We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Paleos Hotel Apartments

3 star Hotel | Trianta (Ialysos), Rhodes Island, Greece 85100

90.1% Overall Rating

16 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2011)

"The place is good, the rooms are pretty big and comfortable, it's close to a beach, and the staff is helpful."

Read all Paleos Hotel Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rhodes Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rhodes Island

Vivian Studios
18.98 USD

Apartment 85.4% 9 reviews
Alea Hotel and Studio
22.77 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Pylea Beach Hotel
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.1% 4 reviews
Niki Hotel Apartments
28.46 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Garden Hotel-Pastida
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Garden Hotel
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Angela Suites Rhodes
69.58 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Kipriotis Hotel
55.66 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.1%

Overall Rating

16 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paleos Hotel Apartments'

Atmosphere
86.0%
Location
75.0%
Facilities
94.0%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
91.0%
Safety
97.0%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ernestas Kudirka

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2012 Ernestas would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was relaxing and fine :)

Disliked: Ernestas left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 July 2011

Liked: The place is good, the rooms are pretty big and comfortable, it's close to a beach, and the staff is helpful.

Disliked: It's a bit far away from the city center and the good beaches. Also (this is not necessarily bad) I got the impression that was a place more suited to older people and families, very quiet and a bit far... I didn't enjoyed the atmosphere so much.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere was perfect, the owners are very helpful

Disliked: Too far for a good quite beach, too far from the center of the town

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ronald Simpson

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

23 June 2011 Ronald would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff ,the accommadation and the pool & bar area.

Disliked: nothing to dislike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pool was nice, people were friendly, big room.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dezhi Wen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011

Liked: The rooms were very big and the beds were comfortable for the price that we paid. There was also a pantry available with an electric stove and kettle for us to cook if we wanted to. The toilet facilities were also good. The old lady boss and the younger owner were very friendly and helpful with giving advice about Rhodes and what attractions there were. When we asked the young boss for blankets, he helped to find them for us even in the middle of the night.

Disliked: Some parts of the room was left undone. For example, the toilet seat was not attached to the toilet bowl. There was also no warm water most of the time, leaving us to shower in the cold. Also, extra charge is needed for the heater, so we had to sleep in the cold throughout our stay. The service given to us from the younger lady was unremarkable. She demanded money from us from the start with a rude tone, and rejected our requests for new towels when they were mixed up by the cleaning staff. This was rather irritating for us since we were a mixed group and the cleaning staff was clearly at fault. If you stay there, avoid talking to this lady! Others are much friendlier and would accede to your requests.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really nice staff who gave us detailed introduction of the tourist spots. big room. nice shower with towels provided which is impressive.

Disliked: the pool was a lil dirty

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Flavia Varella

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2010

Liked: This is a nice place to go with your family and enjoy the Hotel, but if you are a backpacker it is better look for a hostel.

Disliked: Flavia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melanie Rachelson

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

01 July 2010 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: The Paleos family is a diamond in the ruff. I absolutely found them welcoming, hospitable and knowledgeable. They had a very clean property, rooms were huge, food was excellent, and they really go above and beyond what any other hotel/hostel would! I would definitely stay there again, and suggest it to others.

Disliked: Only thing is that they are a little bit away from the main town, about a 12 minute bus ride. But the bus stop is right outside of the hotel, so no worries.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious apartments and a nice pool

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfulness of owner family, spaciousness of rooms. Removed from bustle of major city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place outside of the main city. Had to take a bus into the Old Town, but it wasn't a hassle by any means. The apartment we had was like a hotel room and was very clean and safe. We really enjoyed out stay here and the price was right!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Miller

28 September 2009 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: The Paleos family is great. They are very friendly and willing to help in anyway. The food at the restaurant was some of the best we had while in Greece (and all homemade by the mom). If I go back to Rhodes, I will stay here again for sure.

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Clarke

25 September 2008 William would recommend this property

Liked: Very attractive, we enjoyed our stay. These surveys ask to rate a place for its "fun and party" factor. I don't understand this question. People are fun, buildings are, well, buildings.

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haley Caldwell

07 June 2008 Haley would recommend this property

Liked: I have been travelling for 5 months and this hotel was the best place i've stayed by far. Not only was the pool, the room and hotel itself incredible, the family who runs it made it the most memorable.

Disliked: Haley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dodd and Carol Schweinfurth

01 May 2008 Dodd and Carol would recommend this property

Liked: We were before the season so we don't know about fun place...but I will say the gentleman that owns this place is so nice. His son and daughter too were extremely helpful. We loved it. There was a terrific restaurant right across the street. This place was so well kept up and clean it was a pleasure staying there.

Disliked: Dodd and Carol left no negative feedback.