HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Agla Hotel

3 star Hotel | Apod. Amerikis 35, Rhodes Island, Greece 85100

83.2% Overall Rating

5 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/05/2012)

robyn hoffmann thinks…

"Excellent staff,excellent breakfast,lovely big and clean room,great value for money,best we have stayed in on our four weeks so far touring europe"

Read all Agla Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Conference / meeting room(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellations made within 7 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of 1 night stay. A no show will also incur a charge of 1 night stay. Children under 2 years old: free of charge. Children 2 - 12 years old sharing room with 2 adults. Please request rate. Baby cot charge 6 Euros per day. Payment due upon departure. Should you wish to change an existing reservation, you are required to cancel the existing booking and to create a new reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rhodes Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rhodes Island

Kipriotis Hotel
64.93 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Parthenon Hotel
27.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.3% 146 reviews
Hotel Europa
57.26 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.1% 24 reviews
Sofia-Pension
50.05 USD

Guesthouse 83.6% 11 reviews
Mango Rooms
29.76 USD

Hostel 90.9% 111 reviews
Gennadi Garden Apartments
20.29 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Sylvia Hotel
33.41 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.9% 5 reviews
Niki Hotel Apartments
30.43 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.2%

Overall Rating

5 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Agla Hotel'

Atmosphere
85.0%
Location
87.5%
Facilities
75.0%
Cleanliness
87.5%
Staff
87.5%
Value
70.0%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Nicolas Psara Lassalle

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012

Liked: The swimming pool was really good for relaxation.

Disliked: Some people from the staff were not that helpfull.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012

Liked: The location is not bad. The service man and woman are friendly.

Disliked: The brekfast is below average standard. They are certainly not worthy for the value. You will not enjoy it. The room is equipped with air conditioned. But the remote control was attached/fixed on the wall and covered by a plastic box. You can only choose open or close it. You can not adjust the temperature. If you do not open it is too hot to sleep. If you opne it, it is too cold. The owner of the hotel do not have service-minded. Don't try to follow goole map and walk to hotel. Goole Map have given a wrong place. I suggest the hotel should give the warning in their web site.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

robyn hoffmann

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 robyn would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff,excellent breakfast,lovely big and clean room,great value for money,best we have stayed in on our four weeks so far touring europe

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 May 2012

Liked: the location. Otherwise it was really average and far too expensive. Decent breakfast included in the price. A few of the staff were absolutely lovely too, especially the blonde lady who does breakfast.

Disliked: The price, some of the staff, ridiculously expensive Internet which despite me confirming beforehand did not work in my room, or in fact at all. Their cancellation policy, and again, far too expensive for what you get

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lachlan Bartsh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2011 Lachlan would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was great. staff were super helpful.

Disliked: Had to pay for internet, showers didnt get hot enough only lukewarm. double beds are just 2 singles

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, breakfast, location.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kane Rutene

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2011 Kane would recommend this property

Liked: Great looking hotel, not too expensive, it was perfect for my girlfriend and I for a couple of nights. Only thing is that the double bed we had was just two singles together. One minor prob, but I definitely recommend this place for a stay. Primo location, friendly staff etc..

Disliked: pretty much all good. Just don't stay at the hotel the whole time like we saw a a lot of people do. Get out and see Rhodes, there are awesome bars and beaches.