We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Soula Hotel

2 star Hotel | St. Georgios beach, Naxos town, Naxos Island, Greece 84300

85.6% Overall Rating

185 out of 202 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2014)

Elliott Percival thinks…

"I stayed here as it was all that was left. It was ok, nothing to compliment on apart from the proximity to the beach and short walk into town."

Read all Soula Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.59

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naxos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naxos Island

Oniro Rooms
11.39 USD

Apartment 87.1% 14 reviews
Depis Place
12.65 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
ALMARE Hotel
18.98 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Anixis Resort
25.30 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Studios Stratos
11.07 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Korali Palace
10.12 USD

Hostel 83.9% 25 reviews
Hotel Rea
10.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.0% 26 reviews
Windmill Naxos
63.25 USD

Apartment 96.3% 141 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.6%

Overall Rating

185 out of 202 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Soula Hotel'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 154 of 159 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Elliott Percival

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 Elliott would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here as it was all that was left. It was ok, nothing to compliment on apart from the proximity to the beach and short walk into town.

Disliked: The staff/owner were disinterested in you, we were asked to leave the "common area" if we were going to keep socialising and drinking. The rooms aren't in one busing, they're randomly scattered across the immediate area so no community to it.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Sandy Argyrides

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014

Liked: The only thing that's good about this place is proximity to port, the beach, the buses that get you to other beaches as well as the free shuttle service to the from Port.

Disliked: Staff (except Michael who is awesome) are rude and unhelpful. Also as I understand Greek, I heard the way the spoke to and about guests. The rooms are pretty dirty, though it is cleaned daily it is just an old room. Sheets and towels are clean but that's it. They don't have lockers in dorm rooms and overall security is bad. They don't tell you online that many of the rooms are not in the hotel but a very short away. While the walk is short, the building doesn't have a reception, security or lockable front door and has an unsecured balcony...You just always have to watch your stuff. Pay the extra money, stay somewhere nice.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Klara Henricsson

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

04 August 2014 Klara would recommend this property

Liked: The location was wonderful, right by the ocean!

Disliked: Bad mobile reception in the room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LIM LI FANG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2014 LIM would recommend this property

Liked: The admin was very nice.. The rooms were okay,, just the wifi only can be used near the reception. Well for the price, we cannot complain about it. Beautiful beach just around the hostel, and supermarkets nearby. Definitely a nice place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing/

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near the beach. Friendly staff - helped whenever we needed

Disliked: Room a little bit dusty

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The proximity to the beach was great, it took less than two minutes from walking out the door to stepping onto the sand. Maybe a 5-10 minute walk to the harbor area/bus stop/Kastro. Very clean and neat, good facilities. Nice enough staff member (single. Just one guy doing it all while I was there). The shuttle to the port was a nice touch.

Disliked: There really wasn't any atmosphere, the walls were all bare, the lobby was always empty. I was there in early season (mid May), but there was no one hanging out in the common areas, I felt a few times like the only person in the place. As a solo traveler, it was not ideal, and I don't think it would have been a ton better during the busy season. This was not a backpacking hostel, this was a hotel with dorm rooms.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price and a good location! Facilities were clean as well.

Disliked: No internet in rooms and polite but distant staff.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved that it was right on the beach an the dorm was nice and big! Not a long walk from town or the port either. Staff were quite helpful and knew the area well

Disliked: The floor could have done with a vacuum

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

thomas ladinig

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 thomas would recommend this property

Liked: good location next to the beach and close to restaurants and mini markets. some minutes to the center but therefore quiet.

Disliked: no shower curtain in a very small bathroom

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2013

Liked: Good location, very close to the town and beach. Free wifi.

Disliked: The guy who was meant to pick us up from the port was having a chat with someone, not looking out for us nor holding his sign up. we waited there for ages and almost walked to the hostel before he was pointed out to us by his friend. Also, they try to squeeze as much money out of you, eg. 5 EUR air conditioning, 10 EUR laundry (each whites and darks.. so 20 EUR in total), and many other things. Also, no shower curtain, so the entire bathroom was always soaked, and room was filthy.. so you'd constantly be stepping in dirty puddles. Also, our room was below the ground so our windows were at the level of the street's floor. So we would either be in utter darkness or we would have no privacy at all, with people looking straight into our room from the street. Very uncomfortable.. especially at night. Also, no one was EVER at reception... very annoying. So clearly a disappointment :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very convenient. 2 minutes from the beach. 5 min from the harbour. Very clean and the staff was very nice. Port pick up and drop off was also included.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

30 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the beach, grocery store, port and bike rentals. Also it was very clean and the staff was friendly and attentive.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike, it was perfect

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good location. Rooms are good value for money, although a six euro optional breakfast is bit pricey. Rooms with a kitchenette was available for five euros extra, if not then just a mini-fridge.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the beach, great staff, awesome

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So handy to everything, great location. Friendly helpful staff, nice and clean. Great place to stay and relaxe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sofia Haupt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2012 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great time on Naxos and Hotel Soula was the best placed we stayed at during our trip to the Greek islands. We were picked up at the port, the studio we had was nice and very clean, it had a huge balcony. The hotel is in walking distance to the port and the old town, it is right next to the beach. The staff were very friendly and even drove us back to the port when we left.

Disliked: The Wifi did only work in the reception, but for me this was actually not a bad thing, because we did not really need it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carol Kiecker

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Carol would recommend this property

Liked: Price and location

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: airport/port transfers, wifi available, good location

Disliked: nothing major

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe Hsieh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: The owner picked my up from the port, that's really nice. The room is clean and comfortable. It also has air condtioner and kitchen inside. Location is good, very close to the St. George beach.

Disliked: No wifi in the room, I have to go to another building (reception) to use the Internet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lau Ho Siu

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

08 July 2012 Lau would recommend this property

Liked: perfect hostel!!!!!! perfect location, just a few steps from the st george beach. its very beautiful and clean. the room is spacious! there is private toilet and kitchen in the room. me and 10 friends have three seperated room aand we had GREAT time in the hostel. the staffs are nice and helpful. you cant ask for more with this price for this hostel! highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: there is no wifi inside the room, you have to go to the lobby to surf the net.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

30 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So close to both the beach and the centre of Naxos town, and free transfers to the port made arriving and leaving so easy. Really friendly staff and generally clean property. Free unlimited internet access was handy too.

Disliked: The shower was a bit temperamental pressure-wise and could have done with a curtain - the bathrooom turned into a wet room whenever you try to shower! But apart from that it was great value for money and I had a fab time.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Jackson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2012 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and i upgraded to a private room for a cheap price which was super clean. its 20mtrs ftom the beach to so great location

Disliked: Katherine left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxime Bonesso

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2012 Maxime would recommend this property

Liked: It is REALLLLY clean and the beds are comfy... it is 20 meters from the beach and it is quiete.

Disliked: the reception is almost always empty...but i understand why (they are there when a boat arrives)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - close to main square and even closer to the beach; clean spacious rooms with well equipped kitchenette; Great pressure shower with instantly hot water; Transport to and from Port.

Disliked: It was being renovated when we stayed at the property so was a bit messy when trying to use wifi in the main reception area - from ceilings being sanded. Not a massive issue though as didn't spend much time online. Bathroom had a tendency to get completely wet when showering due to their being no shower curtain. Again not a big issue. The property was great value for money.