HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sea Wave Studios

Hotel | Cyclades, Santorini Island, Greece 87003

92.0% Overall Rating

61 out of 63 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/09/2014)

Ashley Ingham thinks…

"Everything! The staff was very friendly and helpful, we were close to the beach and shops, our room was great, and you can't beat the price."

Read all Sea Wave Studios reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Children's play area
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.98
  • Breakfast USD 5.06

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santorini Island

Mandilaria Studios
20.24 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Lonja
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Robertos Villas
12.65 USD

Apartment 47.8% 7 reviews
Marc Aggelos Studios
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Kouklakis Villas
18.98 USD

Apartment 54.3% 3 reviews
Perissa Bay
50.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.4% 3 reviews
Hotel MaryBill
16.45 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Anny Studios Perissa Beach
11.39 USD

Apartment 94.4% 781 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

61 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sea Wave Studios'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
98.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 56 of 60 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Ingham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2014 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The staff was very friendly and helpful, we were close to the beach and shops, our room was great, and you can't beat the price.

Disliked: They said they have a common kitchen and it appeared to be just for staff, although we did have small cooking facilities in our room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good staff that was happy and accommodating, the pool, closeness to the beach and bakery/grocery store.

Disliked: No shower curtains, which makes sharing a bathroom with 4 other girls a very wet and messy endeavor. The floor was almost always wet in the bathroom and room, so bring flip-flops/thongs. Also, the description showed in room cooking facilities, however there was no microwave or stove-top. After asking the staff I was allowed to use the microwave off the lobby.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: a little bit far from Fira

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super homey, very comfortable to stay in!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MEI KEE CHUA

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2013 MEI KEE would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is good

Disliked: MEI KEE left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danelle Wassink

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Danelle would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was really relaxed and helpful. I was able to prepare a lot of my meals right in the room with the mini kitchenette and refrigerator! The location is perfect- very close to the Black Beach and in the other direction there are supermarkets, restaurants, the awesome 24-hour bakery, an internet cafe, and tour agencies.

Disliked: Only 1 key for the room which you have to leave at the desk!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

08 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Minutes away from the beach, shops and restaurants. The owners are really lovely!! The cleaner was very friendly too!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

04 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really perfect...

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was so close to the beach and the main stretch with restaurants and super,arrests so lose buy. Friendly welcoming stff with great service especially with giving information

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, Great!!

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clare Hunter Johnston

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Clare would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to both the Beach and the town of Perissa, the staff were so helpful; I got a bus to perissa and then could not find the Hostel, so went into a travel agents to ask and they rang up the manager, who drove out and collected me from there free of charge. The rooms were cleaned every day, and the pool area was lovely.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, had a fabulous stay.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staying with Mike was like staying at his place. He takes care of everything and was absolutely wonderful to share dinners and wine with.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

TO LUI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2011 TO would recommend this property

Liked: In dorm kitchen and bathroom. The owner is super helpful and easy to access nearby supermarkets and beach. The facility is very beautiful.

Disliked: The beach is black sand beach in which not enjoyable. Don't expect a great day in the nearby beach.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's away from the chaos and close to the beach! The staff are very helpful and friendly =)) 24 hour reception was FANTASTIC when my ferry arrived at 2 a.m., only 6 hours late >:( and to be greeted by Charlie the cat upon arrival, well, that was just the START of a wonderful stay =)

Disliked: I don't think the swimming pool gets used often. I.e., I wanted to swim in it, but it didn't look very clean =((

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, fantastic location and amazing family run atmosphere.

Disliked: More than one key to each dorm would be helpful and lockers too.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alex Mierke-Zatwarnicki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

05 August 2011 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Great pool area and location near amenities and beach. The staff (Mike and his daughter) were nice and very helpful. The dorms were spacious and included a mini-kitchen including a small fridge for guest use.

Disliked: The shower - it contained desalinated (so somewhat salty, undrinkable) water and when using it, if you stood up you would drench the entire bathroom so the only other option was to kneel on the concrete (not fun).

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mike was very friendly and helpful. Very close to the beach. Great social atmosphere. Nice pool.

Disliked: Only 1 key per room so not very secure. Only 2 cups in the kitchen for 6 people, cutlery not very clean.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Scripnick

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Mike and very helpful and friendly . The hostel is really close to the beach and grocery store. The rooms were awesome really nice and spacious

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amanda Nicholls

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 July 2011 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: They were really helpful and friendly. It's quite a quiet and relaxed place to hang out, but close to the main road and the beach with restaurants and bars, etc. Nice to have a kitchen although cooking makes the whole room and it's contents smell of food!

Disliked: It didn't feel very secure because the room keys were often left unattended at reception.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Olsen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2011 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: Rally enjoyed my stay here! Mike made me feel completely at home and suggested a great hike for me to take. The pool was an awesome alternative on very windy days and it really was two minutes from the beach and two minutes from a very convienent supper market.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mike the owner was very friendly and helped us plan our trip around santorini so we got the best of everything. The hotel was very clean and only 5 min walk to the beach (one minute from the 24h bakery) I would definitely stay there again!

Disliked: when you get off the ferry don't get sucked in by people trying to sell you on renting cars or selling rides. Go to the travel agency mentioned and it's 5 euro, we found many people ready to say anything just to make a sale. Don't get sucked in

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was fantastic and helped get transport around the island, as well as to the port when I left. The rooms were a decent size, having a pool was a nice break from the blistering black sand, and there was easy access to everything. It was my favorite spot in the Cyclades so far.

Disliked: None, I suppose if you're really into dancing/clubbing it would be the distance from the parties in thira and necessary cab ride, but was a perfect spot for me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mengni shi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2011 mengni would recommend this property

Liked: the location is good, just 5 minutes walk from the black beach. and also the supermarket is quite handy. there is a kitchen in the dorm, and they clean it every day. there is also a swimming pool. the staff is very nice.

Disliked: there is no wifi in the dorm, but they were working on it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stay here! The owner, Mike, is incredibly hospitable, helpful, and kind (his daughter too!). Truly, his generosity and concern for the comfort of his guests far exceeded anything I had expected. As a single female traveller, I felt completely safe and at ease here. The property is less than a 5 minute walk to both the beach and a supermarket/24-hour bakery. It's also only a few minutes walk to the bus stop to get you to other parts of the island. The self-catering facilities are more than adequate for a short stay and there's free wifi. This place is really great for the price!

Disliked: Nothing!