HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Katerina And John Hotel Hotel

Perissa 0, Santorini, Greece

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 70%

Location 85%

Safety 83%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Conditions:
Check in: after 2:00 pm
Check out: before 11:00 am

PLEASE NOTE:
Cancellation policy for bookings for March, April, May, June, September and October: Cancellation is free of charge up to 48 hours before arrival date. In case of a late cancellation or no show, we will charge the first night of the stay.

Cancellation policy for bookings for all other months: Cancellations are free of charge until 7 days before arrival date. In case of a late cancellation or a no show we will charge the first night of the stay.

Please contact us regarding your arrival time.

Cash or credit cards accepted for payment of balance upon arrival

PLEASE NOTE:
We do not accept group bookings for more than 15 people. We also do not accept bookings from travel agencies. Those bookings will be cancelled and payments, such as the deposit, are not refundable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 70%

Location 85%

Safety 83%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 51-22 of 22 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Wifi not working inside the rooms

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: You are an easy walk from one of the best beaches on the island AND there's a pool in the common area. They give you a locker for your valuables and the staff is very helpful with how to get around the island. Perissa is NOT Oia or Fira, but I preferred to be away from the ruckus and just visit when I wanted to. John, the owner, doesn't speak much English but is very kind and picks up/drops off at the port for free.

Disliked: Nothing, really!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing place and awesome people.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A family business with extremely kind and helpful members who were so accommodating! We got a free pick-up from John at the port when we arrived in Santorini and the room was all ready for us, with the sheets and towels nicely laid on the bed. There was also a refrigerator in the room where we can chill drinks which was awesome for the summer weather! A lot of information of what we can do in Santorini was provided by Mark and Danielle once we got settled in, which was very useful since it was our first visit to Santorini. Katerina also provided us with beach towels free of charge which was a really nice gesture (: Though its location is not in the city centre, everything was near and we had the best souvlakis and a 24h bakery right opposite the hostel. On the day we left, John sent us to the port once again (free of charge!). After traveling for 6 months in Europe, if we had to match value for dollar, this hostel really, thumbs-up! Definitely coming back again (:

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very close to restaurants, markets, the bank!!! and the beach.

Disliked: The shower stalls did not have a shower curtain or some sort of enclosure.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: its very far from the center city so u have to take a bus connect to fira and oia which is one hour one bus. the area near the hostel have nothing special but there are supermarket and restaurants. the hostel itself is lovely and good valur for money. staffs are nice and kind and helpful. There is even air condition inside the room, which is very impressive for our stay in greece!!!! the room is also tidy and comfortable.

Disliked: you have no wifi in the hostel and you have to buy some credit from the internet bar nearby. they offer you the transport from the port to hostel but there are not enough space on the car so you probably have to sit very crowded in the car.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Proximity to affordable rental atvs & bikes (and therefore everything else on the island), outdoor shared space within the hostel grounds for socializing, grocery, 24h bakery, convenience stores (with books in english!) all right there. I stayed in an 8-person dorm that had a counter, sink, and fridge but no cooking facilities. some rooms had hotplates and were more private for only a couple euro more per night. And John gave us a ride to and from the ferry! I loved that it didn't feel like a business or a hotel. I ended up staying a week!

Disliked: Cockroaches. But there were only a few, and they were outside (doorways, etc., get sprayed every day). Certainly nothing was luxurious, and dorms can be loud, but it's 6e a night, and I still feel I really got more than I paid for. The internet cafe next door is quite expensive, and the net is slow, so be prepared to pay, or don't leave the next leg of your journey to the last minute like I did.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Can't be beat for the value. You get a decent sized room with a full bath, television, and a small refrigerator. Short walk from the beach, supermarket, bakery, restaurants, and travel agency. If you want to get away from the noise and congestion in Thira, go here and then spend the 2 euros to take the bus to Thira or Oia.

Disliked: Nothing but Greek language on the television. Makes for a long day if you're stuck inside.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Price! Very cheap for a private room compared with other Greek Islands. John picked us up from the port and dropped us off. His son has a ATV and scooter rental place next door with good prices. Location is nice because it basically forces you to ride around the island and allows you to see parts of it you may not have seen if you stayed in Fira or Oia.

Disliked: You have to pay for the internet and we got the wi-fi internet and it was very slow, they blamed it on the weather. It is a hassle to buy unique wi-fi passwords everytime and even more annoying when the interenet is very slow. But the price of the Hostel makes up for it. Also they do really take credit cards. They say they do but they really want cash, they again said they couldn't take credit because of the "weather" but I could take out cash down the road.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly, good value, pool

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability