We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Katerina & John Hotel

2 star Hotel | Perissa, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

83.1% Overall Rating

327 out of 358 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2014)

Mary Wilson thinks…

"While rooms are fairly budget, they were clea and comfortable. All facilities are there, ac, hot water, fridge, wifi, cooker, and outside swimming pool. Katerina and John were fantastic hosts,…"

Read all Katerina & John Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santorini Island

Ostria Studios
18.41 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Anny Studios Perissa Beach
32.03 USD

Apartment 93.3% 792 reviews
The Best!!! Studios and Rooms
77.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 29 reviews
Sunrise Studios
29.82 USD

Apartment 88.9% 20 reviews
perivolos sandy village
11.05 USD

Apartment 47.8% 7 reviews
Hotel MaryBill
110.46 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Aretousa Villas
44.18 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.6% 13 reviews
Kouklakis Villas
38.66 USD

Apartment 54.3% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.1%

Overall Rating

327 out of 358 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Katerina & John Hotel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 309 of 324 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved staying here! The owners are fantastic. They did everything they could to meet every need we had during our stay, They were friendly and extremely kind. They picked us up from the port and dropped us off when we were leaving. The hostel is a short walk from the beach and the owners provide ATVs to rent so you can cruise the island. This place was the highlight of my vacation and I can't wait to return and stay here again! I wish every hostel I stayed in had people and service like this one!

Disliked: It's a little cold in the winter months because the air conditioning system isn't really set up well for heating (it's an island that is visited in warmer months, so this usually wouldn't be a problem). They owners were great and provided tons of extra blankets when we asked which made the second night there much more comfortable.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really value for money. The owners were very helpful. The ATV rental shop was just outside the hostel so that was helpful.

Disliked: While they provided transport from the dock to the hostel when you arrive, we had to pay to get from the hostel to the dock when we leave. it would have been great if they provided the same services for free.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 October 2010

Liked: location may be

Disliked: not that clean and no wifi

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Philippa van Straaten

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Beach / sunbathing
City break

18 October 2010 Philippa would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the bus stop for Fira, a few minutes away from the beach and restaurants and bars.

Disliked: Even though it was late in the season, it was still really hot and they had emptied the pool- which is mentioend in the ad. That would have been great. Also, the shower is really basic- no curtain etc.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing

16 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muy barato y cerca de la playa

Disliked: Muy sucio pero vale lo q se paga

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Merela Ghazal

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 October 2010 Merela would recommend this property

Liked: location, 5 mins from the beach

Disliked: Merela left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

09 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ;

Disliked: ;

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mark forsyth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2010 mark would recommend this property

Liked: the beaches

Disliked: the we might pick you up from the port ( they didnt ) wasnt very helpful, and getting dropped off at the port would have been great ( i didnt )

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

michelle heisler

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

24 September 2010 michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing, scooter and atv hire and internet just next door. Amazing to meet people here, very friendly staff, awesome pool and funky fusion bar just down the road.

Disliked: Just the showers, just like any bathroom in Greece though :P

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -Close to a 24 hour bakery, supermarket/atm, internet cafe, restaurants & the beach-John came and picked us up from the ferry-Room was clean, private and spacious for two people-Hostel was an easy bus ride to the famous towns of Santorini

Disliked: The tap water is pretty salty, but they obviously can't help that.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Nicole Dorgan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2010 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: The room was a bit dirty when we first checked in.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa

10 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walking distance to beach, restaurants and bars. Convenient services located next door to hotel. Clean rooms. Friendly, family ran business - great homely atmosphere. Great value for price.

Disliked: Located on one side of island, not near metropolitan area.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was accessible that we needed. We were able to hire a quad bike and with the guidance of the hotel were able to navigate our way around Santorini really well. We loved that is was within walking distance to the black beach and many cheap and delightful restaurants!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Molly Green

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

06 September 2010 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel was great-very close to the beaches, restaurants, bars and a bakery. they allowed us to store our luggage when we checked in and out and picked us up from and drove us back to the port to catch our ferry. very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Molly left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was good! pretty big room with to balconies and pool

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

02 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: john picked us up and dropped us at the airport. 5 min to everything location! clean! you get more than you pay in that really nice place.really perfect holidays for me and my friend!

Disliked: -

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

02 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You pay for what you get! Great location, but pretty basic room. So don't stay here if you want the Ritz. Its kind of like a cabin on the beach. Take it or leave it.

Disliked: Don't drink the water! We didn't know we couldn't drink it until we did.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owners, close to beach, has a pool, very good value for money.

Disliked: the room was actually 10 people rather than the advertised 8. Could have been a little cleaner in the bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rick Goodwin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

28 August 2010 Rick would recommend this property

Liked: John and Katerina's was amazing... John picked us up from the airport, and took us back to the hotel, telling us a bit about Sanotirini on the way. We had a couple of mates arriving at 10pm that night, but we didn't know via air/sea... so John took us with him down to the Port to check if they were down there... amazingly generous... him and his whole family (son/wife). They would drop everything to help/assist us. Really good vibe to the place, sat down at nights next to the pool, and all the guests were very socialable. I would recommend John and Katerina's very highly! cheers guys.

Disliked: Rick left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2010

Liked: Perissa and Santorini are gorgeous but the hotel didn't meet the same standard. Our double room was actually a twin, the aircon and the toilet both leaked. Also, we tried to hire an ATV but after waiting half an hour we were told to wait another half an hour so in the end we went elsewhere. The location is pretty good with eateries and supermarkets nearby and it's about 10 minutes to the beach. The free pickup from the ferry was also good.

Disliked: The price and the lack of facilities - why no free wifi?

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Flavio Silva

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

21 August 2010 Flavio would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly John, free transfer service, quiet, internet cafe and bike rental and mini market just beside it...

Disliked: Didn't fell too secure, no safety deposit box, air con quite crazy, smelly bathroom...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Pieter Scheijgrond

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

19 August 2010

Liked: The pool

Disliked: Don't book a quad at Mike's quad rental, just in front of the Hostel. The gear is of bad quality, something you don't want when you are travelling.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ying Xian Wong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2010 Ying Xian would recommend this property

Liked: I love the little cooking area in the room. Katerina and John were nice to us. We reached at 3am in the morning and John allowed us to look our luggages in his reception and rest at the sunbeds.

Disliked: floor was a little oily.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Forbes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Fabulous staff. Close to beach restaurants and bars

Disliked: Nothing to complain about at all!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Flavia Varella

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2010 Flavia would recommend this property

Liked: This Hotel is a cosy place! Nice staff wishing to help you and quite cheap.

Disliked: Flavia left no negative feedback.