HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Katerina And John Hotel

Hotel

Perissa 0, Santorini, Greece

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 74%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Cots available
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 74%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

Showing 91-36 of 36 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really cheap and a good place to meet people.

Disliked: It's a bit of a walk to the beach, which is really all there is to do in this part of the island.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nıce room and close to beach. Had mını kıtchenette ın our 3 person room.

Disliked: It was generally good.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Value for money here was unbelieveable! I stayed here for o my one night as a pit stop before headed to ios. We got free transfers to and from the port, nice simple rooms with air con and bathrooms, great location, like 3 minute walk to the beach! And we got it for 6 euros each! More than worth it, I can't say what it would be like to stay longer as we only did 1 night but John who picked us up from the port was a character who blasted out r&b and hip hop tunes that he obviously hadn't ever heard before. And rich an American guy who also works at the hostel was very helpful in asking for places to eat and directions etc.

Disliked: Had no problems

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to beach; access to internet, mopeds, grocer and bakery. Owner pick up and drop off at ferry terminal.

Disliked: Kitchens could come a little better stocked: kettle and toaster would be nice additions

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: friendly staff whom were very helpful

Disliked: the place was a bit run down

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's basically like staying with locals in their home, except you get your own room! They were really nice, even though John and Katerina don't really speak English, but their extended family does and they are really nice and helpful. Awesome for backpackers on a budget!!

Disliked: Bugs- but it was unavoidable, they came in from outside and we left our door open- our fault.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: John was so helpful! driving to and from hostel for us, even we stayed 2 nights only. It was a really simple room but has almost everything you need, so definitely worth of money!!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great price for what you get! The pick up and drop off from the port was fantastic and the town, whilst 30mins away from the capital, was a nice escape at teh end of the day. Muich cheaper too and with great places to eat and go out around it. The Black beach is stunning, and only a 5 minute walk away.

Disliked: Ou rroom was by the pool, which was very noisy at night.. But if you can't slep, just join the fun!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pool, right by the beach, helpful staff, great size rooms and kitchen included was a bonus

Disliked: had to pay for internet

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our three-bed room had it's own kitchenette! This was unexpected and very helpful. The internet next door offers a tour to the volcano and hot springs, with an option for the spectacular Oia, and they hire out ATVs. It's a five-minute walk to Perissa Beach. I was not lacking for activites the three nights I was there, and we were still offered the shuttle down to the port at 1am.

Disliked: Nothing, really.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability