HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Katerina & John Hotel

2 star Hotel | Perissa, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

86.3% Overall Rating

321 out of 349 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2014)

"It was a 15 minute walk from Perissa beach and a bus stop was located just outside the hotel to bring us to other parts of the island. John and Katerina were also very helpful and approachable, with John giving us a…"

Read all Katerina & John Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santorini Island

Ostria Studios
22.55 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Anny Studios Perissa Beach
33.80 USD

Apartment 94.6% 774 reviews
The Best!!! Studios and Rooms
54.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 29 reviews
Perissa Bay
54.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.4% 3 reviews
Sunrise Studios
33.82 USD

Apartment 89.2% 19 reviews
Robertos Villas
211.01 USD

Apartment 47.8% 7 reviews
Hotel MaryBill
31.11 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Villa Aretousa Hotel
29.76 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.9% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.3%

Overall Rating

321 out of 349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Katerina & John Hotel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 304 of 315 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, good value, pool

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is very beautiful and very friendly staff. Near beach is so good. Cheap price.

Disliked: Wifi is not work in the room but wifi and internet use next house.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carmaria Smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2012 Carmaria would recommend this property

Liked: For the money it was a fine place to stay. The rooms were large and clean. The staff are friendly and polite. The grounds are well looked after and they came in to clean my room about every other day. I would stay here again for sure. The son has an ATV/Scooter rental place right next door with great prices. There is an internet cafe in the ATV/Scooter rental office that you have to pay 1 euro per half hour for. Very friendly happy staff. 5 monute walk to beach, phone, bank machine, 24 hour bakery. About a half hour beautiful ATV ride to get into Fira....easy to ride an ATV all oround the island.

Disliked: You can only get Wi-Fi in the common outside area by the pool. The dorms are very damp and have a bit of a dank odour. I upgraded to a private room which was warmer and not damp.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

21 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything! it is an amazing property, the people are nice, everything is clean! totally worth it!! plus santorini is an paradise

Disliked: nothing! I

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money, easy to rent ATV's and explore the while island, not just the famous parts. Transfers to and from port. Yummy bakery nearby.

Disliked: Didn't really seem to be a common room, which would be ok in summer, but not a cold spring night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners of this family-run hostel were extremely friendly - they offered lots of useful advice and were always around to answer questions. As it was the off season, they offered to drive us to and from the port, even though we weren't staying in a private room. Located close to the Perissa beach, but is on the other side of the island from the more famous towns of Fira and Oia.

Disliked: Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner, but not really a problem.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kimberly mccauley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2012 kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: walking distance to the beautiful black sand beaches and not as touristy area

Disliked: they people who run it and the atv/internet cafe shop next door are amazing!!! so helpful with regard to the island and just really nice people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vishal bhandari

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2012 vishal would recommend this property

Liked: i would like to thank Richard, i would say my experience of the hotel and the place and santorini was really made worth it because of Rich, Very good hospitality much appriciated. Nyc place, good ppl, nyc 24 hrs bakery close by.. Value of Money

Disliked: vishal left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Bernstein

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 March 2012 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Cute, Quaint, Freindly are just a few words, I loved it and will come back. I love Santorini, it this was tbe best place to stay, especially the cost. Internet cafe on premise, 24 hour bakery, and beach is 2 minutes away.

Disliked: A little cold, but thats March.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Che Che Murrill

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

22 March 2012 Che Che would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful family owned beach hotel. John was great. Helpful and kind. 24 hour bakery accross the street, beach 200 meters away.

Disliked: weather in March is cold sometimes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Billy Sims

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 March 2012 Billy would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. All my friends met up here. Rented scooters here, and saw the whole island. I love this place and will be back in the summer

Disliked: Nice family owned, comfortablle rooms, hot, hot showers, great for March.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

renato natal de oliveira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2012 renato would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great place, the cost, beaches are beautiful, the best in the world. Good Staff. 24 hour bakery, great pastries, and the price was exscellent. I recommend for all travelars.

