HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Villa Manos

2 star Hotel | Thira, Karterados, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

95.9% Overall Rating

669 out of 678 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2014)

Sydney Seidel thinks…

"My boyfriend and I had a lovely time at Villa Manos! It was a lovely place to stay with very kind and accommodating staff, we would definitely recommend!"

Read all Villa Manos reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.92

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We offer a free transfer to the Villa - so please let us know your arrival info the day before and we'll come and pick you up.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santorini Island

Fira Blue Horizon
13.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 59.2% 7 reviews
Kelenis Apartments
38.04 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Babis
23.52 USD

Hotel 1 star 92.3% 10 reviews
Mirsini Pansion
16.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pension Stella
13.83 USD

Guesthouse 96.7% 20 reviews
Anna Pension
19.37 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.9% 31 reviews
Atrium Villa
138.33 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Karterados
13.83 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.9%

Overall Rating

669 out of 678 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Manos'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 515 of 524 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 20 | 21   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sydney Seidel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2014 Sydney would recommend this property

Liked: My boyfriend and I had a lovely time at Villa Manos! It was a lovely place to stay with very kind and accommodating staff, we would definitely recommend!

Disliked: Sydney left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were super

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cheuk Yu Fung

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2013 Cheuk Yu would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were really friendly. me and my friends were arrived very late at the night in the pier. we were so happy to see the van from the hostel to pick us up. Ps. there were only 3 people. and looked out from the window and feeling the breeze that how i started my first night in Santorini. then when we arrived the hostel, the reception women and the man ( we found out the hostel is run by a family) they gave us nice food and bread in very late time while we waiting for the room. also they suggest us to join a local tour and gave us all information about the island. eventually we joint the local tour also with the rest of people who also stay in this hostel. all young people and having fun during the trip. they dont really provide a wide range of food from the restaurant itself. instead they have the delivery menu from nearby pizzaeria and snacks shop. all the young people enjoy the pool time at night and chatting. it was the best night ever! we made a stay for 2nights, on the day we check out they also bring us to the pier with the van. when we left the Mama( the family) gave us a bottle of wine. me and my friend were overwhelming by recieving such gift. i mean we pay not a very high price. but the hostel really gave me such memorable trip in the island. i will remember for life time.

Disliked: overall i had a perfect stay. maybe they would sell sunscreen products

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everthing was great, the room was comfortable and everyone was very nice and helpful. Poppy really goes out of her way to make sure you are happy with everything and ensures you have a good experience.

Disliked: A more detailed map of areas like supermarket, etc. surrounding the hotel could be given. I got dropped off at a different bus stop once it was dark and relied on googlemaps because I was not given a detailed map. Googlemaps shows the hotel on the outskirts of town on the complete other side. Not ideal.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great outdoor pool with extremely helpful staff. Poppy is a gem!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Morrison

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Poppy and all the staff at Villa Manos were so welcoming and friendly. They helped you with any questions you had about the island and gave you anything you needed to enjoy your stay. The pool area was great and our room was clean and cozy. I would highly recommend Villa Manos. Transfers to the port were available.

Disliked: I honestly did not dislike anything about our stay! Great value

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roberta Fernandes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

01 August 2013 Roberta would recommend this property

Liked: É uma delícia de lugar. Agradável, quarto amplo e bem limpo, piscina boa, e um staff muito educado. Nos ajudaram com tudo, passeios e guias da ilha, e nos forneceram tudo que podiam, até ganhamos um vinho local quando fizemos o check out. A localização é boa para quem quer gastar pouco, pois o hotel oferece ótima infra e lá você usa quadriciclo ou carro para tudo.

Disliked: Roberta left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice,service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Galeazza

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Poppy is amazing, she is so friendly and helpful, we felt like family. The pool was gorgeous and clean. Super helpful staff, they transported us wherever we needed to go. First night of arrival there was a party at the pool and the ouzo was flowing. Gave fabulous restaurant suggestions. Lots of tips to get around town. They were so accomdating with our plans, we had only intended to stay three nights, but ended up staying six. We really felt like part of the family.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing, everything was wonderful.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great pool!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice host, always available to help with any question. has pick up service for free from the port VERY HELPFUL! Amazing pool

Disliked: The hotel is not in the town itself, but it has a bus stop very close to it, and the town (Fira) is only 15 min walk away.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The onwers are so sweet and helpful they made us feel like we were staying at their home.

Disliked: Nothing everything was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We like everything. The staff was great - they picked us up from the airport at 6:15 AM and then allowed us to check in immediately. They also helped us rent an ATV, calling the rental company to come pick us up from the hotel (with good prices). Whenever we were in the common room they offered us drinks and even gave us dinner before we left. On the day we checked out, they let us keep our luggage there and drove us to the airport at 7:30 PM. On top of all that, the room was nice and clean, the pool area was beautiful, and the location is right in the middle of the island, only a 30 min drive to anywhere you want to go. We'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

07 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gorgeous pool and amazing staff!! Poppy is the most amazing host.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, it's about a 15 min walk from the center of town although there's a bus stop out the front with regular buses or you can rent a quad or motorbike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing people who run this place, so friendly and welcoming. Beautiful pool and lovely rooms. It is about a 20 minute walk to Fira. It was nice to be a little bit out of town, good bakery and supermarket near by. The room had a fridge and plates which was useful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are open and airy, full of light. Ben with an outside temperature of 85, we never turned the A/C on. The view from the room and other parts of the property was very nice. The pool area and breakfast area were always clean and have some decent charm. The location is good because its a short walk to the bus stop and walking distance from a grocery store and even Fira is walkable. Wonderful pool!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tara Barriball-Finch

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2013 Tara would recommend this property

Liked: great location, great owners, great service, great pool, clean and big rooms. safe and secure. awesome

Disliked: Tara left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hui Xian Tan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 May 2013 Hui Xian would recommend this property

Liked: Very help staff

Disliked: A little far from city centre.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The villa is very beautiful and of best value ! Staffs are exceedingly friendly and enthusiastic, they also offered us a free transfer from the port and to the airport which is realy helpful. Moreover, they offered us a free dinner when we arrived at their place and sent us a bottle of wine as a gift when we left.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Poppy is amazing, she made our stay one of the best we have had so far!

Disliked: nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Konstantine Georgakakos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 May 2013 Konstantine would recommend this property

Liked: I have been traveling for the last four months now through Europe, staying at a multitude and wide array of accommodations and I must say, that this property simply has been the best. The hospitality provided by Poppy and her husband is as if its your own parents, taking you in, having a meal on the table ready for you as you as you check in and helping you in any way possible. The room was perfect (was in a one bedroom), equipped with private bathroom, kitchenette and it was spotless. The overall cleanliness of the property was excellent and the pool is to die for. As for location, you can't beat it. It is about 2 minutes away from Fira (the main town) via ATV, 20 minutes from Perissa Beach and another 25 mins from Oia. There is a bus stop right outside Villa Manos on the main road which takes you to all these locations. Overall, I would not hesitate in booking this property at all. You're in great hands under Poppy's care and she will ensure that you have a wonderful stay in Santorini!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hospitality of the hosts was outstanding. This husband and wife team made us feel so at home. They are very organized and run a first rate hotel which we would recommend to anyone, in fact we already have. We would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing much except we found the bathroom shower a bit small and hard to managel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wei-Han Chen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2013 Wei-Han would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were super friendly and very helpful. The environment was excellent.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

02 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: l am so lucky to choose it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paola Cruz P

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 January 2013 Paola would recommend this property

Liked: It was very Nice, beautiful and confortable... Fantastic

Disliked: Paola left no negative feedback.