We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Parthenon Hotel

3 star Hotel | Anthoula Zervou 4, Rhodes center, Rhodes Island, Greece 85100

83.3% Overall Rating

136 out of 152 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/04/2015)

"The large, clean room I was given was excellent value for money. It should be noted that the Wifi is now free and works in the room. The old city is about 10 minutes walk away. There are numerous places to eat and drink…"

Read all Parthenon Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.48

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rhodes Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rhodes Island

Agla Hotel
21.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.2% 8 reviews
Hotel Europa
19.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.9% 25 reviews
Kipriotis Hotel
48.26 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Sofia-Pension
87.74 USD

Guesthouse 83.6% 11 reviews
Mango Rooms
21.93 USD

Hostel 90.1% 118 reviews
Gennadi Garden Apartments
16.45 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Sylvia Hotel
27.09 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.9% 5 reviews
Niki Hotel Apartments
24.68 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.3%

Overall Rating

136 out of 152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Parthenon Hotel'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 125 of 145 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap

Disliked: the internet messed up a lot and it wasnt included in the price

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Redman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2011 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Decent sized room with large fridge. Nice balcony overlooking the water. Good location about 10 minute walk from the old town. Due to a ferry cancellation we had to leave one night early and the staff were very understanding and did not charge us for the final night. Good value for money and would recommend for a couple of nights; might be completely different in the summer.

Disliked: We were there during the winter and there were renovations ongoing. One morning we were woken up just after 9am by someone banging right outside our door. The door at the end of our corridor was missing and there were minimal efforts to fix this. A "temporary" door was leant against the gap but on a number of occasions this blew down and woke us up in the middle of the night. Given the ongoing renovation you would have thought that fixing this door would have been a priority. The internet is NOT free and there were problems connecting when I was there but the hotel didn't want anything to do with it as they claimed it was not their system. Given it was winter, the pool was also shut but then the weather was too cold that this didn't really matter.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The front desk individuals were more than helpful. The morning host was so delightful with a great sense of humor. We could not have asked for more.

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were very friendly

Disliked: it does not offer self catering or laundry service as it stated on the website

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Work / volunteering

07 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, room renovated and clean, close to the city centre and the old town!

Disliked: .

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

10 November 2010

Liked: Not far from town.

Disliked: Owner tried to rip me off by saying he was fully booked at low season then wanted 30 euros to take me to another hotel. when checking in I asked how much would the stay be and they kept putting off telling me. When I finally got an answer it was a lot more than I expected as the owner had put me in a double room instead of a single to extort more money out of me. My coat was stolen was from the hotel room which was serviced only by making the bed.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Straightforward hotel, with swimming pool and breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sharon Grocholski

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

30 October 2010 Sharon would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good...close to the beach and a very walkable distance to the old town. There was a fabulous little Italian restaurant just a couple of doors down and a handy grocery store nearby. The rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast was very good. It was very good value for money. Rooms were quiet at night and we had a nice balcony with a lovely sea view and furniture to enjoy a drink or coffee on. Nice to have a fridge in our room. Also nice to have a pool if you didn't want to go to the beach...could have a late evening swim. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Disliked: I would have liked to have had tea/coffee making facilities.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, clean, cheap accomadation in the alltogether quite expensive rhodes town. Delicious good value cocktails.

Disliked: Free breakfast isnt up to much, swimming pool in shade for most of the day, balcony view not great, but no real problems.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

YIU WEY FOO

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2010 YIU WEY would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is quite friendly, willing to help us and secure us with a room although they didnt get the booking confirmation from hostelbookers.com.

Disliked: It would be better if the hotel offer free wifi service.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Trigg

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

15 September 2010 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff & location of the hotel

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i loced the pool and the rooms were really nice and clean

Disliked: i would have prefered a real hostel to a hotel, so that i could have a kitchen for cooking etc, but still it wa really nice

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: private cheap rooms

Disliked: needs renovating

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ferdi mazgal

As a family with children

05 September 2010 ferdi would recommend this property

Liked: i came here for 2 days but hotel location is really good. staff is helpful.

Disliked: ferdi left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gokay Puskulcu

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2010 Gokay would recommend this property

Liked: not bad location, clean spacey rooms with balcony, AC, TV and refrigerator.

Disliked: breakfast was fair, could be better. not very comfortable beds.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2010

Liked: The staff were friendly but problems did not get fixed. Free breakfast was good.

Disliked: Room was not available first night, we had to stay in another hotel (which the owner drove us too but was inconvenient), then when we wanted to check in the next day we had to wait 3 hours in the lobby before our room was ready. Our Aircon didnt work for the first 2 nights even though we were told the tech would be out to fix it. Bathroom doorhandle broke off and was not fixed, door was unlocked one night when we returned to our room, dead cockroach under the bed, was not taken away even after housekeeping had been in the room.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Ebru Erkardes

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

12 August 2010

Liked: Nothing...we tried to spend as much time out of our hotel as possible

Disliked: EVERYTHING!!!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2010

Liked: location, close to beach.

Disliked: Rude receptionist (male). We arrived at 1am after our ferry was delayed, made as wait for 20minutes before we could check in, while he "sorted something out" on the phone.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Despite some miscommunication about how many rooms we needed over emails and a worker's strike leaving some people at the hotel, the owners managed to work all 12 of us into 3 rooms which worked out just fine. They took good care of us!Get off the local bus before it leaves or as it leaves the beach to head into town for a short walk to the hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Paweł Kleparski

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 August 2010 Paweł would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosfera

Disliked: Paweł left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean and the staff were really helpful

Disliked: the wifi was not free

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, overall helpful staff and clean rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ok facilities for so little money! Have to say it's absoloutly worth a try. Me and my friend also had the whole roof for ourselves.. we were the only ones who used the loungers (sunbed) there. With a really nice turnover wind.

Disliked: Small showers, very little, or no room to move your body. Be aware that they probably will charge you for air-condition. We didn't pay anything as of we (two persons) had to be content with 'bucket cupboard' for two and a half day of total ten days (they had no room available as for the day they were striking at the airport.. and no plane was airing) . - and we didn't get any information of that 6€ pr day charge untill two days before we left.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

15 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quite good for budget hotel. after reading reviews i thought the staff would be amazing but i felt they werent quite so. they were friendly and nice but i didnt feel they were extra special. overall a pleasant stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

benedetta balducci

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

12 July 2010 benedetta would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap accomodation with aboundant breakfast included!

Disliked: The location is quite distant from the old town. While this could be convenient for people willing to spend their day at Rodos city-beach, it is not the best thing for those willing to walk in the old town.