HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Katerina & John Hotel

2 star Hotel | Perissa, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

87.9% Overall Rating

308 out of 336 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

"Close to the beach, cheap quad and scooter right next door, run by a nice family. Very social hostel."

Read all Katerina & John Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santorini Island

Ostria Studios
23.02 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Anny Studios Perissa Beach
11.05 USD

Apartment 94.4% 770 reviews
The Best!!! Studios and Rooms
55.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 29 reviews
Perissa Bay
55.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.4% 3 reviews
Sunrise Studios
30.38 USD

Apartment 89.2% 19 reviews
Robertos Villas
13.81 USD

Apartment 47.8% 7 reviews
Hotel MaryBill
17.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Villa Aretousa Hotel
55.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.9% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

308 out of 336 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Katerina & John Hotel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 294 of 302 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

02 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: john picked us up and dropped us at the airport. 5 min to everything location! clean! you get more than you pay in that really nice place.really perfect holidays for me and my friend!

Disliked: -

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

02 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You pay for what you get! Great location, but pretty basic room. So don't stay here if you want the Ritz. Its kind of like a cabin on the beach. Take it or leave it.

Disliked: Don't drink the water! We didn't know we couldn't drink it until we did.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owners, close to beach, has a pool, very good value for money.

Disliked: the room was actually 10 people rather than the advertised 8. Could have been a little cleaner in the bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rick Goodwin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

28 August 2010 Rick would recommend this property

Liked: John and Katerina's was amazing... John picked us up from the airport, and took us back to the hotel, telling us a bit about Sanotirini on the way. We had a couple of mates arriving at 10pm that night, but we didn't know via air/sea... so John took us with him down to the Port to check if they were down there... amazingly generous... him and his whole family (son/wife). They would drop everything to help/assist us. Really good vibe to the place, sat down at nights next to the pool, and all the guests were very socialable. I would recommend John and Katerina's very highly! cheers guys.

Disliked: Rick left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2010

Liked: Perissa and Santorini are gorgeous but the hotel didn't meet the same standard. Our double room was actually a twin, the aircon and the toilet both leaked. Also, we tried to hire an ATV but after waiting half an hour we were told to wait another half an hour so in the end we went elsewhere. The location is pretty good with eateries and supermarkets nearby and it's about 10 minutes to the beach. The free pickup from the ferry was also good.

Disliked: The price and the lack of facilities - why no free wifi?

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Flavio Silva

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

21 August 2010 Flavio would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly John, free transfer service, quiet, internet cafe and bike rental and mini market just beside it...

Disliked: Didn't fell too secure, no safety deposit box, air con quite crazy, smelly bathroom...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Pieter Scheijgrond

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

19 August 2010

Liked: The pool

Disliked: Don't book a quad at Mike's quad rental, just in front of the Hostel. The gear is of bad quality, something you don't want when you are travelling.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ying Xian Wong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2010 Ying Xian would recommend this property

Liked: I love the little cooking area in the room. Katerina and John were nice to us. We reached at 3am in the morning and John allowed us to look our luggages in his reception and rest at the sunbeds.

Disliked: floor was a little oily.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Forbes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Fabulous staff. Close to beach restaurants and bars

Disliked: Nothing to complain about at all!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Flavia Varella

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2010 Flavia would recommend this property

Liked: This Hotel is a cosy place! Nice staff wishing to help you and quite cheap.

Disliked: Flavia left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great people, very friendly and a handy location - super market close by and only 2 mins from a black beach

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kevin Schleicher

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2010 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Although there was no available space at Jon and Katerinas, they got us a room right down the road for the same price. He picked us up and dropped us off at port saving us time and money. Food and bars around this place is very cheap compared to other places on the island as well. Loved this place.

Disliked: Kevin left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was good value for money.

Disliked: A bit far away from central Thira and Oia

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing

10 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. really close to the beach, shops, restaurants and bars.

Disliked: Bit noisy being right next to the main road.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivee Tan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2010 Ivee would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, super near Perissa Beach (literally steps away), with conveniences all around, like a 24 hour bakery (with great pies and breads and donuts!), supermarket (to buy cheap water since tap water isn't potable) and a place to rent ATVs/bikes (which makes it super convenient to travel around the island, and really affordable). John came to pick us up at the airport (since we booked a private room) despite it being 6 in the morning. Because we had an overnight transfer, we were both so tired, and John let us sleep in the reception area (which seemed to be like an extended part of his house) till our rooms were ready. Once we got our rooms, we were advised to go next door to the internet cafe owned by Markos, John's son, where Daniella gave us a super helpful overview of the island. There are some good restaurants around this area, I had some of my best meals without having to look too far from the hotel itself.

Disliked: There was a party going on outside our room, and despite repeatedly telling them that we had an early flight and needed to rest, they were still playing music and laughing loudly immediately outside our door from 10pm till 4am, nothing was done by the hotel to quieten them, which we didn't appreciate. But from what I heard is that usually someone would have done that, but maybe we were unlucky it was a slight for one night, because every other single thing of this hotel was perfect.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we had originally booked a 8 room ensuite but it was full so we got upgraded to a private room at no extra charge!

Disliked: it wasn't the cleanest....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carmen Huang

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

05 July 2010 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: the internet cafe/atv rental/ volcano tours were jus next to the hostel so it was very very convenient. the location was incredible because we were close to reasonably priced restaurants and a couple of super markets..oh and the 24 hour bakery!most importantly the stuff were incredibly friendly and helpful and i can safely vouch that they go the extra mile. firstly our ferry arrived at 1am midnight but they had no problems with picking us up at such a late time; they were all so helpful with recommendations for food and restaurants and sights etc; finally they really went the extra mile for their guests. when we needed some medical treatment, they could have easily directed us to take the bus to the next village but they didnt, and instead took us in a private car to the hospital and made sure we were all right.all in all we were really impressed with the friendliness and the helpfulness of the staff and the price was extremely reasonable!

Disliked: Carmen left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, free ferry pick-up

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

01 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the pool, the location and the look of the property.

Disliked: The shower was very small, the bathroom smelled like urine and the toilet leeked. The sheets all had holes in them and I had a chip foam old pillow.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place has a really relaxed atmosphere. There are many services available within 1 minute walk, such as laundry service, bike hire, internet cafe, bakery, market, restuarants and bars. Good pool which is a great place to meet other people.

Disliked: Typical of the area the bathrooms are not great. There is always hot water, really it's just the shower which is basically just a nozzle. It wasn't something that caused problems and certianly doesn't take away from the rest of the place.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hosts were awesome and sooo helpful. it was a great experience to stay there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Louise Poon

24 June 2010 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: The bathroom was a little small... and the shower has no curtains. The floors will definietly be getting wet... But you get what you pay for. The place is Great for its value. John and Katerina are extremely nice people. They picked my friends and I up from the airport. They have tons of computers available for use. I would recommend renting an ATV, tons of fun! Location was great, lots of affordable eating places nearby and close to the beach.

Disliked: Louise left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: John, Mark and Katerina were very personable and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Federica Covioli

24 June 2010 Federica would recommend this property

Liked: Very very cheap, staff very helpful, great location, close to the beach and to a bunch of restaurants and bars.Great the free tranfer from and to the port!

Disliked: Federica left no negative feedback.