Disliked: renato left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location price the building

Disliked: strange noise continued from the roof ,

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Libania Gomes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2011 Libania would recommend this property

Liked: Its near to the beach, it has a 24h bakery and it has a place that rents motos to a special price to people who stay here. The room is nice, it has kitchnet and its clean. For this price it couldnt be better!

Disliked: The location is not very good. But if you rent a moto I think it's ok to stay in Perissa and travel all around the island.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2011

Liked: Just near to Perissan Beach, nothing special.

Disliked: Very far to Fira and Oia. And you need to travel by bus to these two popular sites, which cost Euro 7.80.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: had a pick up from the port, a pool, cheap, av rental right outside, close to beach.

Disliked: the dorm room was a lil dingy but for only 6euros, def good for that! cant complain

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great! We booked 2 nights for so cheap and stayed for 5 (the extra 3 nights they gave to us at a discounted rate!). The whole family are really nice and will help you with anything, they picked us up and drove us to the port even when we were the only 2 going. Perissa beach is a great place to stay. Rent an ATV it's a good way to see the island as the buses are pretty average. People who have complained about this place expect way too much. It is a little dated, but think about how cheap it is for a Greek Island, and how it is only 300m to the beach!

Disliked: Nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: walking distance to the Black Beach which is awesome outside the hotel there is a bus stop, 24-hour bakery and supermarket, very convenient.

Disliked: check-in time is pretty flexible, which can be a merit but that means there can be someone which enters your room at either very late night or very early in the morning.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price! 30 euro each for a twin room for 4 nights with own bathroom, tv, fridge and camp stove. Had a pool and was a short walk from Parissa beach or you could catch the bus or rent an ATV for 15 euro for 24hrs from John's son next door and head over to Fira, Oia etc. Free shuttle to and from the ferry port if you contact them beforehand.

Disliked: Our room was next to the pool so it was a little noisy if a group of people we're hanging around till late into the night. Had to pay for internet at cafe next door but we found if you go to a cafe on the beach, some have free wifi for customers so you can just buy a drink or lunch and chill on the internet there and go simming etc

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shan Li

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Shan would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very nice and friendly! Very valuable for money! Strongly recommend!

Disliked: Location is far from Fira and must take bus to sightseeing. Bus comes every one hour, and is not punctual.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Haig

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

14 September 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms decent size, has a pool, in good area, clean, free port transfers, good value for money. Visited a few areas in Santorini but if you want to be near the beach with choice for places to eat & drink Perssia is the best, Kamari was okay but the rocks were a bit big & it was a little more pricey.

Disliked: Bit further from beach than some of places but it was next to internet cafe, bike hire stores, great bakery, supermarket & ATMs.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2011

Liked: The owner is really helpfull

Disliked: Its really dirty

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grigorios Delichristos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

09 September 2011 Grigorios would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best value accommodation in Greece! Being a hostel owner myself, this place makes me ashamed of my own prices. The immaculate double with AC, tv, fridge, kettle, safe-box and balcony overlooking the nice pool comes for less than any dorm bed in Greece! The free pick up from the port and Johns friendliness just add on to it. If money matters -come here.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Rebecca Hunter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Rich is a man who works there and was so helpful throughout our whole stay. The hotel was very accommodating and nothing was a problem to them.

Disliked: The road outside was quite noisy, but for the price we paid and the location it wasn't a big problem,

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and great with advice.

Disliked: We booked a double en-suite room. First night we were told they were full and as such relocated to a room of the owner's brother a street down the road. It was tiny with no windows and the shower was literally over the toilet. The second night we stayed where we were meant to - but instead of an en-suite double we got a room with 2 single beds and a bunk bed, so no I certainly did not get what they told me I had booked. Also we booked a tour of the island and were told to get the bus at 21h00 to return on the 40 min drive back to the hotel. We arrived at 20h50 and the bus had already gone. Another bus driver was shocked that no one told us all busses depart 15 mins before they are 'meant' to, so us and 3 other girls had to scramble around to try and get a way back. We were very lucky to be helped out by a good samaritan, but this could have been a real nightmare. When we booked the tour we really should have been told this.