We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Parthenon Hotel

3 star Hotel | Anthoula Zervou 4, Rhodes center, Rhodes Island, Greece 85100

83.7% Overall Rating

139 out of 155 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2015)

MARILENA ARGYROPOULOU thinks…

"το ξενοδοχειο βρισκεται σε πολυ…"

Read all Parthenon Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rhodes Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rhodes Island

Agla Hotel
35.76 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.2% 8 reviews
Hotel Europa
28.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.9% 25 reviews
Kipriotis Hotel
49.56 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Sofia-Pension
90.11 USD

Guesthouse 83.6% 11 reviews
Mango Rooms
22.53 USD

Hostel 89.4% 120 reviews
Gennadi Garden Apartments
16.90 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Sylvia Hotel
27.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.9% 5 reviews
Niki Hotel Apartments
25.34 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.7%

Overall Rating

139 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Parthenon Hotel'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
84.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 127 of 148 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well equipped rooms (airco, tv, fridge, mirrors), everyday room service. Swimming pool and roofgarden also available.

Disliked: Not 5 min from the old town, rather 15 min. The soundproof from the interior is not good (due to a gap under the door). Wi-fi only for a charge (3eur/day) and does not work without fail. Simple continental breakfast, boringly the same every day.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Moira Wiermans

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012

Liked: It's located close to the beach, and only a 15 minute walk away from the old town. Staff is very friendly and there is wifi available.

Disliked: Rhodes is not the best destination for independent travellers. Parthenon hotel is a good hotel, but not if you want to meet new people.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nicehotel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were lovely and extremely helpful! Good location as the hotel is only few steps from windy beach and also the gates of old town is really near,

Disliked: Breakfast not so comprehensive and cleaning ladies didn't usually come to your room not before late afternoon..

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alexander Curo Larico

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa

03 July 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: la ubicación del hotel es buena, a solo unas cuadras de. centro, no hay que caminar mucho. Hay que tener en cuenta que Rodas es un ciudad muy pequeña. En la recepción hablan castellano, lo que hizo mas fluida y agradable la estancia allí.

Disliked: el internet que contrate por 24 horas jamas funcionó en el cuarto, tenia que ir al primer piso para que funcionara.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, cleanliness

Disliked: coffee

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: härlig frukostbuffé. Glad överraskning med vinflaskan på rummet på kvällen. bra med bassäng. nära till västra stranden och flygbussen.

Disliked: trasig pedalhink på toan. lite hård säng.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For this price - excellent

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Celesty Lee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Celesty would recommend this property

Liked: Fair with the price, all the facilities are not as good as what have been shown in the photos, it's quite old. Yet we got what we need and the surprise is that they give us a bottle of wine as a gift of staying which is out of our expectation.

Disliked: Celesty left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very decent, nice and friendly hotel with an excellent staff, good advice, nice breakfast and very well located between beaches, city centre, airport busstop etcetera. Will definately go there again and recommend it to others.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah O'Farrell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Vey helpful staff, not in the middle of all the touristy areas but close enough to it.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not far from the Old Town. Rooms were large and with nice TV and fridge.

Disliked: Shower attachment was broken so had to hold the entire time - not a huge problem. Room smelled of mildew until we aired it out. Beds were not in the best of shape, half the springs were collapsed. It is also a bit farther than the "5 minute" walk from Old Town. Its more like 12 or 15 minutes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

niki kanuxh

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Shopping

13 May 2012 niki would recommend this property

Liked: clean room with A/C, fridge ,tft 32lcd and private wc with shower,wi-fi and large pool! bar,restaurant and friendly staff!!

Disliked: nothink

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The only thing I liked about this hotel was the price. I paid 18 € per night, and although I had to pay 10 € extra to get wifi it was good value for money compared to other hotels in Rhodes town.

Disliked: The only reason to stay at this hotel is the price. I would not recommend this for anybody that wants to spend any time in the hotel room, since it was dirty, there was mold in the fridge and the bed was very uncomfortable. If you are planning to party all night and sleep at the beach all day then this hotel might be for you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anastasia Samaraki

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 Anastasia would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, very friendly atmosphere, provided safety and excellent location.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Palos

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Me gustó todo! Bien localizado, las habitaciones muy buenas, el personal muy amable y además me ofrecieron una botella de vino blanco.

Disliked: Nada

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price and good atmosphere!

Disliked: There was no breakfast! Everything else was ok.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price, helpful staff, a very welcoming hotel.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Leticia Prates Roma

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

07 September 2011 Leticia would recommend this property

Liked: good location, nice room

Disliked: small bathroom, not clean

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is centrally located and only 15 mins (on foot) away from the old city which is great. Room was reasonably priced, and good value for money. If I go back to Rhodes at some point, I will definitely try to book a room at this hotel.

Disliked: Shower was really small probably 60x60cm. There was a dump wall in my room. These were the two things I noticed but I was not bothered by them.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was really good!!!! :)

Disliked: Everything was great! I have no bad comments.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All ok!

Disliked: -

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Lucianna Wayers

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 August 2011

Liked: The pool was nice but it was in the shade most of the day until after about 3pm so it was a bit cool. The location was okay - easy to get to key parts of the island.

Disliked: The staff were extremely unhelpful. Our television was not working when we arrived, so the 2nd morning we asked them to take a look. After asking a total of 4 times, a staff member came to have a look at the television (while swearing in Greek under his breath) and he said that he couldn't fix it but he would send someone the next day - this never happened. There were cockroaches in our room every morning. When we were leaving i found one in my suitcase! The breakfast was also horrible, bread/croissants were stale.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great property. A short walk to Old Town, 2 mins from beach. Clean and great facilities on offer e.g. internet cafe.

Disliked: When we arrived toilet was no working in our room, we had to wait 4 hours with no loo. But staff were good afterwards changed rooms. Good facilities on offer but all at extra costs like air conditioning, safe box.