HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Katerina And John Hotel Hotel

Perissa 0, Santorini, Greece

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 70%

Location 85%

Safety 83%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Cots available
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Check in
2:00 - 12:00 am
Check out
7:00 - 11:30 am

PLEASE NOTE:
Cancellation policy for bookings for March, April, May, June, September and October: Cancellation is free of charge up to 48 hours before arrival date. In case of a late cancellation or no show, we will charge the first night of the stay.

Cancellation policy for bookings for all other months: Cancellations are free of charge until 7 days before arrival date. In case of a late cancellation or a no show we will charge the first night of the stay.

Please contact us regarding your arrival time.

Cash or credit cards accepted for payment of balance upon arrival

PLEASE NOTE:
We do not accept group bookings for more than 15 people. We also do not accept bookings from travel agencies. Those bookings will be cancelled and payments, such as the deposit, are not refundable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 70%

Location 85%

Safety 83%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 41-22 of 22 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway

Liked: If you like the beach, well this is the place. We enjoyed the last summer days here, no people very relaxing. Also if you want to go around the island you can rent a car, motorbike or take the bus. Nearby you have shops and bakeries and apparently in summer also nice bars.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just 3 minutes walk from the beach, bus right in front of the hostel that takes you all over the island. If you want to rent a scooter it's next door. A lot of good restaurants around and a delicious bakery on the corner. Value for the money is more than amazing. John picked me up at the airport and gave me lift for the port on my way out! Amazing people! I just loved!

Disliked: Internet works just by the pool. It would be nice to have it in the room also.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very cute property just 15mins from the beach. Although the owners dont speak english well they are very nice and helpful people and the rooms are clean.

Disliked: Its a 20min bus ride to the city centre and sometimes the wifi was inconsistent but it wasnt much to complain about

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very close to the bus stop for Thira

Disliked: A bit rundown, but functional

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff help

Disliked: Dirty old roomsRattling doors

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was run by a family as the name of the Hotel implies: Katerina and John. And manage by their son Markos with wife Daniela. They are very helpful. In fact, they offer free pick up, back and forth, from port to hotel. They also give tips where to go, what to see, where to eat etc. And the best part is it is considerably very affordable.

Disliked: Not really a dislike but somehow if you prefer to be in the city of Fira and Oia (the best place in Santorini I believe), the location is not in the centre but towards west. However, the advantage of the place, it is near to the black sand beach with several shops and restaurants which is just lovely as well. An you get to see the entire island when you stay in Perissa.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Close to the beach, sorted everything out from airport + ferry pickup and dropoff and quadbike hire, sweet pool and outdoor area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice family feel. John is absolutely lovely. It's nice they pick you up and drop you off to the ferry. Good value for money. We extended our stay!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was definitely one of best accommodation ever in my whole life! if you wanna stay away from busy, overpriced part of santorini, this place is urs. all staffs are amazingly friendly and pick-up service was just perfect. (even they drove us to the airport too!) close to nice beach, supermarket, cheap local restaurants.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was pretty good, outside the hotel there's bike rental and an internet point.

Disliked: It's really dirty. At our arrival they tried to give us a different room that wasn't the one we reserved, without the kitchen and with just one bed in two. Than we changed, but the other room was still dirty, the light of the bathroom was not working, neither the clima, and there were some huge bugs running under our beds. Ah, obiouvsly the kitchen was not working.

Check Availability