We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Aegean

3 star Hotel | MYKONOS TOWN, TAGOO, Mykonos Island, Greece 84600

86.4% Overall Rating

26 out of 28 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2015)

Oliver Bennett thinks…

"Pool area was beautiful, and staff were so very kind. We felt very safe, welcomed and prioritised at this hotel. Location was not far from town, but enough to be away from the loudness. Perfect stay"

Read all Hotel Aegean reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

Madalena Hotel
48.08 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.6% 27 reviews
Spanelis Hotel
67.08 USD

Hotel 1 star 86.1% 7 reviews
Zorzis Hotel
83.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 65.5% 11 reviews
Eleanna's
44.72 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Studio Eleni
22.36 USD

Hostel 78.3% 88 reviews
Damianos Mykonos Hotel
55.90 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Nazos Hotel
55.90 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.1% 5 reviews
Orpheas Rooms
34.66 USD

Hostel 90.6% 254 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Aegean'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
82.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 28 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Oliver Bennett

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

14 August 2015 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Pool area was beautiful, and staff were so very kind. We felt very safe, welcomed and prioritised at this hotel. Location was not far from town, but enough to be away from the loudness. Perfect stay

Disliked: The only thing we were disappointed about was the twin bed instead of a double bed.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

12 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely incredible stay! The staff were only too happy to help and were extremely friendly. The view from our room was spectacular! It was clean, beautifully furnished and quite. I would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: WiFi not available in rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jeffrey minton

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2015 jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are so friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleaned daily and fresh supplies given daily.

Disliked: jeffrey left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EBRU APAYDIN

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2015 EBRU would recommend this property

Liked: location, helpful staff, cleanliness

Disliked: airport service may help quests :)

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Christopher o'connell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2015

Liked: Pool was great. Nice sun lounges with beautiful views.

Disliked: too far from everywhere situated at the top of a hill. If you wanted a meal you had to walk up and down a long hill. And I'm a fit guy. There is a reason it wasn't booked out at the start of August when everything else was.... And that's the hill! Pleasant stay besides that

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the view.the view. the view!!! take the sea side rooms and you will be eternally grateful!

Disliked: the hill that we had to climb to get to the hotel, but by the end of the trip you just get used to it!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jun Hon Pang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Jun Hon would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Sell stamps for postcard. Room is perfect!

Disliked: Slightly far from town (but still very good).

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sacha Henry Valme

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Sacha would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly. They gave me free jam as a gift for being a customer and they even had a farewell little party for us.

Disliked: I didn't like the fact that the wifi wasn't available in the room. I had to step out at night to communicate with my family in the USA. It would have been better if i could do that in the comfort of my room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gülhan Peña Perez

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2013 Gülhan would recommend this property

Liked: The spectacular sea view from our room, our very nice terrace, the cleanless of our room and the hardworking hotel stuff were great.

Disliked: Unfortunatately, the garden view rooms haven't got the same space and view in their garden. The location of the hotel is not right in Chora, you need a quad or a bike to get to the hotel, if you don't like walking very much! Staying in the town would not give you those spectacular views, therefore the hotel's location is great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alan O'Regan

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

26 July 2013 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and helpful. They helped with everything and were willing to point out the best areas and attractions.the photos don't do the hotel justice. It is spotless, modern and a great location.

Disliked: Getting from the New port was a bit troublesome as they do not offer a shuttle service.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Nice swimming pool

Disliked: No wifi in rooms. No toiletries

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fang-Yu Chang

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2013 Fang-Yu would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very friendly and kind! one of our friend couldn't come with us suddenly, and the desk still let us stay in the triple room with double room prices!!

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kasey Gomien

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Kasey would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here is amazing! So friendly & they make you feel rigt at home. The place is great value for the cost. I would absolutely stay here again! Highly recommended!

Disliked: Kasey left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jonathan Ley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Close proximity to main city and port. Prob 10 min walking distance to city. Rooms were decent and the hospitality was great. Good value for money. Most importantly it has an amazing view of the port and sea from the hotel

Disliked: Walk back to hotel may be a bit tiring for some people since it is located on a hill

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dimitris, the owner was very friendly and hospitable and took the time to sit down and chat with us, a really nice guy.

Disliked: The walk up the hill, especially after a few drinks!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: +room is ok +proximity to the center +renovated recently

Disliked: -pool was not clean

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and lovely staff. Very helpful.

Disliked: No wifi zone