HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Katerina And John Hotel

Hotel

Perissa 0, Santorini, Greece

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 74%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Cots available
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 74%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

Showing 71-36 of 36 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: had a pick up from the port, a pool, cheap, av rental right outside, close to beach.

Disliked: the dorm room was a lil dingy but for only 6euros, def good for that! cant complain

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its near to the beach, it has a 24h bakery and it has a place that rents motos to a special price to people who stay here. The room is nice, it has kitchnet and its clean. For this price it couldnt be better!

Disliked: The location is not very good. But if you rent a moto I think it's ok to stay in Perissa and travel all around the island.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: This place is great! We booked 2 nights for so cheap and stayed for 5 (the extra 3 nights they gave to us at a discounted rate!). The whole family are really nice and will help you with anything, they picked us up and drove us to the port even when we were the only 2 going. Perissa beach is a great place to stay. Rent an ATV it's a good way to see the island as the buses are pretty average.People who have complained about this place expect way too much. It is a little dated, but think about how cheap it is for a Greek Island, and how it is only 300m to the beach!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: walking distance to the Black Beach which is awesomeoutside the hotel there is a bus stop, 24-hour bakery and supermarket, very convenient.

Disliked: check-in time is pretty flexible, which can be a merit but that means there can be someone which enters your room at either very late night or very early in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price! 30 euro each for a twin room for 4 nights with own bathroom, tv, fridge and camp stove. Had a pool and was a short walk from Parissa beach or you could catch the bus or rent an ATV for 15 euro for 24hrs from John's son next door and head over to Fira, Oia etc. Free shuttle to and from the ferry port if you contact them beforehand.

Disliked: Our room was next to the pool so it was a little noisy if a group of people we're hanging around till late into the night. Had to pay for internet at cafe next door but we found if you go to a cafe on the beach, some have free wifi for customers so you can just buy a drink or lunch and chill on the internet there and go simming etc

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff is very nice and friendly! Very valuable for money! Strongly recommend!

Disliked: Location is far from Fira and must take bus to sightseeing. Bus comes every one hour, and is not punctual.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway

Liked: This was the best value accommodation in Greece! Being a hostel owner myself, this place makes me ashamed of my own prices. The immaculate double with AC, tv, fridge, kettle, safe-box and balcony overlooking the nice pool comes for less than any dorm bed in Greece! The free pick up from the port and Johns friendliness just add on to it. If money matters -come here.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Rooms decent size, has a pool, in good area, clean, free port transfers, good value for money. Visited a few areas in Santorini but if you want to be near the beach with choice for places to eat & drink Perssia is the best, Kamari was okay but the rocks were a bit big & it was a little more pricey.

Disliked: Bit further from beach than some of places but it was next to internet cafe, bike hire stores, great bakery, supermarket & ATMs.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and great with advice.

Disliked: We booked a double en-suite room. First night we were told they were full and as such relocated to a room of the owner's brother a street down the road. It was tiny with no windows and the shower was literally over the toilet. The second night we stayed where we were meant to - but instead of an en-suite double we got a room with 2 single beds and a bunk bed, so no I certainly did not get what they told me I had booked. Also we booked a tour of the island and were told to get the bus at 21h00 to return on the 40 min drive back to the hotel. We arrived at 20h50 and the bus had already gone. Another bus driver was shocked that no one told us all busses depart 15 mins before they are 'meant' to, so us and 3 other girls had to scramble around to try and get a way back. We were very lucky to be helped out by a good samaritan, but this could have been a real nightmare. When we booked the tour we really should have been told this.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rich is a man who works there and was so helpful throughout our whole stay. The hotel was very accommodating and nothing was a problem to them.

Disliked: The road outside was quite noisy, but for the price we paid and the location it wasn't a big problem,

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability