HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Katerina And John Hotel Hotel

Perissa 0, Santorini, Greece

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 70%

Location 85%

Safety 83%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Cots available
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Check in
2:00 - 12:00 am
Check out
7:00 - 11:30 am

PLEASE NOTE:
Cancellation policy for bookings for March, April, May, June, September and October: Cancellation is free of charge up to 48 hours before arrival date. In case of a late cancellation or no show, we will charge the first night of the stay.

Cancellation policy for bookings for all other months: Cancellations are free of charge until 7 days before arrival date. In case of a late cancellation or a no show we will charge the first night of the stay.

Please contact us regarding your arrival time.

Cash or credit cards accepted for payment of balance upon arrival

PLEASE NOTE:
We do not accept group bookings for more than 15 people. We also do not accept bookings from travel agencies. Those bookings will be cancelled and payments, such as the deposit, are not refundable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 70%

Location 85%

Safety 83%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 91-22 of 22 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everyone is very helpful and friendly!

Disliked: It's a little older than I expected.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good place on the Perissa side of the island, walking distance to the black beach. Market just beside, good restaurants nearby.

Disliked: Wifi not available.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff really nice, they didn't charge us the first night even if we cancelled only the day before and they offered us free transportation from and to the port. Access to internet, close to the beach, great excursion offered to visit all the island, market and restaurants on the street.

Disliked: Our shower had no curtains, so the bathroom floor was really wet when we took a shower, but for the price it's not a big problem.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really cheap and a good place to meet people.

Disliked: It's a bit of a walk to the beach, which is really all there is to do in this part of the island.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nıce room and close to beach. Had mını kıtchenette ın our 3 person room.

Disliked: It was generally good.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Value for money here was unbelieveable! I stayed here for o my one night as a pit stop before headed to ios. We got free transfers to and from the port, nice simple rooms with air con and bathrooms, great location, like 3 minute walk to the beach! And we got it for 6 euros each! More than worth it, I can't say what it would be like to stay longer as we only did 1 night but John who picked us up from the port was a character who blasted out r&b and hip hop tunes that he obviously hadn't ever heard before. And rich an American guy who also works at the hostel was very helpful in asking for places to eat and directions etc.

Disliked: Had no problems

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to beach; access to internet, mopeds, grocer and bakery. Owner pick up and drop off at ferry terminal.

Disliked: Kitchens could come a little better stocked: kettle and toaster would be nice additions

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: friendly staff whom were very helpful

Disliked: the place was a bit run down

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's basically like staying with locals in their home, except you get your own room! They were really nice, even though John and Katerina don't really speak English, but their extended family does and they are really nice and helpful. Awesome for backpackers on a budget!!

Disliked: Bugs- but it was unavoidable, they came in from outside and we left our door open- our fault.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: John was so helpful! driving to and from hostel for us, even we stayed 2 nights only. It was a really simple room but has almost everything you need, so definitely worth of money!!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability