HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Katerina & John Hotel

2 star Hotel | Perissa, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

83.9% Overall Rating

326 out of 355 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2014)

Mary Wilson thinks…

"While rooms are fairly budget, they were clea and comfortable. All facilities are there, ac, hot water, fridge, wifi, cooker, and outside swimming pool. Katerina and John were fantastic hosts,…"

Read all Katerina & John Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santorini Island

Ostria Studios
21.09 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Anny Studios Perissa Beach
11.39 USD

Apartment 94.4% 781 reviews
The Best!!! Studios and Rooms
50.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 29 reviews
Perissa Bay
50.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.4% 3 reviews
Sunrise Studios
12.65 USD

Apartment 89.2% 19 reviews
Robertos Villas
12.65 USD

Apartment 47.8% 7 reviews
Hotel MaryBill
16.45 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Aretousa Villas
50.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.6% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.9%

Overall Rating

326 out of 355 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Katerina & John Hotel'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 307 of 321 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sarah Roberts

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: So cheap yet totally comfortable. There is a pool, free lockers with lock included. Sheets and towels included. Katerina and John and really nice and will usually pick up and drop off at the ferry terminal.

Disliked: The room wasn't the cleanest and the bed wasn't the softest but no problem really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chi pang ng

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

10 June 2013 chi pang would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and nice staff

Disliked: chi pang left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FARIDA ASSALEM

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

02 June 2013 FARIDA would recommend this property

Liked: location great and safe , marco bikes right there,cheapest in town ,internet cafe isthere ,near the black beach 2 blocks away and shopps and ruins,the staff is friendly and helpfull ,they pick you upi up and drop you off from the airport.I recommended highly to every one.I will be back

Disliked: FARIDA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cherie Sims

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

02 June 2013 Cherie would recommend this property

Liked: I would highly recommend staying at here. It was very clean, pleasant and the staff was very pleasant. It is near the beach and boardwalk. Great bakery down the street and had ATV rentals right there so you can explore. .

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Wozniak

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

09 May 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place, I recommend it 100%! My friends and I stayed a 3-person room with an in-suite bathroom and small kitchen. The rooms are not fancy but they comfortable and clean, which is all you need. The pool is lovely and the deck area is a good place to relax and use the wifi. Daniela at the front desk was incredible and gave us all sorts of information, including how to get to our hostel when we went back to Athens! Above and beyond service. John picked us up and dropped us off at the port, which is very helpful. We even rented ATVs from Mike's on the property and had a great time exploring the island. I highly recommend doing so, it gives you the flexibility to go where you want, when you want, and it's very reasonably priced. I'd stay at this place again!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valery Radchenko

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Valery would recommend this property

Liked: Great place with nice and friendly owners

Disliked: Valery left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly, kind and extremely helpful. Much appreciated.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Levesque

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 March 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Belle experience. Personnel attentif et services offerts a ident a profiter de l'ile. Studio pratiques et propres.

Disliked: Loin de la ville

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Joyce Leung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2012 Joyce would recommend this property

Liked: YES! i paid for a private suite and it was a super deal. TV with english subtitle movie all day and i can't have expected more. Supermarket, bakery, bus stop, restaurant are just 2-3 mins away. I had an amazing vacation. Free pickup n drop off to the airport is the bonus

Disliked: no cleaning my room at all. bins are full of rubbish and no room service at all during my 6 days stay. well, for this price i certainly DIY at the end of the day, all rubbish belong to my own so i supposed to clear it myself.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

24 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you like the beach, well this is the place. We enjoyed the last summer days here, no people very relaxing. Also if you want to go around the island you can rent a car, motorbike or take the bus. Nearby you have shops and bakeries and apparently in summer also nice bars.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Richard Marr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

19 September 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach, sorted everything out from airport + ferry pickup and dropoff and quadbike hire, sweet pool and outdoor area.

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was definitely one of best accommodation ever in my whole life! if you wanna stay away from busy, overpriced part of santorini, this place is urs. all staffs are amazingly friendly and pick-up service was just perfect. (even they drove us to the airport too!) close to nice beach, supermarket, cheap local restaurants.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Kristy Pustetto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Kristy would recommend this property

Liked: Staff help

Disliked: Dirty old rooms Rattling doors

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the bus stop for Thira

Disliked: A bit rundown, but functional

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniela Forrester Cruz

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: Just 3 minutes walk from the beach, bus right in front of the hostel that takes you all over the island. If you want to rent a scooter it's next door. A lot of good restaurants around and a delicious bakery on the corner. Value for the money is more than amazing. John picked me up at the airport and gave me lift for the port on my way out! Amazing people! I just loved!

