HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Soula Hotel

2 star Hotel | St. Georgios beach, Naxos town, Naxos Island, Greece 84300

88.9% Overall Rating

180 out of 196 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/10/2013)

"Loved that it was right on the beach an the dorm was nice and big! Not a long walk from town or the port either. Staff were quite helpful and knew the area well"

Read all Soula Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.28

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naxos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naxos Island

Oniro Rooms
17.95 USD

Apartment 92.3% 10 reviews
Depis Place
13.80 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
ALMARE Hotel
20.71 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Studios Stratos
13.80 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Galini
20.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Korali Palace
9.66 USD

Hostel 83.1% 22 reviews
Hotel Spiros
20.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.6% 34 reviews
Hotel Rea
27.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.8% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

180 out of 196 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Soula Hotel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
83.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 148 of 153 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price and a good location! Facilities were clean as well.

Disliked: No internet in rooms and polite but distant staff.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved that it was right on the beach an the dorm was nice and big! Not a long walk from town or the port either. Staff were quite helpful and knew the area well

Disliked: The floor could have done with a vacuum

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

thomas ladinig

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 thomas would recommend this property

Liked: good location next to the beach and close to restaurants and mini markets. some minutes to the center but therefore quiet.

Disliked: no shower curtain in a very small bathroom

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2013

Liked: Good location, very close to the town and beach. Free wifi.

Disliked: The guy who was meant to pick us up from the port was having a chat with someone, not looking out for us nor holding his sign up. we waited there for ages and almost walked to the hostel before he was pointed out to us by his friend. Also, they try to squeeze as much money out of you, eg. 5 EUR air conditioning, 10 EUR laundry (each whites and darks.. so 20 EUR in total), and many other things. Also, no shower curtain, so the entire bathroom was always soaked, and room was filthy.. so you'd constantly be stepping in dirty puddles. Also, our room was below the ground so our windows were at the level of the street's floor. So we would either be in utter darkness or we would have no privacy at all, with people looking straight into our room from the street. Very uncomfortable.. especially at night. Also, no one was EVER at reception... very annoying. So clearly a disappointment :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very convenient. 2 minutes from the beach. 5 min from the harbour. Very clean and the staff was very nice. Port pick up and drop off was also included.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

30 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the beach, grocery store, port and bike rentals. Also it was very clean and the staff was friendly and attentive.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike, it was perfect

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good location. Rooms are good value for money, although a six euro optional breakfast is bit pricey. Rooms with a kitchenette was available for five euros extra, if not then just a mini-fridge.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the beach, great staff, awesome

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So handy to everything, great location. Friendly helpful staff, nice and clean. Great place to stay and relaxe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sofia Haupt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2012 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great time on Naxos and Hotel Soula was the best placed we stayed at during our trip to the Greek islands. We were picked up at the port, the studio we had was nice and very clean, it had a huge balcony. The hotel is in walking distance to the port and the old town, it is right next to the beach. The staff were very friendly and even drove us back to the port when we left.

Disliked: The Wifi did only work in the reception, but for me this was actually not a bad thing, because we did not really need it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carol Kiecker

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Carol would recommend this property

Liked: Price and location

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: airport/port transfers, wifi available, good location

Disliked: nothing major

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe Hsieh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: The owner picked my up from the port, that's really nice. The room is clean and comfortable. It also has air condtioner and kitchen inside. Location is good, very close to the St. George beach.

Disliked: No wifi in the room, I have to go to another building (reception) to use the Internet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lau Ho Siu

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

08 July 2012 Lau would recommend this property

Liked: perfect hostel!!!!!! perfect location, just a few steps from the st george beach. its very beautiful and clean. the room is spacious! there is private toilet and kitchen in the room. me and 10 friends have three seperated room aand we had GREAT time in the hostel. the staffs are nice and helpful. you cant ask for more with this price for this hostel! highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: there is no wifi inside the room, you have to go to the lobby to surf the net.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

30 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So close to both the beach and the centre of Naxos town, and free transfers to the port made arriving and leaving so easy. Really friendly staff and generally clean property. Free unlimited internet access was handy too.

Disliked: The shower was a bit temperamental pressure-wise and could have done with a curtain - the bathrooom turned into a wet room whenever you try to shower! But apart from that it was great value for money and I had a fab time.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Jackson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2012 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and i upgraded to a private room for a cheap price which was super clean. its 20mtrs ftom the beach to so great location

Disliked: Katherine left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxime Bonesso

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2012 Maxime would recommend this property

Liked: It is REALLLLY clean and the beds are comfy... it is 20 meters from the beach and it is quiete.

Disliked: the reception is almost always empty...but i understand why (they are there when a boat arrives)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - close to main square and even closer to the beach; clean spacious rooms with well equipped kitchenette; Great pressure shower with instantly hot water; Transport to and from Port.

Disliked: It was being renovated when we stayed at the property so was a bit messy when trying to use wifi in the main reception area - from ceilings being sanded. Not a massive issue though as didn't spend much time online. Bathroom had a tendency to get completely wet when showering due to their being no shower curtain. Again not a big issue. The property was great value for money.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie Shepherd

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and a great location right next to the beach and Naxos Town. The free pick up from the port was great and they even gave me a drop off to the port as well even though I was willing to pay for a taxi (a transfer is not really needed as it is a short walk to the port but I was feeling lazy that morning). Free fast internet service which was great.

Disliked: It is a real shame there are no lockers in the room, even a small one to put you passport etc would be really useful. My dorm was on the lower ground floor which meant when I had the patio doors open anyone could easily walk into my room. The Island felt very safe so this has probably never caused any problems but I think a small locker would be great for peace of mind.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free pick up/drop off from the port was really helpful. Good location, just lacked a bit of atmosphere but it isn't a hostel so can't complain.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jill Fitzgerald

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Jill would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very close to town centre and next to a lovely beach. A bed in a very nice 4 single-bed female dorm with ensuite, kitchen and a little outside patio for only E10 per night. Sure, you couldn't beat that with a stick! Excellent value. Free pick up from the ferry which was really great. Staff are nice, chilled and easygoing.

Disliked: No lockers in the dorm, which was a pain. Safety deposit at reception, I think, which is ok. Otherwise, no issues.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Sarah Taunton

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011

Liked: Close to beach and bars/restaurants. Can walk from the ferry port.

Disliked: No atmosphere at all. Stayed at Despinas Rooms after, cheaper and better!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TO LUI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2011 TO would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and only 10 meters from beach. The room is clean and spacey, with indoor kitchen and bathroom.

Disliked: No breakfast, no lockers.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing