HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Katerina & John Hotel

2 star Hotel | Perissa, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

85.0% Overall Rating

325 out of 353 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/07/2014)

"It was a cheap stay with the basic necessities, and Perissa beach is very relaxing with friendly locals. The common area in the hotel is very comfortable, with a pool, several lounge chairs and a computer available for…"

Read all Katerina & John Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santorini Island

Ostria Studios
22.12 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Anny Studios Perissa Beach
38.48 USD

Apartment 94.5% 777 reviews
The Best!!! Studios and Rooms
53.07 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 29 reviews
Perissa Bay
53.07 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.4% 3 reviews
Sunrise Studios
19.90 USD

Apartment 89.2% 19 reviews
Robertos Villas
206.98 USD

Apartment 47.8% 7 reviews
Hotel MaryBill
37.15 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Villa Aretousa Hotel
26.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.6% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.0%

Overall Rating

325 out of 353 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Katerina & John Hotel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 305 of 319 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivee Tan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2010 Ivee would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, super near Perissa Beach (literally steps away), with conveniences all around, like a 24 hour bakery (with great pies and breads and donuts!), supermarket (to buy cheap water since tap water isn't potable) and a place to rent ATVs/bikes (which makes it super convenient to travel around the island, and really affordable). John came to pick us up at the airport (since we booked a private room) despite it being 6 in the morning. Because we had an overnight transfer, we were both so tired, and John let us sleep in the reception area (which seemed to be like an extended part of his house) till our rooms were ready. Once we got our rooms, we were advised to go next door to the internet cafe owned by Markos, John's son, where Daniella gave us a super helpful overview of the island. There are some good restaurants around this area, I had some of my best meals without having to look too far from the hotel itself.

Disliked: There was a party going on outside our room, and despite repeatedly telling them that we had an early flight and needed to rest, they were still playing music and laughing loudly immediately outside our door from 10pm till 4am, nothing was done by the hotel to quieten them, which we didn't appreciate. But from what I heard is that usually someone would have done that, but maybe we were unlucky it was a slight for one night, because every other single thing of this hotel was perfect.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we had originally booked a 8 room ensuite but it was full so we got upgraded to a private room at no extra charge!

Disliked: it wasn't the cleanest....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carmen Huang

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

05 July 2010 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: the internet cafe/atv rental/ volcano tours were jus next to the hostel so it was very very convenient. the location was incredible because we were close to reasonably priced restaurants and a couple of super markets..oh and the 24 hour bakery!most importantly the stuff were incredibly friendly and helpful and i can safely vouch that they go the extra mile. firstly our ferry arrived at 1am midnight but they had no problems with picking us up at such a late time; they were all so helpful with recommendations for food and restaurants and sights etc; finally they really went the extra mile for their guests. when we needed some medical treatment, they could have easily directed us to take the bus to the next village but they didnt, and instead took us in a private car to the hospital and made sure we were all right.all in all we were really impressed with the friendliness and the helpfulness of the staff and the price was extremely reasonable!

Disliked: Carmen left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, free ferry pick-up

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

01 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the pool, the location and the look of the property.

Disliked: The shower was very small, the bathroom smelled like urine and the toilet leeked. The sheets all had holes in them and I had a chip foam old pillow.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place has a really relaxed atmosphere. There are many services available within 1 minute walk, such as laundry service, bike hire, internet cafe, bakery, market, restuarants and bars. Good pool which is a great place to meet other people.

Disliked: Typical of the area the bathrooms are not great. There is always hot water, really it's just the shower which is basically just a nozzle. It wasn't something that caused problems and certianly doesn't take away from the rest of the place.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hosts were awesome and sooo helpful. it was a great experience to stay there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Louise Poon

24 June 2010 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: The bathroom was a little small... and the shower has no curtains. The floors will definietly be getting wet... But you get what you pay for. The place is Great for its value. John and Katerina are extremely nice people. They picked my friends and I up from the airport. They have tons of computers available for use. I would recommend renting an ATV, tons of fun! Location was great, lots of affordable eating places nearby and close to the beach.

Disliked: Louise left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: John, Mark and Katerina were very personable and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Federica Covioli

24 June 2010 Federica would recommend this property

Liked: Very very cheap, staff very helpful, great location, close to the beach and to a bunch of restaurants and bars.Great the free tranfer from and to the port!

Disliked: Federica left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matthew James

22 June 2010 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money and everyone at the property are helpful and lovely to deal with. Everything you need is in walking distance, however you will need to hire a scooter from next door to see the main sights of the island - not that that is an issue because you can do this right next door.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Jeneffer Joe

21 June 2010 Jeneffer would recommend this property

Liked: It's so cheap so you really can't expect much. I was please with the fact that I was able to walk to the beach and a few bars and food spots and there is an internet cafe right next door. However, I was disappointed with the bathroom and wished the pool and internet were open all night.

Disliked: Jeneffer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: traveling to and from the port was really convenient as they can provide the transport.as the hostel is near the main road,supermarkets and bus stop is easily accessible

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice that they picked up us and sent us to the portnice facilites, but undrinkable water=-=

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hosts, the rooms are very well kept. Water pressure a bit low but not much of problem. Very convenient with internet cafe and bike/car rental just few steps away...Katerina was nice enough and helped us at all times even after midnight!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucie Murova

15 June 2010 Lucie would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very friendly and helpful with everything. They made effort to make our stay comfortable and we felt like at home. We especially appreciated the pick-up/drop-off at the port. We will definitely stay at Katerina & John again!

Disliked: Lucie left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not the cleanest but the location near the beach was awesome. The people are really friendly and everything is close by. The shower needs a shower curtain to prevent flooding of the bathroom. WOuld stay here again. Great value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Camila Crescimbeni

11 June 2010 Camila would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money, definitely. The family that runs the hotel also owns a convenient four wheeler rental and Internet cafe right by the hotel. The rooms are quite good and there's a pool.Really good place to stay in Santorini

Disliked: Camila left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You get what you pay for here. It's dirt cheap for the money. The staff are friendly and helpful and even drove me to the port after three days of private accomodation. The bathroom was pretty low scale with mold in the shower and an awful smell emitting from the toilet, but what do you expect for the cheap price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price and fun people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stacey King

01 June 2010 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value. I paid 6Euros a night to stay in the dorm, and it was fantastic. As far as the room goes, you definitely get what you pay for, but you're also so close to everything...5 minutes walk to the black sand beaches, 4-wheelers/bike rental and internet cafe right next door AND an excellent 24 hour bakery across the street. Also John was so so nice--port pick-up and drop-off was fantastic, and he was always willing to help to make sure your stay was great.

Disliked: Stacey left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, amazing service and friendly staff.. Extremely nice for the value. Close to a lot, can rent scooters and atvs.. and Perissa Beach is beautiful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tiffany Wickens

29 May 2010 Tiffany would recommend this property

Liked: john is super helpful with providing pick ups and drop offs at the port

Disliked: Tiffany left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Lisa Sevenhuysen

25 May 2010 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Just a short walk from the black beach, ATV rentals (very fun!), 24 hour bakery (amazing!), ATM, post office, supermarket, internet cafe, and many restaurants. A very nice little hotel to just relax and experience what Santorini has to offer!

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.