HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Holiday Beach Resort

3 star Hotel | Perivolos, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

90.4% Overall Rating

110 out of 114 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/05/2014)

Gracie Geremia thinks…

"The staff was sooo friendly! They upgraded us free of charge, because it was low season! They also provided transport to and from the port. We had a wonderful time and it was great to be away from…"

Read all Holiday Beach Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.90
  • Breakfast USD 6.72

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santorini Island

Lonja
18.83 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Mandilaria Studios
21.52 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Marc Aggelos Studios
80.70 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Sea Wave Studios
40.35 USD

Apartment 92.9% 61 reviews
Petra Nera Hotel
10.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.6% 35 reviews
Bella Santorini Studios
53.80 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Robertos Villas
209.82 USD

Apartment 47.8% 7 reviews
Kouklakis Villas
336.25 USD

Apartment 54.3% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

110 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Holiday Beach Resort'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 103 of 108 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JIEUN KWON

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2012 JIEUN would recommend this property

Liked: Everything in this hostel is just perfect!! I really enjoyed!! *^^*

Disliked: Nothing!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good hostel

Disliked: a bit farther from beach than advertised, but good bus access

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kayla Manoe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2012 Kayla would recommend this property

Liked: The lady at reception is just darling. So helpful. Our room was cleaned every day. And it is close to busstop, supermarkets, restuarants and black beach. The pool is lovely and has a pool bar. They serve breakfast for 5 euro. Good location. You can catch a bus to the port, Thira (maintown) or Oia, for about 2 euro.

Disliked: Kayla left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pratik khagram

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 pratik would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel is situated only at 7 minute walk from the black beach. It has it's own private swimming pool which was open for use at any hour. There are local amenities (supermarket, car rental, quad bike rental, pharmacy etc.) in walking distance from the hotel. The owners were very polite and kind and they even gave us free room upgrades. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Disliked: pratik left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great! So friendly and helpful. The location is good to get to the beach and bars etc. The pool is nice and its all clean. Alround great hotel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YU-CHIA LIU

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

08 July 2012 YU-CHIA would recommend this property

Liked: the pool is very nice, and the location is super nice which is really near to the beach!!!!!! the beach is really nice!!!

Disliked: the breakfast is not so nice

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is a 10 min walk to the beautiful black beaches. The staff is amazing, super helpful and friendly. We had a relaxing time and we are definitely going back aswell as recomending to friends. The rooms are spotless, clean sheets and bathrooms. Pool bar is awesome to chill or just hang out w other guests. Theres little markets around the area an its really safe to walk everywhere. Bus stop is a 2 min walk. You can get to Fira and Ia really easily. We had a wonderful time in Santorini. They spoiled us rotten in this hostel!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robyn Braham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

28 June 2012 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place to stay it's in a good location near the beach but their pool is so nice it was tempting just to stay there the whole time!

Disliked: Breakfast didn't really seem like it was worth €5 but the room was such good value I guess thats a petty thing to complain about

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carmen Juarez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value.

Disliked: Nothing to do at night!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Atkins

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: It has a good location – it is not far from the beach, where there are also restaurants and bars. It is right near a travel agent and car hire place, and a few minutes’ walk from a supermarket and bakery (head left out of the hostel, and go right on the next street, after the travel agent). The supermarket sells universal adaptors for only a couple of Euros. Opposite the travel agent there is also a bus stop for tours and catching the public bus. The hostel was great – I ended up in a 2-bed room instead of the 6-bed room that I had booked, though this may have been because they ran out of beds in those rooms! Your room is cleaned daily, and there is a TV, a good balcony for drying clothes, a fridge, desk and small ensuite bathroom. The pool is really nice, too, and you can get meals there as well.

Disliked: The only downside was that the curtains were quite thin, but an eye mask can remedy this.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Maeder

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Customer Service was phenomenal! Hospitality is better than any hotel or hostel I've stayed at. This place is a MUST consideration for anyone. Family owned and operated, none of that corporate or franchise stuff to deal with. They are truly there to serve you, the guest!

Disliked: Nothing, it was fabulous!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katherine Jackson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2012 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. very clean and quite

Disliked: It says its 30mtrs to the beach however its about a 10min walk plus no restauants around need to walk to perissa bout 10min away..altho ok

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Courtney Reed

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is in a very nice area for the warmer months, not far from the beach. The facilities are very good and you definitely get a lot for your money. Cleaning is daily and it's nice to come back to a clean room with fresh towels and the like! The staff were also very lovely. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Disliked: Courtney left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's near the black beach; And the room is very clean with swimming pool... The price is reasonable. Free pick up service :) BTW, I booked a bed in the dorm but since there is not a lot of people in November, the manager helped me change into a double room lol

Disliked: Far from the city center; if you come in a light season, the time interval for buses to go to city center is 90 minutes and sometimes you don't have time to see the sunset in Oia since the last one finishes early. But you can rent a car or a motorbike if you have the driven licence.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHARNEL SLATER

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

19 September 2011 CHARNEL would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay. You need a scooter or something to get around town though otherwise public transport. and the beach there was the nicest of them.

Disliked: A bit old like needs a refurb

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and the staff is very friendly. Is not in the center of Perissa but you can walk there in less than 10 minutes. Also, there is a bakery very close by, which is amazing! There are some bars in the center of Perissa which are walking distance from this hostel.

Disliked: The bathroom was to small...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emilie Storm

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011 Emilie would recommend this property

Liked: I love how close it is to a bus stop and a place to rent ATVs. It is close to the best 24 hour bakery ever!!! Its location was pretty good! super easy to get ANYWHERE!!! im terrible with directions and i never once got lost! There is a supermarket close by with a post you can mail things with and an ATM! Its great here! Also the staff are amazing! they are the nicest people I have ever met! Honestly! They really care about each person here and try to make your stay absolutely amazing!

Disliked: I loved everything so there was nothing negative about the place!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, very accommodating and friendly. Large room, and the place is on the smaller scale so there was not a bunch of loud partying.

Disliked: It would be nice to have a complimentary ride back to the airport

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free transfers to/from the port. They arranged moto hire and enjoyed the pool and pool bar.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful pool area, good clean rooms and helpful, friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carly Nelligan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

11 August 2011 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff, only short walk to the beach and it was clean!

Disliked: Only wifi in lobby

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful - provided free collect and drop off to port. VERY clean. Lovely pool. Beach 8-20 mins away depending on which end you walk to. Lots of great places to eat, supermarkets and a bakery close by. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Breakfast not included (could pay extra) but the bakery was so good it really didn't matter

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool and pool bar are very nice, the free wifi is also great (although it would be nice if it covered the bedrooms too).

Disliked: The hotel is a little remote and you definitely need a car or other mode of transport) if you want to go anywhere - the beach is probably closer to a 12/15 minute walk.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was aaamazing! My sister and I first arrived in Thira to find out that it is really far from any beach at all, so we switched places and were sooo glad we did! This place was close to the beach (about 10 or so minute walk, and my favorite beach on the island), beautiful swimming pool, nice room (with fridge and kitchen utensils and a balcony). But the best by far was the staff! they were BEYOND amazing! I ended up leaving my passport there, and took a ferry back to Athens. They emailed me right away, but by the time i checked my email, we were already in Athens, it was 2am, and the next day i was flying out to Bangkok. After much freaking out on my part as to what to do, the next morning the people from the hotel on a seconds notice went to the airport themselves and found two people to hand bring it to me in Athens. Basically, they went above and beyond what they had to do, because they actually care. I most definitely recommend this place to everyone!

Disliked: They are great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rachel desumma

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely homey decor and really friendly genuinely nice staff. Free Pick Room was really nicely furnished and bed was really comfortable. Was really close to the black sand beach and had it's own pool too. was pretty close to the bus stop. we were able to get a free drop off at the port as well. staff made us feel really welcome and we felt really relaxed here. it was a really nice place to stay and good value for money.

Disliked: nothing