'arrêt de bus, si vous aimez marcher Fira est à environ 15/20 mn, en voiture pas plus de 10 mn. C´est également proche de l'aéroport à 8/10 mn! J'ai aussi beaucoup aimé le transfert gratuit à l'arrivée et au départ ce qui est très pratique (arrivée ou départ du port ou de l'aéroport !!!)La Wifi fonctionne bien (pour usage personnel bien / pour travailler 8 heures avec elle un peu lent, mais ne fonctionne bien!)Español:Este lugar es muy agradable!La familia que dirige el lugar es muy amable y agradable. La increíble hospitalidad griega! Emmanouela y su familia son gente muy servicial y atento.La habitación era moderna y cómoda con una nevera, televisión y aire acondicionado.La habitación estaba limpia y el agua caliente está disponible las 24 horas! Te sientes como en casa. Imaginate !!El lugar se encuentra a 5 minutos de la parada de autobús, si te gusta caminar Fira está a unos 15/20 minutos en coche hay más de 10 minutos. También se encuentra cerca del aeropuerto en 8/10 minutos!También me encantó el servicio de traslado gratuito a la llegada y salida, que es muy conveniente (llegada o salida del puerto o aeropuerto!)Wifi funciona bien (para uso personal bueno / para trabajar 8 horas un poco lento, pero funciona muy bien!)

Disliked: NOTHING !RIEN !NADA !

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was very impressed by the room which was really clean and modern.The location was great.The owners were very helpful.They offer free transfer upon arrival and departure and that is very convenient.Thank you very much for everything.See you soon!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice and helpful owners. Gave us a ride back to the port and even came to get us at the bus station instead of the port even if we only gave a 24 hour notice, very appreciated.

Disliked: No facilities on site, family run hotel so very few staff if you have questions during the day.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owners were friendly and helpful, the place was spacious and clean and they were very good about picking us up and dropping us at the port. Price was very good.

Disliked: Quite far from Fira - okay if you're hiring bikes but quite far to walk. Breakfast wasn't very good value for the €5 cost - one egg, some jam and toast, an instant coffee and some watered-down cordial.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability