HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Katerina And John Hotel Hotel

Perissa 0, Santorini, Greece

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 73%

Location 87%

Safety 85%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Cots available
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Check in
2:00 - 12:00 am
Check out
7:00 - 11:30 am

PLEASE NOTE:
Cancellation policy for bookings for March, April, May, June, September and October: Cancellation is free of charge up to 48 hours before arrival date. In case of a late cancellation or no show, we will charge the first night of the stay.

Cancellation policy for bookings for all other months: Cancellations are free of charge until 7 days before arrival date. In case of a late cancellation or a no show we will charge the first night of the stay.

Please contact us regarding your arrival time.

Cash or credit cards accepted for payment of balance upon arrival

PLEASE NOTE:
We do not accept group bookings for more than 15 people. We also do not accept bookings from travel agencies. Those bookings will be cancelled and payments, such as the deposit, are not refundable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 73%

Location 87%

Safety 85%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 11-20 of 35 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great value for the price, close to the bus stop, grocery and beautiful volcanic beach. Fantastic location.

Disliked: Room was a little stuffy with 8 people and no air conditioning, and there was no kitchen to work with. Also, the water was not potable, but it's not expensive to buy it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a 15 minute walk from Perissa beach and a bus stop was located just outside the hotel to bring us to other parts of the island. John and Katerina were also very helpful and approachable, with John giving us a lift back to the port when our stay ended.

Disliked: The bathroom was very small and smelled a little weird after the first day

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: One of the best hostel experiences so far. We arrived at the port with john there to pick us up. We had a private room with a kitchennette and bathroom. Everything was clean and nice. There's a pool for those who don't like the sand. 2 minute walk from the black beach and 30 second walk to the grocery store and 24hr bakery.

Disliked: Far from the center but very possible by bus or our favorite... Scooter.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: great value for money, great staff!

Disliked: it's nowhere near luxury but for this price was to be expected

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly , very enjoyable stay. Cannot recommend highly enough, esp for money paid. Exceeded our expectations.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff at Katerina & John Hotel are incredibly friendly, helpful and accommodating. The hotel was great: I really enjoyed the pool, and the courtyard with its tables and chairs. The rooms were equipped with air conditioners, fridges, televisions, balconies and some even had cooking facilities. It was also in a great location right by the Black Sand Beach and a 20 minute drive from Fira. I also liked being able to rent an ATV to explore the island. Thank you for a great stay!

Disliked: There were issues with the WiFi every once in a while, but it was bearable.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: atmosphere was nice, has its own swimming pool, clean, has everything you need (air conditioning, safe, fridge, etc.). Fast reply on e-mail question.

Disliked: the balcony door was not closeable, because it missed the lock

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great little pool, excellent location, free transfer to & from the ferry, even though my ferry arrived at 1am! John was there waiting when I arrived and pointed out some helpful hints on the drive to the hotel, like how to get to the beach, the supermarket, the 24hr bakery & post office - all of which are basically on your doorstep! As is the bus stop. There's an internet cafe & bike hire place right next door, I hired a quad bike for a couple of hours at a great price! Also the wifi is pretty steady from everywhere at the hotel. I had a little problems on the last night with the connection, but nothing too bad.

Disliked: I liked everything! A map or info would have been great when you need to find out how to get around day to day. Maybe a kettle or shower curtain would have been helpful to have in the rooms. The mini fridge is handy. Overall it's clean, safe and the owners are friendly. I would stay here again for sure!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Beach nearby, Rock climbing near, Ancient Thira near, lots of bakeries and a supermarket across the road. Bus stop right outside the place.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: John and Katerina are so kind and welcoming, and John picked us up from the ferry at like 1 am with no complaints, and at the end of our stay he also dropped us off again. The hostel is a short walk to the beach, and also very close to a 24hr delicious bakery and a small restaurent with excellent gyros. Also check out Tranquillos restaurent on the beach, and there's a couple nice bars around there too. The hostel pool wasn't open when we were there (though it was off-season anyways) but we met a lot of new friends sitting around the pool, it was basically the common area because the wifi was strong there. If I ever make it back to Santorini, I will for sure be back to John and Katerina's .

Disliked: If you're looking to see the typical "post card Santorini" with the white houses, this hostel is a little far from all that, and the island's bus system is a little unpredictable. Also the hostel isn't the cleanest, but it wasn't unbearable and it was cheap too.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability