HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Aegean

3 star Hotel | MYKONOS TOWN, TAGOO, Mykonos Island, Greece 84600

90.6% Overall Rating

13 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/10/2013)

Sacha Henry Valme thinks…

"Staff was friendly. They gave me free jam as a gift for being a customer and they even had a farewell little party for us."

Read all Hotel Aegean reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

Madalena Hotel
97.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.6% 27 reviews
Spanelis Hotel
93.99 USD

Hotel 1 star 87.1% 6 reviews
Vouniotis Pension
56.39 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 78 reviews
Zorzis Hotel
100.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 62.0% 10 reviews
Orpheas Rooms
53.71 USD

Hostel 90.3% 241 reviews
Kymata Pension
60.42 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 104 reviews
Studio Eleni
26.85 USD

Hostel 84.7% 80 reviews
Damianos Mykonos Hotel
67.13 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.6%

Overall Rating

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Aegean'

Atmosphere
90.8%
Location
83.1%
Facilities
83.1%
Cleanliness
95.4%
Staff
93.9%
Value
93.9%
Safety
93.9%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jun Hon Pang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Jun Hon would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Sell stamps for postcard. Room is perfect!

Disliked: Slightly far from town (but still very good).

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sacha Henry Valme

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Sacha would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly. They gave me free jam as a gift for being a customer and they even had a farewell little party for us.

Disliked: I didn't like the fact that the wifi wasn't available in the room. I had to step out at night to communicate with my family in the USA. It would have been better if i could do that in the comfort of my room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gülhan Peña Perez

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2013 Gülhan would recommend this property

Liked: The spectacular sea view from our room, our very nice terrace, the cleanless of our room and the hardworking hotel stuff were great.

Disliked: Unfortunatately, the garden view rooms haven't got the same space and view in their garden. The location of the hotel is not right in Chora, you need a quad or a bike to get to the hotel, if you don't like walking very much! Staying in the town would not give you those spectacular views, therefore the hotel's location is great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alan O'Regan

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

26 July 2013 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and helpful. They helped with everything and were willing to point out the best areas and attractions.the photos don't do the hotel justice. It is spotless, modern and a great location.

Disliked: Getting from the New port was a bit troublesome as they do not offer a shuttle service.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Nice swimming pool

Disliked: No wifi in rooms. No toiletries

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fang-Yu Chang

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2013 Fang-Yu would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very friendly and kind! one of our friend couldn't come with us suddenly, and the desk still let us stay in the triple room with double room prices!!

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kasey Gomien

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Kasey would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here is amazing! So friendly & they make you feel rigt at home. The place is great value for the cost. I would absolutely stay here again! Highly recommended!

Disliked: Kasey left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jonathan Ley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Close proximity to main city and port. Prob 10 min walking distance to city. Rooms were decent and the hospitality was great. Good value for money. Most importantly it has an amazing view of the port and sea from the hotel

Disliked: Walk back to hotel may be a bit tiring for some people since it is located on a hill

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dimitris, the owner was very friendly and hospitable and took the time to sit down and chat with us, a really nice guy.

Disliked: The walk up the hill, especially after a few drinks!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: +room is ok +proximity to the center +renovated recently

Disliked: -pool was not clean

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and lovely staff. Very helpful.

Disliked: No wifi zone