We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Katerina & John Hotel

2 star Hotel | Perissa, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

83.9% Overall Rating

326 out of 355 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2014)

Mary Wilson thinks…

"While rooms are fairly budget, they were clea and comfortable. All facilities are there, ac, hot water, fridge, wifi, cooker, and outside swimming pool. Katerina and John were fantastic hosts,…"

Read all Katerina & John Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santorini Island

Ostria Studios
21.09 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Anny Studios Perissa Beach
8.86 USD

Apartment 94.9% 783 reviews
The Best!!! Studios and Rooms
50.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 29 reviews
Perissa Bay
50.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.4% 3 reviews
Sunrise Studios
12.65 USD

Apartment 89.2% 19 reviews
Robertos Villas
12.65 USD

Apartment 47.8% 7 reviews
Hotel MaryBill
16.45 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Aretousa Villas
50.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.6% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.9%

Overall Rating

326 out of 355 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Katerina & John Hotel'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 307 of 321 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel offers complimentary pick-up service. The hotel is very comfortable and so so pretty! Has a pool for guests' use. 5 min walk to the black beach. also has an internet service next door and rental of bikes/ATVs. internet cafe's owner is very friendly and helps us with tourist information and booking of tours. The owners of the hotel are very very friendly and helpful with everything we need. It was a lovely experience at the hotel.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price. The owner of this hostel is very kind and give us a free transfer from port to hostel. Lovely Santorini style building with swimming pool and great location which is only 10 minutes walk to the black sand beach.

Disliked: nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011

Liked: it had a clean swimming pool. it wasnt too far from the black beach and a short ride to the red. it was a cheap place to stay in santorini

Disliked: it was dirty, water was dirty, beds were broken, owner didnt shop up for drop off, wrong tourist information.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JEREMY SZLICHT

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 JEREMY would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, super friendly staff and a good location with everything you need only footsteps away.

Disliked: Not a thing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price for what you get! The pick up and drop off from the port was fantastic and the town, whilst 30mins away from the capital, was a nice escape at teh end of the day. Muich cheaper too and with great places to eat and go out around it. The Black beach is stunning, and only a 5 minute walk away.

Disliked: Ou rroom was by the pool, which was very noisy at night.. But if you can't slep, just join the fun!!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very kind, not overly helpful however they did pick us up from the port. The room, a private room, was basic and clean.

Disliked: Although air-con is advatised with the hotel we had to track down the remote from the owners.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: That is has a lot of facilities, so you can cook your own food, swim at the pool, etc.

Disliked: The location, so far from the capital

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Kroeger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 June 2011 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Great price! Everybody is very nice, very family-oriented! Perissa Beach is the place to be; I met soo many people. Quad and scooter place next door with great prices and the beach is very close! Will be visiting this hostel again in the future!

Disliked: Nothing! Can't go wrong with this hostel!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quiet, good service-transfer from port/airport to hostel, clean, good location

Disliked: information is not much available to be read by tourists, i.e. bus timetable, tours. have to ask a staff every thing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

04 June 2011

Liked: very cheap, helpful staff

Disliked: the rooms were not very clean and the kitchen was not fully equipped.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WELINGTON DIAS

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 WELINGTON would recommend this property

Liked: cosy rooms, cheap price

Disliked: a little far from places of interest. no reception, some important items missing in the room

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Roy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: The owner picked us up and drove us back to the ferry. He was very helpful.

Disliked: Lumpy matresses

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: John and Katerina are so nice! And their son who runs the rental/internet cafe next door is great as well! The room was okay - clean, and not too small. The best part was the location, literally just a few minutes walk from an amazing bakery, and the black beach (best one in my opinion!)!

Disliked: There's only one main road through Perissa and all of the businesses are right on it, so the traffic noise is really loud when people do drive by.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owners are super friendly and helpful!

Disliked: no

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: John picked us up at 2am in the morning from the Port and also dropped us off again, which was a real help. Bus stop next door. Internet and moto hire shop adjoined to the building. 24hr bakery across the road. Super market and taverna across the road. Walking distance to beach, bars and restaurants.

Disliked: No wifi in room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host is very nice to pick us at 1:00 am from the port of Santorini, The place is very nice

Disliked: The transportation on the island is not convenience

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach and a bakery open 24 hours nearby, can rent a scooter/atv next door

Disliked: Room was stuffy and smelled like mildew

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is so cheap but really nice! Clean, safe, in front of a bus stop. Room have kitchen with a fridge and a personnal bathroom.

Disliked: It's in Perissa, it's probably more practical to book something at Fira since you always have to take a bus from Fira to go somewhere else (so, you always have to do Perissa-Fira and then Fira-the place you want to go) (but buses are really cheap). They don't have Wi-fi, but their son Markos have a internet place next to the hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julia Waggoner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2011 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: John and Katerina were so great and welcoming! Their son runs an ATV and scooter rental place next door where we got an ATV to check out the island. We had plenty of space, privacy and our own bathroom and fridge, all for a great low price. Wonderful place to stay!

Disliked: no problems :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious clean rooms with kitchen, and value for $

Disliked: Quite a distance from main attractions at Santorini, but if you are willing to rent a scooter / ATV it's not a problem. Their rental isn't expensive either,

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrea Alfani

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

21 April 2011 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpful, central location in the town of Perissa. Mr. John greeted our arrival and Mrs. Katerina brought us back to the port in time for our ferry!

Disliked: Our room was cold

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daniela arsente

Alone

Relaxation/spa

27 March 2011 daniela would recommend this property

Liked: I was impressed by everything !!!!! Very nice people ,they help me ,very nice and clean room,close by the beach,like in the center of Perissa. At the internet caffe next door I could find all the information I need and from Markos I rent an ATV , they gave me a map ,make me a plan, to be able to visit the most beautifull places on this island in one day !!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH !!!!!! For sure I'll come back to this hotel another time !!!!!!!

Disliked: it was windy and a little cold in the evening

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel,in the center of Perissa,gives you the chance to do everything you like.the beach is 4 min walk,the 24 hour bakery was a plus and the atvs and the internet caffee from the next door (Markos)was the best.The room was clean and hot water all the time. They come to pick me from the port and also give me a free ride to the way back.

Disliked: Bad weather (is still winter) I had to go...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved staying here! The owners are fantastic. They did everything they could to meet every need we had during our stay, They were friendly and extremely kind. They picked us up from the port and dropped us off when we were leaving. The hostel is a short walk from the beach and the owners provide ATVs to rent so you can cruise the island. This place was the highlight of my vacation and I can't wait to return and stay here again! I wish every hostel I stayed in had people and service like this one!

Disliked: It's a little cold in the winter months because the air conditioning system isn't really set up well for heating (it's an island that is visited in warmer months, so this usually wouldn't be a problem). They owners were great and provided tons of extra blankets when we asked which made the second night there much more comfortable.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really value for money. The owners were very helpful. The ATV rental shop was just outside the hostel so that was helpful.

Disliked: While they provided transport from the dock to the hostel when you arrive, we had to pay to get from the hostel to the dock when we leave. it would have been great if they provided the same services for free.