Disliked: Internet works just by the pool. It would be nice to have it in the room also.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very cute property just 15mins from the beach. Although the owners dont speak english well they are very nice and helpful people and the rooms are clean.

Disliked: Its a 20min bus ride to the city centre and sometimes the wifi was inconsistent but it wasnt much to complain about

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

MARIEFE MERTO

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2012 MARIEFE would recommend this property

Liked: It was run by a family as the name of the Hotel implies: Katerina and John. And manage by their son Markos with wife Daniela. They are very helpful. In fact, they offer free pick up, back and forth, from port to hotel. They also give tips where to go, what to see, where to eat etc. And the best part is it is considerably very affordable.

Disliked: Not really a dislike but somehow if you prefer to be in the city of Fira and Oia (the best place in Santorini I believe), the location is not in the centre but towards west. However, the advantage of the place, it is near to the black sand beach with several shops and restaurants which is just lovely as well. An you get to see the entire island when you stay in Perissa.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Janine sicotte

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 August 2012 Janine would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to affordable rental atvs & bikes (and therefore everything else on the island), outdoor shared space within the hostel grounds for socializing, grocery, 24h bakery, convenience stores (with books in english!) all right there. I stayed in an 8-person dorm that had a counter, sink, and fridge but no cooking facilities. some rooms had hotplates and were more private for only a couple euro more per night. And John gave us a ride to and from the ferry! I loved that it didn't feel like a business or a hotel. I ended up staying a week!

Disliked: Cockroaches. But there were only a few, and they were outside (doorways, etc., get sprayed every day). Certainly nothing was luxurious, and dorms can be loud, but it's 6e a night, and I still feel I really got more than I paid for. The internet cafe next door is quite expensive, and the net is slow, so be prepared to pay, or don't leave the next leg of your journey to the last minute like I did.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Porter

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2012 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Nice family feel. John is absolutely lovely. It's nice they pick you up and drop you off to the ferry. Good value for money. We extended our stay!

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melodye Brant

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

06 August 2012 Melodye would recommend this property

Liked: You are an easy walk from one of the best beaches on the island AND there's a pool in the common area. They give you a locker for your valuables and the staff is very helpful with how to get around the island. Perissa is NOT Oia or Fira, but I preferred to be away from the ruckus and just visit when I wanted to. John, the owner, doesn't speak much English but is very kind and picks up/drops off at the port for free.

Disliked: Nothing, really!

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2012

Liked: The location was pretty good, outside the hotel there's bike rental and an internet point.

Disliked: It's really dirty. At our arrival they tried to give us a different room that wasn't the one we reserved, without the kitchen and with just one bed in two. Than we changed, but the other room was still dirty, the light of the bathroom was not working, neither the clima, and there were some huge bugs running under our beds. Ah, obiouvsly the kitchen was not working.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krati Pandey

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2012 Krati would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place and awesome people.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Wifi not working inside the rooms

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Lau Ho Siu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

08 July 2012 Lau would recommend this property

Liked: its very far from the center city so u have to take a bus connect to fira and oia which is one hour one bus. the area near the hostel have nothing special but there are supermarket and restaurants. the hostel itself is lovely and good valur for money. staffs are nice and kind and helpful. There is even air condition inside the room, which is very impressive for our stay in greece!!!! the room is also tidy and comfortable.

Disliked: you have no wifi in the hostel and you have to buy some credit from the internet bar nearby. they offer you the transport from the port to hostel but there are not enough space on the car so you probably have to sit very crowded in the car.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sharon Huang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Sharon would recommend this property

Liked: A family business with extremely kind and helpful members who were so accommodating! We got a free pick-up from John at the port when we arrived in Santorini and the room was all ready for us, with the sheets and towels nicely laid on the bed. There was also a refrigerator in the room where we can chill drinks which was awesome for the summer weather! A lot of information of what we can do in Santorini was provided by Mark and Danielle once we got settled in, which was very useful since it was our first visit to Santorini. Katerina also provided us with beach towels free of charge which was a really nice gesture (: Though its location is not in the city centre, everything was near and we had the best souvlakis and a 24h bakery right opposite the hostel. On the day we left, John sent us to the port once again (free of charge!). After traveling for 6 months in Europe, if we had to match value for dollar, this hostel really, thumbs-up! Definitely coming back again (:

Disliked: Nothing!