HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Katerina & John Hotel

2 star Hotel | Perissa, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

87.9% Overall Rating

308 out of 336 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

"Close to the beach, cheap quad and scooter right next door, run by a nice family. Very social hostel."

Read all Katerina & John Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santorini Island

Ostria Studios
23.01 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Anny Studios Perissa Beach
11.04 USD

Apartment 94.2% 771 reviews
The Best!!! Studios and Rooms
55.22 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 29 reviews
Perissa Bay
55.22 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.4% 3 reviews
Sunrise Studios
30.37 USD

Apartment 89.2% 19 reviews
Robertos Villas
13.80 USD

Apartment 47.8% 7 reviews
Hotel MaryBill
17.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Villa Aretousa Hotel
55.22 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.9% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

308 out of 336 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Katerina & John Hotel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 294 of 302 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach, cheap quad and scooter right next door, run by a nice family. Very social hostel.

Disliked: Wifi was weak everywhere except the patio, no kitchen facilities for the dorms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nate Allen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2013 Nate would recommend this property

Liked: Great chill place to hang out, and recuperate on the cheep.

Disliked: Nate left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eliza Turner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2013 Eliza would recommend this property

Liked: Nice friendly management. Drives everybody to and from port/airport which saves on all that hassle of lagging your bags around and getting lost. Helpful advice when we missed our ferry! Rooms aren't breath taking but they are clean and confortable enough and theres air conditioning and a pool! little stove and cutlery to cook on (not the best selection but enough to be creative). For £13 a night for a private double i couldn't ask for much more. I even suggested they charge more!

Disliked: Eliza left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Edward Cromwell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2013 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good location.

Disliked: Pretty grotty toilets but you get what you pay for I guess!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Berndt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: had a great stay there. nice pool with some argentina girls in string :) the owners are very friendly and the bring me to the harbour at 1 am in the morning for free. its very clean there

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Katerina and John are both very nice people. Location is the best -- in the quiet part of Perissa away from the crowd even in peak ours, but close to everything, including amazing 24 hours bakery and a big and cheap supermarket (both just across the road), beach is 2 minutes walk. The dorm is nice -- in fact it's more like three rooms in a row, so you don't really feel like sharing a room with lots of people.

Disliked: Only one thing -- no shower curtain :)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gloriana Chacon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2013 Gloriana would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in a part of Santorini that is relax and has everything you need nearby. Is a simple hostel that offers a good and comfortable place to stay for little money. John, Katerina and Markos are very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: There is no wifi in the rooms, just common area.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Alessandra d' Assumpcao

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2013

Liked: It is easy to find, its pretty ok for the price you pay. Nice little pool and friendly people.

Disliked: Reception is the living room of the house (which is no problem, just weird). They say its 15 minutes from the port, its more like 1 hour and 2 buses (which is also not a big deal, but why give the wrong directions?). No fun, not a place to meet people. The shower was really bad and the door wouldnt lock!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emma Fargher

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Super close to everything in Perissa. Unbelievably helpful staff, with rides to and from the port. Great value for money. Lovely pool, great for the greek afternoons when it's too hot to make it to the beach. Just realize the price you are paying and expect something for that price and you will be amazed. So what if it's a little dirty, and the locks in the bathrooms are broken, it's super cheap, ideally located and everyone is so friendly.

Disliked: Sadly there was no microwave or stove in the dorms, so you couldn't really cook a meal.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Gemma Gale

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013

Liked: For the price its very very good.

Disliked: Not the most fun place. I wouldn't expect to meet people here!!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near public bus stop, got a swimming pool, quiet side of santorini, supermarkets nearby

Disliked: quite a few dead cockroaches on the ground floor every day in the morning, the facilities in the room is a bit too old

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Lisa Li

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: It was really cheap and relatively close to the main beach area. It was pretty far from the bus drop off point, but there was another bus stop right next to the place. It was great that they had ATV rentals right next door and the rental was very cheap.

Disliked: The beds definitely did not look very clean. There were a number of stains on it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sarah Roberts

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: So cheap yet totally comfortable. There is a pool, free lockers with lock included. Sheets and towels included. Katerina and John and really nice and will usually pick up and drop off at the ferry terminal.

Disliked: The room wasn't the cleanest and the bed wasn't the softest but no problem really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chi pang ng

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

10 June 2013 chi pang would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and nice staff

Disliked: chi pang left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FARIDA ASSALEM

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

02 June 2013 FARIDA would recommend this property

Liked: location great and safe , marco bikes right there,cheapest in town ,internet cafe isthere ,near the black beach 2 blocks away and shopps and ruins,the staff is friendly and helpfull ,they pick you upi up and drop you off from the airport.I recommended highly to every one.I will be back

Disliked: FARIDA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cherie Sims

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

02 June 2013 Cherie would recommend this property

Liked: I would highly recommend staying at here. It was very clean, pleasant and the staff was very pleasant. It is near the beach and boardwalk. Great bakery down the street and had ATV rentals right there so you can explore. .

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Wozniak

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

09 May 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place, I recommend it 100%! My friends and I stayed a 3-person room with an in-suite bathroom and small kitchen. The rooms are not fancy but they comfortable and clean, which is all you need. The pool is lovely and the deck area is a good place to relax and use the wifi. Daniela at the front desk was incredible and gave us all sorts of information, including how to get to our hostel when we went back to Athens! Above and beyond service. John picked us up and dropped us off at the port, which is very helpful. We even rented ATVs from Mike's on the property and had a great time exploring the island. I highly recommend doing so, it gives you the flexibility to go where you want, when you want, and it's very reasonably priced. I'd stay at this place again!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valery Radchenko

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Valery would recommend this property

Liked: Great place with nice and friendly owners

Disliked: Valery left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly, kind and extremely helpful. Much appreciated.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Levesque

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 March 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Belle experience. Personnel attentif et services offerts a ident a profiter de l'ile. Studio pratiques et propres.

Disliked: Loin de la ville

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Joyce Leung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2012 Joyce would recommend this property

Liked: YES! i paid for a private suite and it was a super deal. TV with english subtitle movie all day and i can't have expected more. Supermarket, bakery, bus stop, restaurant are just 2-3 mins away. I had an amazing vacation. Free pickup n drop off to the airport is the bonus

Disliked: no cleaning my room at all. bins are full of rubbish and no room service at all during my 6 days stay. well, for this price i certainly DIY at the end of the day, all rubbish belong to my own so i supposed to clear it myself.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

24 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you like the beach, well this is the place. We enjoyed the last summer days here, no people very relaxing. Also if you want to go around the island you can rent a car, motorbike or take the bus. Nearby you have shops and bakeries and apparently in summer also nice bars.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Richard Marr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

19 September 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach, sorted everything out from airport + ferry pickup and dropoff and quadbike hire, sweet pool and outdoor area.

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was definitely one of best accommodation ever in my whole life! if you wanna stay away from busy, overpriced part of santorini, this place is urs. all staffs are amazingly friendly and pick-up service was just perfect. (even they drove us to the airport too!) close to nice beach, supermarket, cheap local restaurants.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Kristy Pustetto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Kristy would recommend this property

Liked: Staff help

Disliked: Dirty old rooms Rattling doors