HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rhodian Sun

3 star Hotel | Butterflies Rd, Rhodes Island, Greece 85106

83.8% Overall Rating

33 out of 36 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/09/2012)

"It was very close to the airport! we went there to catch our flight on the next morning."

Read all Rhodian Sun reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rhodes Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rhodes Island

Vasilios Studios
20.09 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Garden Hotel
87.04 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Garden Hotel-Pastida
40.17 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Pylea Beach Hotel
40.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.1% 4 reviews
Paleos Hotel Apartments
20.09 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.1% 20 reviews
Vivian Studios
20.09 USD

Apartment 88.6% 6 reviews
Alea Hotel and Studio
25.11 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Niki Hotel Apartments
30.13 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.8%

Overall Rating

33 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rhodian Sun'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
67.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 30 of 34 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent food, excellent atmoshphere.

Disliked: Bit out of the way, needs a bit of a face lift.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the airport! we went there to catch our flight on the next morning.

Disliked: shower and toilets where really small and the public toilet was a bit nasty.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Airport pick-up was very helpful, it made coming in on a late flight very easy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul Allen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2012 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are great! Also the pool is really nice Basically this place is is the middle of nowhere and its really quiet so you can relax

Disliked: there are plenty of buses to get into Rhodes ect. But obviously this adds to the cost

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellen Halden

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 April 2012 Ellen would recommend this property

Liked: What I liked was the nearness to airport, for my on going flights and it is a lovely place to chill out when you have been travelling. This is the second time I have stayed here and the warmth and hospitality you get from all 3 brothers is second to none. I am already wanting to book to stay in August, it is a great place and they work hard to make your stay pleasant. It is not 5 star, but the hospitality is 10 star.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

12 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We just came back from Rhodian Sun hotel and we want to thank all the family and the staff ! Rhodian Sun is a lovely hotel !We had a great time ! The room was clean ! The food was delicious and during the day we were relaxing by the swimming pool !! They also provided us transfer from and to the airport ! We recommend this hotel to all kind of travellers !

Disliked: .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind and helpful personel. It is a very good hotel for the price.

Disliked: Do not expect too much from the breakfast, it´s a bit on the cheap-side, but it´s included so thats nice.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Schoon, zwembad en restaurant

Disliked: No hot water for the showers and far away from Rhodos city centre

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

tatiana Kopelman

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

23 July 2011 tatiana would recommend this property

Liked: it was great!!

Disliked: location

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the airport for our departure and they run the free shuttle at any hour (we left at 4am)

Disliked: They did not clean our room during our stay and the breakfast was very very average

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jana Lefevre

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so friendly.. like we've never experienced before ! They even taught me to play pool. we would definatly go back even if it's just to see the staff again. The hostel itself was inexpensive and had everything you needed, nice pool, good food, breakfast and bar. We miss you and thank you for the Birthdaycake ! xx - Evil Twin -

Disliked: It was far away from the citycenter which made it hard to go out, although the staff gave us a free lift to the places we wanted to visit.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Britney Tan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Britney would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities were great, it's very self contained with a restaurant, bar, lobby with wifi and even a pool to chill out at. But above all, I have to commend the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. They were extremely helpful, giving us lifts to the beach and the airport, and were lovely hosts.

Disliked: The location is not very central.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Shapiro

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 June 2011 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at Rhodian Sun welcomed us at the very beginning with open arms and made us feel like home at the hotel. They helped us with anything we needed and made sure we had what we needed and wanted at all times. It was really a really nice hotel with a beautiful backyard and pool and nice dining area and bar. They even give you a ride to the airport when you are ready to leave. I would recommend this hostel to anyone who is coming to Rhodes it is really the best one I've ever stayed at!

Disliked: There

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Demian Fichman

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

15 October 2010 Demian would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent atmosphere! George and his family made us have the most pleasurable stay possible!

Disliked: Nothing at all... A flawless experience

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tammy pearce

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2010 tammy would recommend this property

Liked: extremely helpful family run hostel who go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. the pool is amazing!!! great work nikos! and their son george also works as a driver/tour guide if you would like to see the island and don't have your own car. he is patient and a careful driver who takes great pictures for you! a peaceful place excellent if you have your own vehicle or if you are going to the airport the next day!

Disliked: tammy left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tony Hamilton

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2010 Tony would recommend this property

Liked: Inexpensive. Away from the rush of the main town. Swimming pool, Breakfast. WIFI, very helpful and friendly. Transport to main town (20km) was very frequent.

Disliked: Tony left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

15 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was excellent, they could not have done more for me, they completely made my stay, the pool was nice, there was free internet in the lobby, bar and restaurant on site, which is nice, b/c it's a mile to the closest town

Disliked: it's really far from Rhodes town, although it's close to the airport. No internet in the rooms, no tv in the rooms, shower does not have a curtain, no shampoo provided, have to pay double for a single room, mosquitoes

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2010

Liked: Staff were friendly

Disliked: It was so far away from town. The photos were taken about 20 years ago so now it looks really run down and empty.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Han Lin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2010 Han would recommend this property

Liked: staffs were really nice there

Disliked: Han left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very friendly staff after a stressful journey. The definately brightened up our trip with a free beer and opening the pool up for us to cool off!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 June 2010

Liked: Free airport transfer. Nice people who run it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marlies Suetens

16 November 2009 Marlies would recommend this property

Liked: even though it was the end of the season and the pool was empty we have received a very warm welcome with local wine, olives, honey, zumo. It was a very familylike atmosphere with attention to an extensive breakfast accompanied by adorable little dogs (which the owner kept outside). Even in the living room the television station was on an international movie channel which original spoken movies. We got information on places to visit, renting a car and could use bikes (although biking is hard in the mountains !) We really recommend the place and people !

Disliked: Marlies left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rebeka Barna

19 September 2009 Rebeka would recommend this property

Liked: VERY VERY KIND staff and nice value for money.

Disliked: Rebeka left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Simon Quinto

29 August 2009 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed the pool and the food was great. Excellent for what we paid for.

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are very friendly. The hotel is clean and simple. Indeed close to the airport which makes it a good location for short stays. I think the hotel offers great value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.