We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Finikia's Place

2 star Hotel | Finikia, Santorini-Oia, Santorini Island, Greece 0.84702

91.4% Overall Rating

12 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/06/2010)

Kuan-Hung Chou thinks…

"Very nice and clean place and staff. But the Hotel doesn't provide pick-up service and it takes around 20~25 mins to walk from Oia's center to the hotel. In fact, you can take bus from Oia' center to…"

Read all Finikia's Place reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santorini Island

En Plo Boutique Suites
50.60 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Stelios Rooms
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Margarita
34.16 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Reverie Hotel
39.85 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cori Rigas Suites
82.23 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Mill Houses studio & suites
110.18 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Kafieris Apartments on the cliff
43.01 USD

Hotel 4 star 79.2% 7 reviews
Yiannis Roussos Villa
18.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Finikia's Place'

Atmosphere
98.3%
Location
81.7%
Facilities
86.7%
Cleanliness
96.7%
Staff
90.0%
Value
91.7%
Safety
95.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bel hotel, petit dej compris, la terrasse

Disliked: rien

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday

24 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, good rooms and great pool

Disliked: Without transport far away from everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Newton

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2010 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING! I've really never stayed anywhere this good at these prices before!

Disliked: nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kuan-Hung Chou

18 June 2010 Kuan-Hung would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean place and staff. But the Hotel doesn't provide pick-up service and it takes around 20~25 mins to walk from Oia's center to the hotel. In fact, you can take bus from Oia' center to Finikia but we don't know it so we just walked to the place with very heavy luggage and under the super strong sunshine, very tiring!! The other problem is the local resident cannot speak in English. "Finikia" is a place' name, but "Finikia's place" is the hotel's name. The hotel, "Finikia' place", is located in Finikia. When we asked for direction, the local people gave us a wrong way to "Finikia" but to the hotel and make us get lost totally. We were exhausted at that time. The notice for you is don't forget you can take bus from Oia's center to "Finikia's place". You can just tell the bus driver the destination, "Finikia" and ask him inform you at which stop to get off.

Disliked: Kuan-Hung left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gwendolyn Meeus

14 July 2007 Gwendolyn would recommend this property

Liked: Although it is not located in Oia, the location is super, walking distance and on the bus route Oia-Fira, with a busstop very close. The sunsets can be viewed from the hotel, what is not the case for caldera view hotels in Oia. The restaurant has very good food, and a great view on the lower side of the island. The swimming pool is a welcoming addition to the complex, so is the free internet. A beautiful oasis, super value for money.

Disliked: Gwendolyn left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nattawoot Sangmaee

11 May 2007 Nattawoot would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room and nice pool! Great Breakfast!!! i love the bread!

Disliked: Nattawoot left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 May 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i looooooved the room and the price! i stayed in a triple suite and it was a lovely lovely room and very nicely decorated. we definitely got a lot for our money. finikia is kind of far away from the "city center," but i enjoyed being out of the crowds (it's best to have a rented car or some way to get out there). the maids were very friendly, however the hostesses were not so much. the place definitely seems more directed for older people/couples. the kitchen was not well-equipped (as promised) and requests for internet, tv, and more kitchen supplies were not always well received. i really loved the place though and would definitely suggest it if you're looking to relax!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 July 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: resturant was excellent

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.