We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Villa Manos

2 star Hotel | Thira, Karterados, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

94.2% Overall Rating

686 out of 696 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/08/2014)

Chan Rai thinks…

"Great atmosphere, staff & owner were great, pool was a definite plus, such clean rooms."

Read all Villa Manos reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.34

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We offer a free transfer to the Villa - so please let us know your arrival info the day before and we'll come and pick you up.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santorini Island

Fira Blue Horizon
12.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 59.2% 7 reviews
Hotel Babis
21.57 USD

Hotel 1 star 93.7% 15 reviews
Mirsini Pansion
16.49 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pension Stella
13.95 USD

Guesthouse 96.7% 21 reviews
Anna Pension
17.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.9% 31 reviews
Caveland
19.03 USD

Hostel 92.2% 88 reviews
Hotel Karterados
12.69 USD

Guesthouse 85.7% 11 reviews
Costa Marina Villas
190.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.2%

Overall Rating

686 out of 696 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Manos'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
95.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 531 of 541 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chan Rai

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Chan would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, staff & owner were great, pool was a definite plus, such clean rooms.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raewyn Hanson

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Raewyn would recommend this property

Liked: The Villa Manos staff are the friendliest hotel owners we've ever met! They are so happy & welcoming on arrival aswel as everytime they see you. They went above & beyond to help me get to hospital because of a very swollen bug bite on my eye & checked to see how I was everyday. The hotel is clean, the pool area relaxing, huge beds, great pressure showers & more! To get around the island everyone hires quads or mopeds so location is not a problem. Bus stop is right outside or 15 minute walk to Thira. Would definitely stay again & highly recommend to others!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heidi Paulson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: The staff (family- run) was friendly and helpful. The hotel was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The location was five minutes out of town so we could leave the rush and bustle of the downtown (Fira) and just relax in the pool while watching the sunset with a delicious 4 euro lemon daiquiri. The location was also nice because it was in the center of the island, so getting around was easy and convent.

Disliked: A.C. worked, but was not consistent (either warm or too cold.) #whitepeopleproblems

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taylor Kayes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2014 Taylor would recommend this property

Liked: Poppy and her family were so accommodating and helpful. Transfers from the port and I the port was provided. Lovely and clean accommodation.

Disliked: A little bit far out of town

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Villa Manos was a beautiful property! Great view out to the oven from the pool area, very friendly and helpful staff, loved the family vibe, huge room and great facilities. Free airport transfer and a bottle of wine as a gift when you leave - perfection!

Disliked: Nothing - just brilliant!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Robert Aldeta Fuentes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: El lugar es precioso y muy cómodo, el personal muy amable.

Disliked: La ubicación, si bien está en el medio de la isla, es necesario tener un vehículo para moverse, en nuestro caso alquilamos un ATV y anduvimos bárbaros.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sio Hin Chou

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Sio Hin would recommend this property

Liked: The hostress is super nice and her first words "I am here to serve you." still impresses me! She also shared a wine with us before we left. It's really a very unforgettable experiencing staying in this hostel. Give it a try!

Disliked: Sio Hin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Practically everything! Poppy and her husband (the owners) are the nicest people! They were full of good suggestions for things to do. The place has a gorgeous pool and simple clean rooms.

Disliked: Not much. It is about a 10 min walk from the nearest supermarket/ shopping centre area along a bit of a dangerous road. Fira (the main part of town) is even further away and accessible by bus,car or bike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rose Labrum

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

02 July 2014 Rose would recommend this property

Liked: Great location with free transfers to and from the port. Excellent choice of breakfasts, great staff and very friendly. Great pool, bar and surroundings.

Disliked: It's by a very used local road so not always peaceful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brit Cowan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Brit would recommend this property

Liked: It's a beautiful building with a nice courtyard and pool, and very quiet while we were there despite being almost completely booked. Poppy, the owner, is so sweet and friendly and full of energy! She even gave us a free bottle of wine as a parting gift! If you want to rent an ATV (highly recommended), they will pick you up from the hotel, very convenient! Also, free rides to and from the port!

