HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Holiday Beach Resort

3 star Hotel | Perivolos, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

90.9% Overall Rating

105 out of 108 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2014)

Timothy Sirard thinks…

"Amazing place to stay! Rooms were very clean and had refrigerators in each room. Room service kept everything perfect. The pool was perfect and bar service with food every day til midnight!…"

Read all Holiday Beach Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.72
  • Breakfast USD 6.91

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santorini Island

Lonja
34.53 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Mandilaria Studios
22.10 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Marc Aggelos Studios
41.43 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Sea Wave Studios
13.12 USD

Apartment 92.9% 61 reviews
Petra Nera Hotel
11.05 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.7% 32 reviews
Bella Santorini Studios
41.43 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Robertos Villas
13.81 USD

Apartment 47.8% 7 reviews
Kouklakis Villas
20.72 USD

Apartment 54.3% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

105 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Holiday Beach Resort'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 97 of 102 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is a 10 min walk to the beautiful black beaches. The staff is amazing, super helpful and friendly. We had a relaxing time and we are definitely going back aswell as recomending to friends. The rooms are spotless, clean sheets and bathrooms. Pool bar is awesome to chill or just hang out w other guests. Theres little markets around the area an its really safe to walk everywhere. Bus stop is a 2 min walk. You can get to Fira and Ia really easily. We had a wonderful time in Santorini. They spoiled us rotten in this hostel!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robyn Braham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

28 June 2012 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place to stay it's in a good location near the beach but their pool is so nice it was tempting just to stay there the whole time!

Disliked: Breakfast didn't really seem like it was worth €5 but the room was such good value I guess thats a petty thing to complain about

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carmen Juarez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value.

Disliked: Nothing to do at night!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Atkins

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: It has a good location – it is not far from the beach, where there are also restaurants and bars. It is right near a travel agent and car hire place, and a few minutes’ walk from a supermarket and bakery (head left out of the hostel, and go right on the next street, after the travel agent). The supermarket sells universal adaptors for only a couple of Euros. Opposite the travel agent there is also a bus stop for tours and catching the public bus. The hostel was great – I ended up in a 2-bed room instead of the 6-bed room that I had booked, though this may have been because they ran out of beds in those rooms! Your room is cleaned daily, and there is a TV, a good balcony for drying clothes, a fridge, desk and small ensuite bathroom. The pool is really nice, too, and you can get meals there as well.

Disliked: The only downside was that the curtains were quite thin, but an eye mask can remedy this.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Maeder

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Customer Service was phenomenal! Hospitality is better than any hotel or hostel I've stayed at. This place is a MUST consideration for anyone. Family owned and operated, none of that corporate or franchise stuff to deal with. They are truly there to serve you, the guest!

Disliked: Nothing, it was fabulous!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katherine Jackson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2012 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. very clean and quite

Disliked: It says its 30mtrs to the beach however its about a 10min walk plus no restauants around need to walk to perissa bout 10min away..altho ok

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Courtney Reed

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is in a very nice area for the warmer months, not far from the beach. The facilities are very good and you definitely get a lot for your money. Cleaning is daily and it's nice to come back to a clean room with fresh towels and the like! The staff were also very lovely. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Disliked: Courtney left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's near the black beach; And the room is very clean with swimming pool... The price is reasonable. Free pick up service :) BTW, I booked a bed in the dorm but since there is not a lot of people in November, the manager helped me change into a double room lol

Disliked: Far from the city center; if you come in a light season, the time interval for buses to go to city center is 90 minutes and sometimes you don't have time to see the sunset in Oia since the last one finishes early. But you can rent a car or a motorbike if you have the driven licence.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHARNEL SLATER

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

19 September 2011 CHARNEL would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay. You need a scooter or something to get around town though otherwise public transport. and the beach there was the nicest of them.

Disliked: A bit old like needs a refurb

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and the staff is very friendly. Is not in the center of Perissa but you can walk there in less than 10 minutes. Also, there is a bakery very close by, which is amazing! There are some bars in the center of Perissa which are walking distance from this hostel.

Disliked: The bathroom was to small...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emilie Storm

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011 Emilie would recommend this property

Liked: I love how close it is to a bus stop and a place to rent ATVs. It is close to the best 24 hour bakery ever!!! Its location was pretty good! super easy to get ANYWHERE!!! im terrible with directions and i never once got lost! There is a supermarket close by with a post you can mail things with and an ATM! Its great here! Also the staff are amazing! they are the nicest people I have ever met! Honestly! They really care about each person here and try to make your stay absolutely amazing!

Disliked: I loved everything so there was nothing negative about the place!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, very accommodating and friendly. Large room, and the place is on the smaller scale so there was not a bunch of loud partying.

Disliked: It would be nice to have a complimentary ride back to the airport

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free transfers to/from the port. They arranged moto hire and enjoyed the pool and pool bar.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful pool area, good clean rooms and helpful, friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carly Nelligan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

11 August 2011 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff, only short walk to the beach and it was clean!

Disliked: Only wifi in lobby

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful - provided free collect and drop off to port. VERY clean. Lovely pool. Beach 8-20 mins away depending on which end you walk to. Lots of great places to eat, supermarkets and a bakery close by. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Breakfast not included (could pay extra) but the bakery was so good it really didn't matter

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool and pool bar are very nice, the free wifi is also great (although it would be nice if it covered the bedrooms too).

Disliked: The hotel is a little remote and you definitely need a car or other mode of transport) if you want to go anywhere - the beach is probably closer to a 12/15 minute walk.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was aaamazing! My sister and I first arrived in Thira to find out that it is really far from any beach at all, so we switched places and were sooo glad we did! This place was close to the beach (about 10 or so minute walk, and my favorite beach on the island), beautiful swimming pool, nice room (with fridge and kitchen utensils and a balcony). But the best by far was the staff! they were BEYOND amazing! I ended up leaving my passport there, and took a ferry back to Athens. They emailed me right away, but by the time i checked my email, we were already in Athens, it was 2am, and the next day i was flying out to Bangkok. After much freaking out on my part as to what to do, the next morning the people from the hotel on a seconds notice went to the airport themselves and found two people to hand bring it to me in Athens. Basically, they went above and beyond what they had to do, because they actually care. I most definitely recommend this place to everyone!

Disliked: They are great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rachel desumma

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely homey decor and really friendly genuinely nice staff. Free Pick Room was really nicely furnished and bed was really comfortable. Was really close to the black sand beach and had it's own pool too. was pretty close to the bus stop. we were able to get a free drop off at the port as well. staff made us feel really welcome and we felt really relaxed here. it was a really nice place to stay and good value for money.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were lovely. There is a pool and a bar. Was 5 mins walk from the black beach. Walking distance to a lot of restaurants. Was very clean and had aircon.

Disliked: Not in the main town of Santorini

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool was awesome and the 5 person private room was very large. We had an awesome time all 3 nights we were there and loved everything about the place. The welcome shot was a little rough but still fun. Right by Perissa and a short ride into Thira.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very well priced for what was on offer. The property was only 10 minutes walk from the beach and the staff were very helpful towards organising tours and transport to the ports.

Disliked: The only thing I would say I didn't like was the breakfast was a little expensive for what it was. Also- the internet wasn't working at the time so had to find a place along the beach which was a pain in the but.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Holiday Beach is a really friendly, sociable place to stay with the loveliest owners! The rooms are clean and perfect for what you need, and it takes only about 5-10 minutes to walk down to Perivolos Beach. The pool is great, and so is the bar! It's super close to a mini-mart, motorcycle hire shops and bus stops too if you need to get to Fira or Oia.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Ewens

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2011 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place to stay helpful friendly staff pick up and drop off to and from the port for free, swimming pool, pool table, free internet bus station close by

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jessica Sopp

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2010

Liked: we really liked this place because we got a cheap twin room. our review would have been a lot different i think if we had been here mid-summer. it seems like it'd have a really good social atmosphere and be able to meet people, but it was well quiet when we were there. really nice staff, good pool (if it is warm enough) and the pool bar makes delicious fruit smoothie cocktails and yummy cheap food. they have a shuttle to the port as well, lots of info on stuff to do on the island, free internet.

Disliked: location was not superb. close to a bus stop to go to thira or ia, but not very close to the town of perissa. quite a long walk.