We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Madalena Hotel

3 star Hotel | P. O. Box 94, Mykonos (Myconos) Town, Cyclades Islands, Mykonos Island, Greece 84600

84.6% Overall Rating

23 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/06/2014)

Melina Aguilar thinks…

"Madalena Hotel is a beatuful Hotel, an the staff is amazing! We arrive at the hotel on our own since we did not see the van that went to pick us up ay the port. Since they saw that my mom is a senior…"

Read all Madalena Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Laundry service

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

Hotel Aegean
1.27 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.2% 23 reviews
Spanelis Hotel
41.11 USD

Hotel 1 star 86.1% 7 reviews
Zorzis Hotel
94.88 USD

Hotel 3 star 62.0% 10 reviews
Vouniotis Pension
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 84.5% 81 reviews
Orpheas Rooms
22.77 USD

Hostel 89.4% 248 reviews
Eleanna's
25.30 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Kymata Pension
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 106 reviews
Studio Eleni
25.30 USD

Hostel 77.9% 84 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.6%

Overall Rating

23 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Madalena Hotel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
86.4%
Value
80.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melina Aguilar

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2014 Melina would recommend this property

Liked: Madalena Hotel is a beatuful Hotel, an the staff is amazing! We arrive at the hotel on our own since we did not see the van that went to pick us up ay the port. Since they saw that my mom is a senior and a group of young people arrived on the same boat, they offered us to stay at San Antonio, a 4 star hotel owned by them. This hotel was marvelous! Ou room was impecable, king sized bed, living room, and a big an relaxing balcony with sea view. American breackfast with wverithing you can imagine. Definitely they made us have a dreamed holiday. Thank you all!

Disliked: Melina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wing Yan Leung

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2014 Wing Yan would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff was so nice to us, especially the pretty, lovely and easy going Madalena whom we all like her very much! ^_^ Though it's a bit hard to walk up to the hotel (5-10mins from town), it's really not a problem when you have the sea view with you all along. With the help of the staff, we did enjoy very much the stay. Fantastic seaview, nice staff, details information of the island provided by staff, excellent breakfast, well equipped, clean and comfortable room etc etc. Everything was so excellent that we did want to stay longer. Highly recommended!!

Disliked: Wing Yan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arthur Hunt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2011 Arthur would recommend this property

Liked: It was beautiful great view nice scenery and the staff and breakfast was out of this world...

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice to have some luxury after backpacking for some time. A little expensive but well worth it.

Disliked: Having to leave

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stephanie Schmidt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2010 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely amazing best breakfast we had had in a long time!! awesome rooms like a 5 star hotel!!

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

evonne danielian

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

11 August 2010 evonne would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was special. The hospitality was great. Good location. Quiet modern clean rooms. Good value for money.

Disliked: Stairs

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic venue. Very Helpful staff ! Thank you!!

Disliked: Bit of a walk up the hill back from the town, but only a minor problem really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was very very nice. I was surprised how good it was. the rooms are very up to the latest standard and cleanness. the hotel is in a very good location 5min walk from little venice and the town. I would really recommend this hotel to anyone.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - 2 minute walk to convenience store, 5/10 minute walk to town center. Really friendly family run hotel. Good choice of food for breakfast. Amazing view of the island from the hotel balcony breakfast area. Favourite htoel on the island!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carole Hughes

12 September 2008 Carole would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful setting and views, and a great location. Excellent pool and breakfasts.

Disliked: Carole left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

ROGERIO OLIVIERA

07 September 2008 ROGERIO would recommend this property

Liked: the location is really good, besides being a quiet nice place to stay.

Disliked: ROGERIO left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Dean Stothard

04 September 2007 Dean would recommend this property

Liked: the view from our room was amazing

Disliked: Dean left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 July 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Pool,the helpfulnes of staff and how hard they tried to understand us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ROGERIO OLIVEIRA

25 June 2007 ROGERIO would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is excellent for its location, the rooms are compatible with the athmosphere of the island, there is a nice swimming pool from where one can see the sunset in Mykonos, I would certainly stay there again.

Disliked: ROGERIO left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 June 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gorgeous setting, good sized rooms and bathroom, beautiful harbour views. Just a short walk up a small hill from town. Just note it is 300m from the OLD port, not the new one where alot of ferries arrive. You need to taxi if you arrive at the new port.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A nice hostel to relax - great views from the rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 September 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location with good views

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

04 July 2006

Liked: the pool was nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.