Disliked: The location is in the middle of nowhere. It's a 20min walk to the edge of town, and not particularly scenic. We didn't use the bus, but the stop is right next to the hotel. But if you rent an ATV, it's so much easier to get around!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2014 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Poppy was such a great host. Always made sure that we were having a great time

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philip Georgis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: When we pulled into the driveway of Villa Manos after being picked up for free at the port, my friend and I simply couldn't believe that this was where we were staying, for such a low price! The staff are the absolute friendliest and most hospitable people, always willing to answer your questions and help you plan your stay. The room was clean and beautiful, and the property -- in terms of the rooms, the lobby, and the poolside bar area -- far exceeded our expectations by how stylish and comfortable they were. The bus stop is only a minute's walk up the road, and to walk into Fira only takes about 20 minutes. They offer free pickup and drop-off services to/from the sea port and airport. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Manos and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a leisurely experience in Santorini for very reasonable prices.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MAN CHEUNG YU

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2014 MAN CHEUNG would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is super friendly. Nice place

Disliked: A bit far from central

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So helpful easy shuttles beautiful rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kara Saunders

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Kara would recommend this property

Liked: Stay here!! Villa Manos was incredible for our two day stay in Santorini. Our ferry was late and they stayed at the port till 1 am to pick us up. Our 5 person room was very big and clean. Poppy was so kind and helpful! They drove us to the airport in the wee hours of the morning and were always there when we had a question. There is a bus stop right near the Hostel and it is so easy to get around / get back if you choose to rent a car. Wonderful time in Santorini with Villa Manos!

Disliked: Kara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lais Nascimento

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

21 April 2014 Lais would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! A+!

Disliked: Lais left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sydney Seidel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2014 Sydney would recommend this property

Liked: My boyfriend and I had a lovely time at Villa Manos! It was a lovely place to stay with very kind and accommodating staff, we would definitely recommend!

Disliked: Sydney left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were super

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cheuk Yu Fung

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2013 Cheuk Yu would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were really friendly. me and my friends were arrived very late at the night in the pier. we were so happy to see the van from the hostel to pick us up. Ps. there were only 3 people. and looked out from the window and feeling the breeze that how i started my first night in Santorini. then when we arrived the hostel, the reception women and the man ( we found out the hostel is run by a family) they gave us nice food and bread in very late time while we waiting for the room. also they suggest us to join a local tour and gave us all information about the island. eventually we joint the local tour also with the rest of people who also stay in this hostel. all young people and having fun during the trip. they dont really provide a wide range of food from the restaurant itself. instead they have the delivery menu from nearby pizzaeria and snacks shop. all the young people enjoy the pool time at night and chatting. it was the best night ever! we made a stay for 2nights, on the day we check out they also bring us to the pier with the van. when we left the Mama( the family) gave us a bottle of wine. me and my friend were overwhelming by recieving such gift. i mean we pay not a very high price. but the hostel really gave me such memorable trip in the island. i will remember for life time.

Disliked: overall i had a perfect stay. maybe they would sell sunscreen products

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everthing was great, the room was comfortable and everyone was very nice and helpful. Poppy really goes out of her way to make sure you are happy with everything and ensures you have a good experience.

Disliked: A more detailed map of areas like supermarket, etc. surrounding the hotel could be given. I got dropped off at a different bus stop once it was dark and relied on googlemaps because I was not given a detailed map. Googlemaps shows the hotel on the outskirts of town on the complete other side. Not ideal.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great outdoor pool with extremely helpful staff. Poppy is a gem!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Morrison

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Poppy and all the staff at Villa Manos were so welcoming and friendly. They helped you with any questions you had about the island and gave you anything you needed to enjoy your stay. The pool area was great and our room was clean and cozy. I would highly recommend Villa Manos. Transfers to the port were available.

Disliked: I honestly did not dislike anything about our stay! Great value

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roberta Fernandes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

01 August 2013 Roberta would recommend this property

Liked: É uma delícia de lugar. Agradável, quarto amplo e bem limpo, piscina boa, e um staff muito educado. Nos ajudaram com tudo, passeios e guias da ilha, e nos forneceram tudo que podiam, até ganhamos um vinho local quando fizemos o check out. A localização é boa para quem quer gastar pouco, pois o hotel oferece ótima infra e lá você usa quadriciclo ou carro para tudo.

Disliked: Roberta left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice,service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Galeazza

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Poppy is amazing, she is so friendly and helpful, we felt like family. The pool was gorgeous and clean. Super helpful staff, they transported us wherever we needed to go. First night of arrival there was a party at the pool and the ouzo was flowing. Gave fabulous restaurant suggestions. Lots of tips to get around town. They were so accomdating with our plans, we had only intended to stay three nights, but ended up staying six. We really felt like part of the family.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing, everything was wonderful.