HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Katerina & John Hotel

2 star Hotel | Perissa, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

87.9% Overall Rating

308 out of 336 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

"Close to the beach, cheap quad and scooter right next door, run by a nice family. Very social hostel."

Read all Katerina & John Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santorini Island

Ostria Studios
23.04 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Anny Studios Perissa Beach
11.06 USD

Apartment 94.2% 771 reviews
The Best!!! Studios and Rooms
55.29 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 29 reviews
Perissa Bay
55.29 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.4% 3 reviews
Sunrise Studios
30.41 USD

Apartment 89.2% 19 reviews
Robertos Villas
13.82 USD

Apartment 47.8% 7 reviews
Hotel MaryBill
17.97 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Villa Aretousa Hotel
55.29 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.9% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

308 out of 336 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Katerina & John Hotel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 294 of 302 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owners are super friendly and helpful!

Disliked: no

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: John picked us up at 2am in the morning from the Port and also dropped us off again, which was a real help. Bus stop next door. Internet and moto hire shop adjoined to the building. 24hr bakery across the road. Super market and taverna across the road. Walking distance to beach, bars and restaurants.

Disliked: No wifi in room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host is very nice to pick us at 1:00 am from the port of Santorini, The place is very nice

Disliked: The transportation on the island is not convenience

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach and a bakery open 24 hours nearby, can rent a scooter/atv next door

Disliked: Room was stuffy and smelled like mildew

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is so cheap but really nice! Clean, safe, in front of a bus stop. Room have kitchen with a fridge and a personnal bathroom.

Disliked: It's in Perissa, it's probably more practical to book something at Fira since you always have to take a bus from Fira to go somewhere else (so, you always have to do Perissa-Fira and then Fira-the place you want to go) (but buses are really cheap). They don't have Wi-fi, but their son Markos have a internet place next to the hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julia Waggoner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2011 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: John and Katerina were so great and welcoming! Their son runs an ATV and scooter rental place next door where we got an ATV to check out the island. We had plenty of space, privacy and our own bathroom and fridge, all for a great low price. Wonderful place to stay!

Disliked: no problems :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious clean rooms with kitchen, and value for $

Disliked: Quite a distance from main attractions at Santorini, but if you are willing to rent a scooter / ATV it's not a problem. Their rental isn't expensive either,

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrea Alfani

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

21 April 2011 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpful, central location in the town of Perissa. Mr. John greeted our arrival and Mrs. Katerina brought us back to the port in time for our ferry!

Disliked: Our room was cold

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daniela arsente

Alone

Relaxation/spa

27 March 2011 daniela would recommend this property

Liked: I was impressed by everything !!!!! Very nice people ,they help me ,very nice and clean room,close by the beach,like in the center of Perissa. At the internet caffe next door I could find all the information I need and from Markos I rent an ATV , they gave me a map ,make me a plan, to be able to visit the most beautifull places on this island in one day !!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH !!!!!! For sure I'll come back to this hotel another time !!!!!!!

Disliked: it was windy and a little cold in the evening

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel,in the center of Perissa,gives you the chance to do everything you like.the beach is 4 min walk,the 24 hour bakery was a plus and the atvs and the internet caffee from the next door (Markos)was the best.The room was clean and hot water all the time. They come to pick me from the port and also give me a free ride to the way back.

Disliked: Bad weather (is still winter) I had to go...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved staying here! The owners are fantastic. They did everything they could to meet every need we had during our stay, They were friendly and extremely kind. They picked us up from the port and dropped us off when we were leaving. The hostel is a short walk from the beach and the owners provide ATVs to rent so you can cruise the island. This place was the highlight of my vacation and I can't wait to return and stay here again! I wish every hostel I stayed in had people and service like this one!

Disliked: It's a little cold in the winter months because the air conditioning system isn't really set up well for heating (it's an island that is visited in warmer months, so this usually wouldn't be a problem). They owners were great and provided tons of extra blankets when we asked which made the second night there much more comfortable.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really value for money. The owners were very helpful. The ATV rental shop was just outside the hostel so that was helpful.

Disliked: While they provided transport from the dock to the hostel when you arrive, we had to pay to get from the hostel to the dock when we leave. it would have been great if they provided the same services for free.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 October 2010

Liked: location may be

Disliked: not that clean and no wifi

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Philippa van Straaten

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Beach / sunbathing
City break

18 October 2010 Philippa would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the bus stop for Fira, a few minutes away from the beach and restaurants and bars.

Disliked: Even though it was late in the season, it was still really hot and they had emptied the pool- which is mentioend in the ad. That would have been great. Also, the shower is really basic- no curtain etc.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing

16 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muy barato y cerca de la playa

Disliked: Muy sucio pero vale lo q se paga

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Merela Ghazal

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 October 2010 Merela would recommend this property

Liked: location, 5 mins from the beach

Disliked: Merela left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

09 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ;

Disliked: ;

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mark forsyth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2010 mark would recommend this property

Liked: the beaches

Disliked: the we might pick you up from the port ( they didnt ) wasnt very helpful, and getting dropped off at the port would have been great ( i didnt )

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

michelle heisler

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

24 September 2010 michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing, scooter and atv hire and internet just next door. Amazing to meet people here, very friendly staff, awesome pool and funky fusion bar just down the road.

Disliked: Just the showers, just like any bathroom in Greece though :P

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -Close to a 24 hour bakery, supermarket/atm, internet cafe, restaurants & the beach-John came and picked us up from the ferry-Room was clean, private and spacious for two people-Hostel was an easy bus ride to the famous towns of Santorini

Disliked: The tap water is pretty salty, but they obviously can't help that.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Nicole Dorgan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2010 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: The room was a bit dirty when we first checked in.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa

10 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walking distance to beach, restaurants and bars. Convenient services located next door to hotel. Clean rooms. Friendly, family ran business - great homely atmosphere. Great value for price.

Disliked: Located on one side of island, not near metropolitan area.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was accessible that we needed. We were able to hire a quad bike and with the guidance of the hotel were able to navigate our way around Santorini really well. We loved that is was within walking distance to the black beach and many cheap and delightful restaurants!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Molly Green

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

06 September 2010 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel was great-very close to the beaches, restaurants, bars and a bakery. they allowed us to store our luggage when we checked in and out and picked us up from and drove us back to the port to catch our ferry. very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Molly left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was good! pretty big room with to balconies and pool

Disliked: nothing